Search

Article

x

Vol. 20, No. 5 (1964)

1964-03-05
CONTENT
THE INFLUENCE OF RARE EARTH IONS ON FERRIMAGNETIC RESONANCE
HO YU-PING, MENG XIAN-ZHEN
1964, 109 (5): 387-410. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.387
Abstract +
By utilizing the method of correlation function (theory of Kubo), the ferrimagnetic resonance behaviour of the tight exchange coupled system was discussed. The general formulae of the magnetic susceptibility tensor were given, from which the resonance field H0 (or resonance frequency) and the line width 2△ω of the ferromagnetic branch and that of the exchange branch were determined. The results obtained show that the so-called fast relaxation and slow relaxation mechanisms are nothing but two branches (the transverse branch and the longitudinal branch) of the ferromagnetic resonance. The transverse branch corresponds to the coupled motion between the transverse componentsof J and S (J and S are the magnetic moments of rare earth ion and iron ion respectively), while the longitudinal branch corresponds to the coupled motion between thelongitudinal component of J and the transverse component of S. Owing to the action of crystal field and anisotropic exchange field, the direction of quantization of J deviates from that of S by an angle φ. Besides, owing to the aniso-tropy of exchange interaction, the nondiagonal elements of the tensor λ in the Hamil-tonian of exchange interaction J·λ·S may be quite large. It was shown that the contribution of the longitudinal branch to 2 △ω is approximately proportional to φ2 and λi3=1, 2). According to the general formula for 2△ω, the latter is determined mainly by the transverse branch at very low temperatures (below 4.2°K). Along certain crystal directions θa, when the two lowest energy levels of rare earth ion nearly cross over, anomalous peaks of H0 and 2△ω should appear, as it was verified experimentally. As the temperature increases, the longitudinal branch shall gradually dominate over the transverse branch. When the longitudinal relaxation frequency reaches the value of the frequency ω of the high frequency field, the line width possesses a maximum, which is the one ordinarily observed in experiments. As the temperature is increased further, the transverse branch shall play the dominant rolc again. When the transverse relaxation frequency approaches the frequency ω21, corresponding to the energy difference of the two lowest energy levels of the rare earth ion, the line width possesses a second maximum. Experimentally it is possible to observe the second maximum only in those directions θa, along which the two lowest levels have a near cross-over. When ω is high enough so that the condition |ω21(θa)-ω|?ω is satisfied, at very low temperatures there shall be a very sharp maximum of line width determined by the transverse branch. With the theoretical results obtained, in addition to the phenomena mentioned above, the following experimental facts observed in rare earth garnets can also be satisfactorily explained: the strong dependence of effective gyromagnetic ratio on temperature; the abrupt increase of line width near the compensation point; the abrupt increase of H0 for YbIG at the temperature where the line width reaches its maximum; etc.The limitation of classical equations of motion of magnetic moment was pointed out. For ferrites, in which the crystal field is comparable with the exchange field, it was shown that the results obtained by solving the classical equations of motion can qualitatively explain only those experimental facts, which are not concerned with the concrete spectrum of the energy levels of rare earth ions.
THE CONTRIBUTION OF THE CROSS-DIAGRAM IN THE p-WAVE RESONANCE OF LOW-ENERGY MESON-NUCLEON (π-N) SCATTERING
CHU NAY-I
1964, 109 (5): 411-417. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.411
Abstract +
