Acta Physica Sinica
Citation Search Quick Search

ISSN 1000-3290
CN 11-1958/O4
Semimonthly
About
   » About APS
   » Editorial Board
   » SCI IF
   » Staff
   » Contact
Browse APS
   » Accepts
   » In Press
   » Current Issue
   » Past Issues
   » View by Fields
   » Top Downloaded
   » Sci Top Cited
Authors
   » Submit an Article
   » Manuscript Tracking
   » Call for Papers
   » Scope
   » Instruction for Authors
   » Copyright Agreement
   » Templates
   » Author FAQs
   » PACS
Referees
   » Review Policy
   » Referee Login
   » Referee FAQs
   » Editor in Chief Login
   » Office Login
Links
   »
HighLights More»   
Acta Physica Sinica  
  Acta Physica Sinica--1962, 18 (8)   Published: 15 August 1962
Select | Export to EndNote
CONTENT

BASIC PROCESSES TAKING PLACE IN ALUMINUM DURING FATIGUE LOADING

KE T. S., WANG C. K.
Acta Physica Sinica. 1962, 18 (8): 0379 doi: 10.7498/aps.18.379
Full Text: [PDF 2323 KB] Download:(502)
Show Abstract
Torsional fatigue experiments were carried out on 99.6% commercial aluminum and 99.99% high-purity aluminum (annealed and cold-worked). The shape and the area of the hysteresis loop (stress versus strain) after various stress cycles N were determined, from which the energy loss△E in each cycle and the maximum torque Tm of the specimen were calculated. The △E-N curves and Tm-N curves were analyzed and different stages of the curves were correlated with the results of metallographic observations on the specimen surface during the process of fatigue. It is then concluded that, in the initial stage of fatigue loading, the basic process that gives rise to the change of △E and Tm is the pinning of dislocations by the vacancies generated during fatigue and this occurs as a bulk effect. Later on, the localized coarse slip regions appearing in the specimen give rise to an extra energy loss △E, but have only an insignificant effect on Tm. Consequently, the changes of Tm and △E in this stage no longer correspond to each other. Such an analysis may clarify many of the dis-crepencies reported in the literature concerning the results of observation on the change of △E and Tm (representing a change in hardness) during fatigue.Assuming the curves experimentally observed to be a summation of the effects given rise by these two processes (a bulk process and a localized process), and taking into account that the contributions from these two processes on △E and Tm vary with the fatigue amplitude, the condition of specimen treatment (annealed or cold-worked), and the impurity content of the specimen, the shape and the position of the numerous experimental curves of △E-N and Tm-N can be interpreted satisfactorily. However, the validity of this viewpoint needs further experimental verification.

THE PINNING AND UN-PINNING OF DISLOCATIONS IN Al-4% CU ALLOY UNDER FATIGUE LOADING

KE T. S., WANG C. K.
Acta Physica Sinica. 1962, 18 (8): 0392 doi: 10.7498/aps.18.392
Full Text: [PDF 838 KB] Download:(405)
Show Abstract
Fatigue experiments under constant torsional strain were carried out with an Al-4% Cu alloy. The energy loss △E was found to decrease to about zero in the initial stage of experiment, and to rise again after a certain number of cyclic loading. Results of metallographic observation showed that corresponding to the up-rise of △E, the slip regions became suddenly localized. These observations confirmed our previous assumption that the appearance of localized coarse slip regions is one of the basic processes giving rise to △E. Under fatigue loading, the maximum torque Tm was found to rise in the initial stage of experiment. It reached a maximum value and maintained there for a certain number of cyclic loading, after which a sudden drop occurred, and this drop corresponded to the up-rise of △E. Such an occurrence seems to be an indication of the sudden un-pinning of those dislocations which were pinned during the initial stage of fatigue loading. It is contemplated that the process of pinning of dislocations may be due to the nucleation of clusters of copper solute atoms drawn from the Cottrell atmosphere formed during the initial stage of experiment, along certain favorable sections of the dislocations, in consequence of which other sections of the dislocations were subsequently unpinned from copper solute atoms. As the clusters grow up in size, the length of the un-pinned dislocation segments increases until a certain critical value is reached, at which an avalanche occurs and numerous dislocations are produced. Such a happening results in a sudden drop of Tm and leads to the formation of localized slip regions which give rise to an up-rise of △E.

