Acta Physica Sinica
Citation Search Quick Search

ISSN 1000-3290
CN 11-1958/O4
Semimonthly
About
   » About APS
   » Editorial Board
   » SCI IF
   » Staff
   » Contact
Browse APS
   » Accepts
   » In Press
   » Current Issue
   » Past Issues
   » View by Fields
   » Top Downloaded
   » Sci Top Cited
Authors
   » Submit an Article
   » Manuscript Tracking
   » Call for Papers
   » Scope
   » Instruction for Authors
   » Copyright Agreement
   » Templates
   » Author FAQs
   » PACS
Referees
   » Review Policy
   » Referee Login
   » Referee FAQs
   » Editor in Chief Login
   » Office Login
Links
   »
HighLights More»   
Acta Physica Sinica  
  Acta Physica Sinica--1959, 15 (7)   Published: 15 July 1959
Select | Export to EndNote
CONTENT

THE BEHAVIOR OF INTERNAL FRICTION ASSOCIATED WITH THE PROCESS OF MARTENSITE-TYPE TRANSFORMATION

WANG YEH-NING, CHU CHIANG-CHUNG
Acta Physica Sinica. 1959, 15 (7): 0341 doi: 10.7498/aps.15.341
Full Text: [PDF 714 KB] Download:(501)
Show Abstract
Internal friction in two kinds of iron-manganese alloy which contain Mn 17.5% and Mn 12.8% respectively and one kind of copper-aluminum alloy containing 13% Al were measured with a torsion pendulum, and internal friction peaks were observed in the temperature range in which the martensite or reverse martensite transformation is taken place. The condition for the appearance of this internal friction peak is that it occurs only when accompanied by the process of martensite-type transformation.Systematic observations were made with iron-manganese alloy containing 17.5% Mn, and it was found that the height of internal friction peak increases with the increase of the rate of heating (or cooling) or the stress, decreases with the increase of the frequency of vibration or the carbon content in the specimen. All these may be explained by the reason that the more the amount of new phase has transformed in one period of vibration, the larger is the internal friction.The mechanism of the internal friction peak was discussed. The conclusion was reached that because of the suddeness of the formation of martensite, the applied external forces due to torsion pendulum may be considered as constant during the time of formation for martensite plates, and since half of the work done by the external forces during the alteration must be lost as confirmed by the calculation of interaction energies between stresses and iuhomogenities, it consequently gives rise to the substantial portion of internal friction. On the other hand, the stress-induced phase transformation also gives rise to a minor portion of internal friction.

ON THE PROBLEMS OF STORAGE TIME OF DRIFT TRANSISTOR OPERATING IN SATURATION REGION

CHEN SHIN-BI
Acta Physica Sinica. 1959, 15 (7): 0353 doi: 10.7498/aps.15.353
Full Text: [PDF 862 KB] Download:(463)
Show Abstract
An equivalent circuit of transistors operating in saturation region is suggested. This circuit contains a transistor operating in active region and a diode biased in forward direction. By using this equivalent circuit, the physical meaning of storage time of transistors may be explained more intuitively. With this, the storage time in drift transistor, Which is common base connected, has been investigated. By solving the continuity equation, the steady state and the transient components of the densities of minority carriers in diode near the p-n-junction is obtained. By setting these two components equal in magnitude and opposite in sign, we get a formula, from which the storage time may be determined. The storage time in some special cases has been calculated. The results show that the storage time depends upon the life time of minorities and the surface recombination velocities both in base region and in collector region. This may be a guide for design a transistor with more short storage time.

COUPLING BETWEEN A RECTANGULAR WAVEGUIDE AND A CIRCULAR WAVEGUIDE OR A CYLINDRICAL CAVITY THROUGH A SMALL HOLE

LIN WEI-GUAN
Acta Physica Sinica. 1959, 15 (7): 0368 doi: 10.7498/aps.15.368
Full Text: [PDF 470 KB] Download:(882)
Show Abstract
Three different forms of coupling through a small hole are treated by approxi mate methods, which are justified from good physical reasoning. These are the end on coupling between a rectangular and a circular waveguides, the coupling between a TE10 mode in a rectangular waveguide and a TM120 mode in a circular cavity through a circular hole in the side wall of the circular cavity and the coupling between a TE01 mode in a rectangular waveguide and a TMmn mode in circular waveguide through a circular hole in the side wall of the latter. The purpose of this paper is to demonstrate the methods of handling problems of complicated microwave component parts. A few formulas developed in this paper are believed to be new and useful in design works.

УНИВЕРСАЛЬНОЕ ВЗАИМОДЕЙСТВИЕ ФЕРМИ И ЗАХВАТ μ--МЕЗОНОВ ЯДРАМИ

null
Acta Physica Sinica. 1959, 15 (7): 0377 doi: 10.7498/aps.15.377
Full Text: [PDF 549 KB] Download:(714)
Show Abstract
null

A NEW METHOD OF ZONE MELTING FOR REFINING SUPER-PURITY GALLIUM

LIU MIN-CHIH
Acta Physica Sinica. 1959, 15 (7): 0389 doi: 10.7498/aps.15.389
Full Text: [PDF 303 KB] Download:(447)
Show Abstract
This paper describes a new method for refining super-pnrity Ga (99.9999%). By means of this method it provides multiple zone on one side of the helix of plastic tubing in which the material to be refine1 is filled. Thus when the helix rotates, the melting zones travel endlessly throughout the specimen. The efficieney of this arrangement is thought to be higher than that of the conventional one.
Copyright © Acta Physica Sinica
Address: Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P. O. Box 603,Beijing 100190 China
Tel: 010-82649294,82649829,82649863   E-mail: aps8@iphy.ac.cn

