Search

Article

x

Vol. 19, No. 4 (1963)

1963-02-20
Topics
CONTENT
NUCLEAR INTERACTIONS OF COSMIC RAY HIGH ENERGY PARTICLES WITH LIQUID SCINTILLATOR
WANG SHIH-WEI, KUANG HAO-HWAI, YUAN YU-KUEI
1963, 96 (4): 205-214. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.205
Abstract +
Nuclear interactions induced by cosmic ray high energy particles have been studied by means of a multiplate cloud chamber at 3185 meters above sea level with liquid scintillator as target material. From the analysis of 18 interactions induced by charged primaries it is found: (i) average primary energy E0=41±8Bev (by Castagnoli formula), (ii) average multiplicity of charged secondaries ns=4.9±0.3, (iii) with x=lgγctgθl the differential angular distribution dN/dx indicates some possibility of theexistence of double-humped shape. This angular distribution has been discussed tentatively along the lines of two-centered model.
THE METHOD OF SIMULATING A HELICALLY INVARIANT MAGNETIC FIELD
HSIN SHIEN-CHIEH
1963, 96 (4): 215-224. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.215
Abstract +
In this paper the differential equation of a helically invariant magnetic field is derived, and the method of simulating this type of field is analyzed in detail. It is shown that the original Wakefield's resistance network analogue may be simplified considerably. The method of simulating a helically invariant field with composite (azimu-thal) period of multiplicity is also given. A very simple resistance network has been constructed to verify the conclusions arrived at.
THE TIME-DEPENDING SCATTERING THEORY OF MULTI-CHANNEL PROCESS
YANG TSE-SEN
1963, 96 (4): 239-248. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.239
Abstract +
The time-depending formal theory of scattering, initiated by Lippmann and Schwinger is generalized to the case of multi-channel process.Ekstein has attempted to construct such a theory in 1956 and pointed out the orthogonality properties of the set of multi-channel outgoing (incoming) scattering states, which is very important for the establishment of scattering matrix, but it seems to him that the quite general starting point of the L-S formalism is not appreciated. In his work the simplicity of the L-S formalism is lost. He came to the conclusion that the scattering matrix can not be regarded as the matrix of a single linear operator, because he insisted to work in one single interaction representation for all the initial and final states. Thereby the concept of scattering matrix is confused.The present paper deals with the same generalization, but the simplicity of the L-S formalism is preserved. The explicit form of the scattering operator is given. The calculation of the various transition probability in the present case can be made in a similar way as in the original L-S theory.
A NEW METHOD OF CALCULATING THE CHARACTERISTIC IMPEDANCES OF TRANSMISSION LINES
Lin Wei-Guan, Chung Shong-lee
1963, 96 (4): 249-258. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.249
Abstract +
Utilizing a theorem from the variational principles, after transforming boundaries of a transmission line into simpler ones, we can find upper and lower bounds to the correct value of the characteristic impedance of the line, so that the lengthy calculation in the ordinary variational method is avoided. Impedances of the rectangular line with central cylindrical inner conductor, the trough line with the slab line as a special case and the multi-conductor cable are calculated.
1963, 96 (4): 268-270. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.268
Abstract +
1963, 96 (4): 271-272. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.271
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 19, No. 4 (1963)

1963年02月20日
目录
目录
领域
目录
宇宙线高能粒子与液体闪烁体的核相互作用
王世伟, 况浩怀, 袁余奎
1963, 96 (4): 205-214. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.205
摘要 +
利用放置在海拔3185米处的多板云室,以液体闪烁体作靶,研究宇宙线高能粒子产生的核相互作用。本文分析了18个由荷电粒子引起的核作用事例,用Castagnoli公式求得初能平均值E0=(41±8)Bev,荷电粒子平均多重性ns=4.9±0.3,以x=lgγctgθl为变量作次级粒子的角分布,发现dN/dx分布可能存在着两个峯,文中试用二心模型对此角分布进行了讨论。
螺旋对称磁场的模拟方法
忻贤杰
1963, 96 (4): 215-224. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.215
摘要 +
本文推导了所要模拟的螺旋对称磁场的磁面方程,详细地研究了这种磁场的模拟方法。研究结果指出,可以大大地简化Wakefield原来所用的模拟网络。本工作亦给出了由若干不同的方位向周期性的螺旋导线所合成的螺旋对称磁场的模拟方法。制造了一个比较简单的电阻网络验证了上述结论。
全吸收契连科夫能谱仪
唐孝威
1963, 96 (4): 225-238. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.225
摘要 +
本文讨论了原子核物理中用来测量高能电子或光子能谱的全吸收契连科夫能谱仪。说明了全吸收契连科夫能谱仪的结构和原理。比较了若干台全吸收契连科夫能谱仪的特性。
时间相关的多道散射理论
杨泽森
1963, 96 (4): 239-248. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.239
摘要 +
本文把Lippmann-Schwinger等人关于散射理论的时间相关方案扩充到多道情况。Ekstein在1956年也曾试图进行这样的扩充工作。值得特别提到,他所指出并着重引用的事实,即多道情况下的射出(或射入)本征态组的广泛的正交性质,是极为重要的,这是建立散射矩阵概念的基础。但是,Ekstein没有充分利用Lippmann-Schwinger等人的方案所包含的相当普遍的出发点,原方案的简明性没有保留下来。而且由于无法用一个单独的相互作用表示来建立散射算符,就认为散射矩阵不能看作某种线性算符的表示,使散射矩阵的概念含混起来。本文保持原有Lippmann-Schwinger方案的基本精神及简明性而把它扩充为多道理论。给出了散射算符的明显形式。跃迁几率与散射矩阵的关系可以按照单道情形的方法来推导。
传输线特性阻抗的一个新计算方法
林为干, 钟祥礼
1963, 96 (4): 249-258. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.249
摘要 +
本文提出对于传输线的特性阻抗的一个新计算方法,即利用变分法的一个定理求出特性阻抗的准确值的上限及下限,但在计算过程中不是应用变分法的常用方法来进行处理,而是利用函数变换法来进行处理。这种方法可以估计特性阻抗的准确值的上限及下限,如果上下限值差别不大,则其平均值即可取作此特性阻抗的近似值,并且准确度很高。文中对于具有圆柱形内导体的矩形线、对称全矩形线、槽形线及平板线的特性阴抗分别进行计算,并举例求出数值与已发表的文献进行比较,最后对多心电续的特性阻抗也进行近似计算。
变参数系统能量近似计算法
谭作武
1963, 96 (4): 259-267. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.259
摘要 +
在过渡过程时间内,由电源输送到变参数系统中之能量和该系统中之能量损耗,若直接利用过渡过程时之电流和电压来决定,则会遇到求解描述系统中电流变化之变参数微分方程之困难。本文研究如何来避免对变参数微分方程求解之困难,而直接用操作前后系统中之稳态电流和稳态电压来决定上述能量的近似计算法。该法适用于一般的具有稳定性振荡的变参数迴路。
带圆孔的方柱中的热传导
武宇
1963, 96 (4): 268-270. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.268
摘要 +
论强电流超导性
梁昆淼, 刘长富
1963, 96 (4): 271-272. doi: 10.7498/aps.19.271
摘要 +