EFFECT OF AGING, INTERMITTENT LOADING AND RE-SOLUTION TREATMENT UPON THE FATIGUE BEHAVIOR OF ALUMINUM-COPPER ALLOYS

KE T. S., HUANG Y. S., WANG C. K.
Acta Physica Sinica. 1962, 18 (8): 0400 doi: 10.7498/aps.18.400
Full Text: [PDF 1294 KB] Download:(410)
Show Abstract
A study was made on the effect of various treatments upon the energy loss △E and the maximum torque Tm in aluminum-copper alloys containing 1%, 2% and 4% copper under fatigue loading. Metallographic observations were made correspondingly.Experiments made with Al-1% Cu alloy showed that when the applied torsional strain is large, the shapes of the △E and Tm curves are similar to that of high-purity aluminum and commercial aluminum. However, when the torsional strain is small, or when the specimen was aged at room temperature before the fatigue experiment, the shapes of the △E and Tm curves are similar to those of Al-4% Cu alloy. These results can all be interpreted in terms of the interaction between solute atoms and dislocations.Experiments on intermittent loading were made on Al-1% Cu and Al-2% Cu alloys. The results confirmed the viewpoint that the up-rise of △E in the later stage of fatigue experiment are due to the occurrence of coarse slip bands in the specimen, and is not due to the softening of the specimen associated with over-aging.Re-solution treatments were made in fatigue experiments of Al-4% Cu alloy. Judging from the behavior exhibited by the △E and Tm curves after each treatment, the conclusion may be drawn that the fatigued specimen can be made to recover to its original condition if the specimen is treated immediately after the up-rise of △E. However, if the specimen is treated a while after the up-rise of △E, the fracture of the specimen is sped up because of the occurrence of fatigue cracks in the specimen.Two conclusions having practical significance can be made on the basis of our experimental results: (1) It is possible to detect the formation of initial fatigue cracks through the method of measuring △E, because the occurrence of coarse slip bands is a prelude of crack formation; (2) it is possible to delay the occurrence of coarse slip bands and thus to raise the fatigue life through the method of alloying and heat treatment.

GRAPHICAL ANALYSIS OF THE NONLINEAR POWER SYSTEM OSCILLATION

S. T. BOW
Acta Physica Sinica. 1962, 18 (8): 0411 doi: 10.7498/aps.18.411
Full Text: [PDF 531 KB] Download:(496)
Show Abstract
【Abstract】In this paper the author has made a complete topological analysis on a machine oscillation problem governed by a third order nonlinear differential equation of the following form: A(d3δ)/(dt3)+(d2δ)/(dt2)-Acotδ(dδ)/(dt)(d2δ)/(dt2)+((PiA)/M)cotδ+Csin2δ)(dδ)/(dt)+Bsinδ-(Pi)/M=0 and has suggested a simple graphical method for the system performance computation. A numerical example is given for illustration.

ИЗУЧЕНИЕ НЕУПРУГИХ ВЗАИМОДЕЙСТВИЙ π--МЕЗОНОВ С НУКЛОНАМИ ПРИ ЭНЕРГИИ 6.8 Бэв

null
Acta Physica Sinica. 1962, 18 (8): 0422 doi: 10.7498/aps.18.422
Full Text: [PDF 612 KB] Download:(413)
Show Abstract
null
Copyright © Acta Physica Sinica
Address: Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, P. O. Box 603,Beijing 100190 China
Tel: 010-82649294,82649829,82649863   E-mail: aps8@iphy.ac.cn