In this paper, it is assumed that the left-cut of π-N scattering can be better approximated by four effective poles than by only one or two poles in the usual way. The author has made calculation for the contribution due to the short range interactions of the cross-diagram. The resulting phase-shift agrees with the experiment[3], and indicates that low-energy p-wave 3-3 resonance exists. Furthermore, from the calculated results, it can be seen that, to make better approximation, at least four poles must be taken, therefore the behaviour of the amplitude of the left-cut is very complicated.
ELECTRICAL CONDUCTIVITY, HALL EFFECT AND MAGNETORESISTANCE EFFECT OF InSb UNDER TEMPERATURES 80-500°K
HUANG CHII-SHENG, WU CZU-CHIANG, TIAN ZHUNG-IN
1964, 109 (5): 418-428. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.418
Abstract +
The electrical conductivity, Hall coefficient, and magneto-resistance effect of n and p type InSb under temperatures 80-500°K have been measured, the impurity concentrations (after compensation) of samples varying in the range of 4×1013—7×1017cm-3.From results of measurement, values of intrinsic carrier concentrations, energy gap, and electron mobilities are presented. The scattering mechanisms for the electrons and the probable causes for the fact that the magneto-resistance is linearly field-dependent in large magnetic fields are discussed.
THE TORQUE DUE TO ELECTROMAGNETIC FIELD ACTING ON AN OBLATE SPHEROIDAL BOUNDARY
TOM FU-PAY
1964, 109 (5): 429-435. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.429
Abstract +
In this paper, the problem of electromagnetic stress tensor of the oblate spheroidal conductor in an electric field is studied. By means of the similar corresponding relation of the stress tensor between the magnetostatic and the electrostatic case, the solution obtained here for electrostatics could be conveniently applied to the magnetostatic problem. It follows that some significant conclusions have been obtained.
TWO NEW POLYTYPES OF SILICON CARBIDE 417R AND 453R
KUO CHANG-LIN
1964, 109 (5): 444-456. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.444
Abstract +
A detailed study of the relation between diffraction points of various rhombohedral types and the type 6H of silicon carbide has been made, using the reciprocal lattice method. It was shown that there occur twelve possible relations. A method was proposed for determining the number of the close hexagonal packed layers in unit cell from the relations derived and the numbers of point between two Laue points of the type 6H. By using the method proposed, numerous SiC single crystals prepared in our laboratory were analysed and two new modifications of α-SiC 417R and 453R were found. These two new types are coalescent with the most common type 6H. The space group of the new types is R3m (C3v5). The unit cell dimensions in the hexagonal system for 417R and 453R are as follows respectively: 417R:αH=3.0806?,c=1050.7?,Z=417; 453R:αH=3.0806?,c=1141.4?,Z=453 or, in the rhombohedral unit cell: 417R:αR=350.4?,α=30.4′,Z=139; 453R:αR=380.6?,α=27.8′,Z=151.
ON THE INTERFEROMETRIC METHOD OF MEASURING THE SPECTRAL SLIT WIDTH OF THE MONOCHROMATOR
MOU KUO-KWANG, DCHANG JUAN-LING
1964, 109 (5): 457-464. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.457
Abstract +
This paper gives an analysis for the optical mechanism of the interferometric method of measuring the spectral slit width of the monochromator, suggested by V. J. Coates and H. Hausdorff. From the point of view of accuracy, moreover, it shows that the Michel-son interferometer is better than the Fabry-Perot interferometer.The spectral slit widths of type YM-2 monochromater for various slit widths were measured. The results are in agreement with the theoretical values.
BRIEF REPORT
1964, 109 (5): 475-476. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.475
Abstract +
1964, 109 (5): 477-478. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.477
Abstract +
1964, 109 (5): 479-482. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.479
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 20, No. 5 (1964)

