Search

Article

x

Vol. 18, No. 9 (1962)

1962-05-05
Topics
CONTENT
THE EFFECT OF MAGNETIC ANNEALING ON THE FERROMAGNETIC RESONANCE LINEWIDTH IN COBALT-SUBSTITUTED FERRITES
CHUNG CHING-CHI, PU FU-CHO
1962, 89 (9): 435-442. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.435
Abstract +
The effect of magnetic annealing on the ferromagnetic resonance linewidth of a single crystal of normal ferrites or of ferrous ferrite containing a small concentration of substitutional Co2+ ions is calculated. The calculations are based on a mechanism of magnon scattering induced by the ion-to-ion variation of the spin-orbit interaction as suggested by Haas and Callen. The result obtained shows that besides the isotropic part of linewidth, there is an anisotropic part, which depends on the direction of the field applied during annealing as well as on the direction of magneti2ation. For each percent of cobalt the maximum directional variation of linewidth may be of the order of 4 oersted.
ВЕРОЯТНОСТЬ ЗАХВАТА μ-+Li6→He6
1962, 89 (9): 443-448. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.443
Abstract +
A GENERAL DISTRIBUTION FUNCTION OF NULLS ON THE UNIT CIRCLE OF LINEAR ANTENNA ARRAYS
JEN LANG
1962, 89 (9): 449-466. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.449
Abstract +
The present author suggests a new distribution function for the roots of the complex polynomial corresponding to the nulls of the radiation pattern of a linear antenna array on the unit circle in a complex plane which is more general than the one suggested by the same author in a previous paper. The new distribution function is of the form ψK=ψ0{1+ξK((ln(ψm/ψ0-1)-lnξ)/(ln m))}. When ψ0 and ξ are chosen properly, the suggested distribution includes the following distributions or arrays as special cases: (1) the uniform end-fire arrays; (2) the uniform broadside arrays; (3) the Schelkunoff's distribution in the range of ψ; (4) the Dolph-Tchebyscheff's distribution for number of elements not greater then seven. But the suggested distribution has the advantage of improving all of them, especially for the suppression of side-lobes near-by the main beam which is very important in certain practical applications.Moreover, since the primary patterns of many types of radiating elements fall off with increasing angle from the main maximum so that the wide-angle lobes would be at a lower level than those close to the main beam, it is necessary to design an array pattern in such a way so that the side-lobes should increase in magnetude with increase in angle from the position of the main beam in order to achieve an over-all pattern with side-lobes all equal or approximately equal in magnitude which is useful in many practical applications. Neither Schelkunoff's distribution in the range of ψ nor Dolph-Tchebyscheff's distribution meets this requirement but the suggested distribution does.In this paper, explicit expressions for the relative antenna currents have been put in closed forms convenient for calculation and semigraphical method has been used for all the pattern calculations.
SOME THEORETICAL INVESTIGATION FOR THE STRUCTURE PHENOMENON OF FISSION NEUTRON SPECTRA
WANG TE-YUOH, YIH SHUAN-HUA
1962, 89 (9): 471-482. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.471
Abstract +
An attempt is made to explain the observed structure phenomenon in the 2-3 Mev region of the spectra of the neutrons from the fission of U235 or Pu239 by the thermal neutron. Three possible causes for the effect are proposed and investigated. Firstly, . the effect of distribution of the nuclear temperature is studied. It is found that a continuous distribution of the nuclear temperature is unable to cause formation of any structure in the spectra, while two distinct nuclear temperatures would bring about such an effect; however, the value of the ratio of the two temperatures, i.e. T1/T2≥ 3 seems rather unreasonable. Next, in the "evaporation" formula of the energy spectra, the absorption cross section of the optical model is employed. In the case of fission, giant resonances of the absorption cross-section occur at various energies both for the light and for the heavy fragment. The calculation suggests that the structure phenomenon in the 2-3 Mev region of the spectra of the fission neutrons could very possibly be caused by the d-ware giant resonance in the absorption cross-section of the heavy fragments. By using the optical model absorption cross-section and taking a certain temperature distribution, the calculated spectra of the fission neutrons agree well with the experiment in magnitude as well as in position of the structure of the neutron spectra. Thirdly, the fact that the neutrons emitted by the fragments may be anisotopic, would also cause a structure phenomenon in fission neutron spectra; the effect is, however, rather small. Finally, some experiments for further clarification of the problem are proposed.
1962, 89 (9): 483-485. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.483
Abstract +
1962, 89 (9): 486-490. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.486
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 18, No. 9 (1962)