物理学报
引用检索 快速检索

ISSN 1000-3290
CN 11-1958/O4
SCI全文收录
中文半月刊
微信号:wulixuebao
随时查询稿件状态
获取学报最新论文信息
关于本刊
   » 《物理学报》简介
   » 编 委 会
   » 历年SCI影响因子
   » 期刊荣誉
   » 编辑团队
   » 联系我们
在线期刊
   » 当期目录
   » 专题文章
   » 网络预发表
   » 最新录用
   » 过刊浏览
   » 年度作者索引
   » 下载排行
   » SCI高被引论文
   » 分类浏览
   » 点击排行
   » 推荐文章
作者中心
   » 作者投稿
   » 作者查稿
   » 约稿信
   » 投稿须知
   » 版权协议
   » 论文模板
   » 作者常见问题
   » PACS查询
审稿人
   » 审稿政策
   » 审稿人登录
   » 审稿人常见问题
   » 主编登录
   » 编辑登录
友情链接
   » 友情链接
本期推荐文章 更多»   
物理学报  
   物理学报--1962, 18 (8)   发布日期: 1962-08-15
选择全部文章 | 合并摘要
目录

铝在疲劳载荷作用下所发生的基本过程
BASIC PROCESSES TAKING PLACE IN ALUMINUM DURING FATIGUE LOADING

葛庭燧, 王中光
物理学报. 1962, 18 (8): 379-391      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.18.379
全文: [PDF 2323 KB] 下载:(470)
摘要
【摘 要】进行了99.6%工业纯铝和99.99%高纯铝(退火和冷加工)的扭转疲劳试验,测定了经过各种应力循环数N以后的滞后迴线的形状和面积,从而算出了在每次循环中的能量消耗ΔE和最大抗扭矩Tm。对于所得到的ΔE-N曲线和Tm-N曲线进行了分析,并与在疲劳试验的各个阶段对于试样表面所作的金相观测结果作了比较,认为在试样中未出现局部滑移区以前,引起ΔE和Tm的基本过程是空位对于位错的钉紥作用,这是一种体积效应,但是在局部滑移区出现以后,这种滑移区引起额外的能量消耗,而对于Tm的影响并不显著,因而在这个阶段里Tm和ΔE的变化便不再彼此相对应。这种分析可以澄清过去文献中关于ΔE和Tm(代表硬度变化)在疲劳过程中的变化的许多互不一致的结果。假定实验所观测到的曲线是这两种过程(整体过程和局部过程)所引起的效应的迭加,并且假定这两种过程对于ΔE和Tm的贡献由于疲劳振幅的大小、试样的处理状态(退火或冷加工)以及所合杂质之不同而异,可以满意地解释实验所观测到的各种曲线的形状和位置。这个观点的正确与否还有待于进一步的实验证实。

在疲劳载荷下含铜4%的铝合金中的位错钉扎和解脱
THE PINNING AND UN-PINNING OF DISLOCATIONS IN Al-4% CU ALLOY UNDER FATIGUE LOADING

葛庭燧, 王中光
物理学报. 1962, 18 (8): 392-399      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.18.392
全文: [PDF 838 KB] 下载:(387)
摘要
【摘 要】用Al-4%Cu合金进行了恆应变扭转疲劳试验,观察到ΔE在起始阶段下降直至接近零值,经过一定的疲劳循环数以后又重新上升。金相观测的结果指出,ΔE的重新上升对应着滑移区的突然变得集中。这有力地证明了我们以前所作的假设,即局部化滑移区的出现是引起ΔE的一种基本过程。在疲劳载荷下的Tm在超始阶段上升,但上升至最高值并保持此值经过一定的疲劳循环数以后,出现骤然的下降,这正对应着ΔE的重新上升。这种现象的出现可能是反映着在前期疲劳载荷下被钉紥的位错得到了骤然的解脱。初步认为,位错的被钉紥和随后得到解脱的过程,是由于在疲劳初期所形成的溶质铜原子气团沿着位错线的某些有利地段富集成核,同时使位错线上的另一些地段从溶质原子中解脱出来。随着富集核的逐惭增大,和其间的得到了解脱的位错段的长度的逐渐增加到某一临界值,便在疲劳载荷下出现了位错“雪崩”的现象,产生了大量的新位错,这使Tm骤然降低,并且导致局部滑移地区的形成,从而使ΔE重新增加。

时效、断续载荷和再溶处理对于铝铜合金的疲劳过程的影响
EFFECT OF AGING, INTERMITTENT LOADING AND RE-SOLUTION TREATMENT UPON THE FATIGUE BEHAVIOR OF ALUMINUM-COPPER ALLOYS