1964年03月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
希土离子对铁磁共振的影响
霍裕平, 孟宪振
1964, 109 (5): 387-410. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.387
摘要 +
本文利用关联函数的方法(久保理论),讨论了强交换耦合系统的亚铁磁共振,给出了系统总磁化率张量的一般表达式,由此可以定出铁磁支与交换支的共振场H0(或共振频率)和峯宽2△ω。所得结果表明,所谓快弛豫及慢弛豫机理不过是铁磁共振的两个分支(横分支与纵分支)。横分支相应于J及S的横向磁矩之间的耦合运动J,S分别为希土离子及铁离子的磁矩),而纵分支相应于J的纵向分量与S的横向分量之间的耦合运动。由于晶场及各向异性交换场的作用,J的量子化方向与S的量子化方向偏离一个角度φ。此外由于交换作用的各向异性,在交换作用哈密顿J·λ·S中,张量λ的非对角元可以相当大。结果表明,纵分支对峯宽的贡献近似地正比于φ2及λi3(i=1,2)。根据2△ω的一般表达式,在极低温下(4.2°K以下),峯宽主要是由横分支决定的。沿某些晶轴方向?a,当希土离子最低两个能级接近“交叉”时,共振场及峯宽应该出现反常峯值,这在实验上已经得到了证实。当温度升高时,纵分支将逐渐“压过”横分支。当纵向弛豫频率达到高频场的频率ω时,峯宽将出现极大值,一般实验中观察到的就是这个极大值。当温度继续升高时,横分支又将起主要作用。当横向弛豫频率接近相应于希土离子最低两个能级之间的间距ω21时(?=1),峯宽将出现第二个极大值。实验上只有沿希土离子最低两个能级接近交叉的方向进行测量时,才有可能观测到第二个峯值。当频率足够高,满足|ω21(?a)-ω|<<ω的条件时,在极低温下,将出现由横分支决定的尖锐的峯宽极大值。根据所得理论结果,除上述现象外,还可以统一地解释在希土石榴石铁氧体中观测到的下列实验事实:有效旋磁比随温度的显著变化;在抵消点附近峯宽的急剧上升;在镱铁氧体中观测到的在峯宽极大值出现的温度共振场显著上升等。指出了经典磁矩运动方程的局限性,在铁氧体中,晶场的作用与交换场其大小可以相比时,利用经典方程求解所得出的结果只能定性地解释某些与希土离子具体能级结构无关的现象。
低能π-N散射p波共振中交叉过程的贡献
竺迺宜
1964, 109 (5): 411-417. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.411
摘要 +
本文用等效极点代替π-N散射左割线,计算了交叉过程短程相互作用的贡献,在相移计算中得到与实验一致的低能p波3-3共振。计算结果要求至少用四个极点来代替左割线的贡献,说明左割线振幅的行为是相当复杂的。
80—500°K间InSb的电导率、霍尔效应及磁阻效应
黄启圣, 吴自强, 田种运
1964, 109 (5): 418-428. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.418
摘要 +
文中报导了80—500°K间n型及p型InSb的电导率、霍尔系数及磁阻效应的测量,所用样品的杂质含量(补偿后)为4×1013—7×1017cm-3。由结果的分析得出InSb的本征载流子浓度、禁带宽度及电子迁移率等数值,讨论了电子的散射机构以及强磁场下磁阻与磁场强度成一次方正比关系的可能原因。
电、磁场作用于扁球边界面上的力矩
谭福培
1964, 109 (5): 429-435. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.429
摘要 +
本文研究电、磁场作用于扁球导体、磁导体上的力矩。根据基本解答和把体积力公式运用于扁球体面上后(包括平面上有半扁球形突面的边界问题〕,得出静电问题的较为普遍的解式。又由于静电、静磁张力公式的简单对应关系存在,故很容易把所得到的公式直接推广到对应的静磁问题上去,最后根据所得的解式,我们得到了若干有益的结论。
正烷属烃分子的激发理论与能量转移问题
张华
1964, 109 (5): 436-443. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.436
摘要 +
本文采用非定域化激子和非定域化空穴的模型研究正烷属烃分子的光子激发、电离及能量转移问题,得到电子能谱,电离能及光谱强度与分子链长度和几何构型依赖关系。论文中一些初步的结论能定性地解释辐射化学方面有关的实验现象。
两种新的SiC高层多型体——417R和453R
郭常霖
1964, 109 (5): 444-456. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.444
摘要 +
本文根据倒易点阵原理,详细分析了碳化硅劳埃照相中各种SiC三方多型体斑点和SiC基本类型6H斑点间的相互配置关系。这种关系共总结出不外乎十二种,本文提出利用这种关系,以及两6H类型斑点(hOl)间未知三方多型体的斑点数目,来计算未知多型体类型层数的方法。利用这一方法,对在实验室条件下以升华法制备的若干碳化硅单晶体进行了分析,发现了两种同时与6H类型连生的新的碳化硅高层多型体417R和453R,其空间群为R3m(C3v5),点阵参数以六方晶胞表示时为 417R:αH=3.0806?,c=1050.7?,z=417; 453R:αH=3.0806?,c=1141.4?,z=453。以三方晶胞描述时则为 417R:αR=350.4?,α=30.4′,z=139; 453R:αR=380.6?,α=27.8′,z=151。
关于测量单色仪的光谱狭缝宽度的干涉方法
母国光, 战元龄
1964, 109 (5): 457-464. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.457
摘要 +
本文分析了V.J.Coates和H.Hausdorff依对应原理提出的测单色仪光谱狭缝宽度的干涉方法的物理机理;并表明了在提高该法的准确度方面,迈克耳孙干涉仪有优于V.J.Coates所用的法布里-珀罗干涉仪的特点,特别是在可见光和紫外光的光谱区域。作者用干涉法对可见光用的уM-2型单色仪在不同狭缝宽度下的光谱狭缝宽度作了测量,结果与计算相符。
分米波段旋转抛物面天线的螺旋辐射器的实验研究
金容赫
1964, 109 (5): 465-474. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.465
摘要 +
本文阐述了具有各种参数的螺旋天线方向图的实验研究,且得出了方向图和驻波系数与频率的关系。
研究简报
关于ρ介子的辐射衰变
杨慧琳, 胡诗婉, 王珮
1964, 109 (5): 475-476. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.475
摘要 +
用M?ssbauer效应研究晶格振动
张开义
1964, 109 (5): 477-478. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.477
摘要 +