物理学报
引用检索 快速检索

ISSN 1000-3290
CN 11-1958/O4
SCI全文收录
中文半月刊
微信号:wulixuebao
随时查询稿件状态
获取学报最新论文信息
关于本刊
   » 《物理学报》简介
   » 编 委 会
   » 历年SCI影响因子
   » 期刊荣誉
   » 编辑团队
   » 联系我们
在线期刊
   » 当期目录
   » 专题文章
   » 网络预发表
   » 最新录用
   » 过刊浏览
   » 年度作者索引
   » 下载排行
   » SCI高被引论文
   » 分类浏览
   » 点击排行
   » 推荐文章
作者中心
   » 作者投稿
   » 作者查稿
   » 约稿信
   » 投稿须知
   » 版权协议
   » 论文模板
   » 作者常见问题
   » PACS查询
审稿人
   » 审稿政策
   » 审稿人登录
   » 审稿人常见问题
   » 主编登录
   » 编辑登录
友情链接
   » 友情链接
本期推荐文章 更多»   
物理学报  
   物理学报--1959, 15 (7)   发布日期: 1959-07-15
选择全部文章 | 合并摘要
目录

马氏体式相变过程中所引起的内耗变化
THE BEHAVIOR OF INTERNAL FRICTION ASSOCIATED WITH THE PROCESS OF MARTENSITE-TYPE TRANSFORMATION

王业宁, 朱建中
物理学报. 1959, 15 (7): 341-352      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.15.341
全文: [PDF 714 KB] 下载:(490)
摘要
用扭摆测量两种跌锰合金(Mn17.5%和12.8%)和一种铜铝合金(Al13%)的内耗,在发生正和反的马氏体相变的温度范围内各出现一个内耗峰。这种内耗峰出现的条件是必须伴随着马氏体式相变过程的进行。用含Mn17.5%的铁锰合金作了系统实验,观察到内耗峰的高度随升温(或降温)速度和应力的增加而增高,随振动频率和含碳量的增加而减低。可以用振动一周内试样中转变量愈多内耗也愈大的关系得到统一的解释。讨论了关于产生内耗峰的机构。认为主要由于马氏体相变是突然间完成,此时扭转的外力可视为常数,从应力和不均匀物质交互作用能的计算,可以证明外力所做的功必须损失一半,因而引起内耗。此外应力感生相变也可以引起很小一部分内耗。

关于半导体漂移三极管在饱和区工作时的储存时间问题
ON THE PROBLEMS OF STORAGE TIME OF DRIFT TRANSISTOR OPERATING IN SATURATION REGION

陈星弼
物理学报. 1959, 15 (7): 353-367      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.15.353
全文: [PDF 862 KB] 下载:(435)
摘要
半导体三极管在饱和区工作时,其等效电路可以用一个三极管及一个由集电极及基极构成的二极管联成的电路表示出来,其中三极管在有源区工作,而二极管在正向偏压下工作。这样的等效电路具有比较明显的物理意义。利用这个电路来求漂移管在一个共基极电路中脉冲工作下的储存时间。解出非平衡少数载流子的连续性方程,求出二极管p-n结附近非平衡少数载流子密度的稳定态分量及暂态分量,从而得到决定储存时间的方程。计算结果表明,储存时间与基极区域及集电极区域中非平衡载流子的寿命及表面复合速度有关。减少寿命及增加表面复合速度就可以减少储存时间。

矩形波导与圆柱波导或圆柱谐振腔间的小孔耦合
COUPLING BETWEEN A RECTANGULAR WAVEGUIDE AND A CIRCULAR WAVEGUIDE OR A CYLINDRICAL CAVITY THROUGH A SMALL HOLE

林为干
物理学报. 1959, 15 (7): 368-376      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.15.368
全文: [PDF 470 KB] 下载:(837)
摘要
本文讨论了三种不同系统的小孔耦合的近似解法:矩形波导与圆柱波导的同轴耦合,矩形波导中的TE10型波与圆柱谐振腔中的TM120型波间的耦合和矩形波导中的TE10型波与圆柱波导中的TMmn型波间的耦合。通过这几个问题的解法,我们希望读者可以看到处理复杂微波元件问题时所需的从物理概念出发的灵活应用已有方法的必要性。这里提供的几个公式有着广泛的应用范围而是在现有文献中探讨得不够的。这里介绍的方法可以应用到其他新的微波网络问题中去。

一个新的提煉超纯金属镓的区域熔化法
A NEW METHOD OF ZONE MELTING FOR REFINING SUPER-PURITY GALLIUM

刘民治
物理学报. 1959, 15 (7): 389-392      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.15.389
全文: [PDF 303 KB] 下载:(431)
摘要
本文描述了一个提炼超高纯镓的新的区域熔化方法。把镓装在一个塑料管中,做成螺旋蜷线形式,一边提高温度到镓的熔点之上,于是在这螺旋蜷线上就有许多个熔区。当螺旋蜷线转动的时候,熔区则往复前进。估计如此装置的区域熔化方法比通常的效率要高。

版权所有 ©  物理学报
地址:北京市603信箱,《物理学报》编辑部 邮编:100190
电话:010-82649294,82649829,82649863   E-mail:apsoffice@iphy.ac.cn
网络系统维护电话:010-62662699-1; 技术支持邮箱 linjl@magtech.com.cn