葛庭燧, 黄元士, 王中光
物理学报. 1962, 18 (8): 400-410      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.18.400
全文: [PDF 1294 KB] 下载:(389)
摘要
【摘 要】本文研究了各种处理对于含铜1%、2%和4%的铝合金在疲劳载荷下ΔE和Tm的变化的影响,并进行了相应的金相观测。用Al-1%Cu合金所进行的试验指出,当外加扭应变较大时,ΔE和Tm曲线的形状类似于高纯铝或工业纯铝;当扭应变较小时,或在室温进行预先时效后,曲线的形状类似于Al-4%Cu合金。这些结果都可以根据溶质原子对于位错的交互作用的看法得到解释。对于Al-1%Cu和Al-2%Cu合金进行了断续的疲劳载荷试验,结果证明了ΔE在疲劳后期的上升是由于试样里出现了集中的粗滑移区,而不是由于疲劳载荷引起了过时效从而使试样发生软化的结果。用Al-4%Cu合金进行了疲劳和再溶处理的试验,根据ΔE和Tm曲线的表现情况来看,认为如在ΔE的后期上升后立即对试样进行再溶处理,即可以使试样回复到原来的状态,但当ΔE上升过了一个时期以后,由于试样中已有裂缝出现,对试样进行再溶处理,反足以加速试样的断裂。根据实验结果,可以总结出两个具有实际意义的推论:(1)由于粗滑移带的出现是形成疲劳裂缝的先声,所以有可能通过测量ΔE的方法来查知初发裂缝的形成;(2)通过加入合金元素和进行热处理的方法,可以推迟粗滑移带的出现,从而提高铝合金试样的疲劳寿命。

电力系统非线性振荡过程的图析
GRAPHICAL ANALYSIS OF THE NONLINEAR POWER SYSTEM OSCILLATION

鲍城志
物理学报. 1962, 18 (8): 411-421      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.18.411
全文: [PDF 531 KB] 下载:(485)
摘要
【摘 要】在本论文里,作者对一个由下列形式的三阶非线性微分方程A(d3δ)/(dt3)+(d2δ)/(dt2)-Acotδ(dδ)/(dt)(d2δ)/(dt2)+((PiA)/M)cotδ+Csin2δ)(dδ)/(dt)+ +Bsinδ-(Pi)/M=0。所表征的电力机械振荡问题,进行了透彻的拓扑形象分析,并提出了一简易图解法来计算这振荡系统的性能。文中还举出一实例来说明这种分析方法。

动量6.8Бзв/сπ-介子与核子的非弹性作用的研究
ИЗУЧЕНИЕ НЕУПРУГИХ ВЗАИМОДЕЙСТВИЙ π--МЕЗОНОВ С НУКЛОНАМИ ПРИ ЭНЕРГИИ 6.8 Бэв

王樹芬, 郑蒲英, 罗春燻, 任敬儒
物理学报. 1962, 18 (8): 422-434      http://dx.doi.org/10.7498/aps.18.422
全文: [PDF 612 KB] 下载:(398)
摘要
【摘 要】利用核乳胶对动量为6.8±0.6Бэв/c的π-介子与核子非弹性作用进行了研究。积累了138个事例。作用中的次级带电粒子在入射的π-介子与核子质心系中的角分布与动量分布等和前人结果一致,并且基本上可以用边缘碰撞机制来说明。利用这些事例和在相同条件下的联合原子核研究所的质子数据,计算了全部次级粒子(除质子外)在它们自己系统中的总能量ω。作ω的分布,并和边缘碰撞1π交换近似计算的理论曲线作比较,在ω=1.93和1.58Бэв附近,实验值各有一高峯突出于理论曲线之外。本文中对这二个峯的存在进行了讨论。

版权所有 ©  物理学报
地址:北京市603信箱,《物理学报》编辑部 邮编:100190
电话:010-82649294,82649829,82649863   E-mail:apsoffice@iphy.ac.cn
网络系统维护电话:010-62662699-1; 技术支持邮箱 linjl@magtech.com.cn