1962年05月05日
目录
目录
领域
目录
磁场热处理对含钴的尖晶石型铁氧体共振线宽的影响
郑庆祺, 蒲富恪
1962, 89 (9): 435-442. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.435
摘要 +
本文在Haas-Calln所提出的,由于从一个离子到另一个离子的自旋-轨道互作用的变化而引起的铁磁子散射的机构的基础上,考虑了含少量钴的正型尖晶石型铁氧体或Fe3O4内,磁场热处理对铁磁共振线宽的影响。由于钴离子在八面体位上有了择优分布,对共振线宽的贡献除了各向同性的部分外,还出现了一各向导性的部分,后者是热处理时所加磁场的方向及M的方向的函数。每百分之一的钴在正型铁氧体中所导致的最大与最小的线宽间的差值约为4奥。
μ-+Li6→He6+ν的俘获几率
庆承瑞
1962, 89 (9): 443-448. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.443
摘要 +
本文计算了μ-介子和原子核Li6在不同超精细结构状态上,μ-+Li6→He6+ν的跃迁几率。指出在5%的误差范围以内,在两种超精细结构状态上俘获几率的比值和原子核矩阵元无关。
线形天线阵的单位圆上零点分布的一个普遍函数
任朗
1962, 89 (9): 449-466. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.449
摘要 +
在本文中,作者提出了与线形天线阵辐射图形中零点相对应的复量多项式的根在复数面中单位圆上的一个分布函数,它比作者在前一篇论文中所提出的分布函数有更普遍的意义。这个普遍函数是:ψK=ψ0{1+ξK((ln(ψm/ψ0-1)-lnξ)/(ln m))}.当ψ0和ξ被适当地选择时,这个普遍函数所代表的天线阵将包括以下各式天线阵作为特例:(1)均匀横射式天线阵;(2)均匀端射式天线阵;(3)谢昆诺夫天线阵;(4)道尔夫-捷比谢夫天线阵当阵中单元数不超过7时。但是,应用所提出的分布函数并当合理地选择ψ0和ξ时,却可以改善以上各式天线阵,尤其在压小主瓣附近的旁瓣方面。这一情况是具有重大实用意义的。此外,因为天线阵中各单元的场强或其方向图中的旁瓣一般都随着离开主瓣的角距的增加而下降的,所以为了使天线阵的总方向图有均等或接近均等的小的旁瓣(这是具有实用意义的),就必须设计一个由均匀辐射器所组成的天线阵,它有随着离开主瓣的角距的增加而上升的小的旁瓣。利用谢昆诺夫的分布或道尔夫-捷比谢夫的分布都不能达到此目的,但是应用所提出的分布函数却可以办到。计算结果证实了上述各点。在本文中,作者还将代表各式天线阵的多项式的乘积形式加以展开,从而将其中的系数化为显式以便于阵中各单元上相对电流的计算。
U235及Pu239裂变中子能谱的测量
肖振喜, 叶宗垣, 张应, 黄胜年
1962, 89 (9): 467-470. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.467
摘要 +
利用核-3乳胶测量了热中子引起U235及Pu239裂变中子能谱。结果如下:(1)Pu239裂变中子能谱显著地较U235裂变中子能谱为硬。其平均能量分别为:EPu=1.989±0.024兆电子伏;EU=1.867±0.015兆电子伏。(2)在2-3兆电子伏区域,发现有一个曲折,表明可能存在着能谱上的某种“结构”现象。
关于裂变中子谱结构现象的理论探讨
王德焴, 叶宣化
1962, 89 (9): 471-482. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.471
摘要 +
本文提出了三种可能的物理因素,企图解释热中子对U235,Pu239的裂变中子谱中,在2-3兆电子伏附近出现的结构现象。首先讨论了核温度分布可能产生的影响,结果表明,连续的核温度分布是不会在能谱上出现有结构现象的;而在两个孤立的核温度情况,发现要在相当不合理的温度比,即T1/T2 ≥3 时才会在能谱上出现有结构现象。其次,考虑到在能谱的“蒸发”公式中应该用光学模型的吸收截面。在裂变的情况下,光学模型吸收截面在轻重碎片不同的能量位置出现巨共振,计算结果表明,目前裂变中子谱中2-3兆电于伏出现的结构现象,很可能是重碎片吸收截面中d波巨共振所引起。在考虑了一定的核温度分布以后,用光学模型吸收截面所计算的裂变中子谱在结构的大小和位置上,和实验符合得很好。再其次,我们考虑了中子从碎片中发射可能存在各向异性,发现它也可能在裂变中子谱上出现一定的结构现象,但是很为微弱。最后,作者提出了进一步澄清这些物理因素可能做的一些实验。
M?ssbauer效应问题中的一个平均值定理
陆埮
1962, 89 (9): 483-485. doi: 10.7498/aps.18.483
摘要 +