Search

Article

x

Vol. 20, No. 8 (1964)

1964-04-20
CONTENT
X-RAY MEASUREMENT OF THE THERMAL EXPANSION OF GERMANIUM, SILICON, INDIUM ANTIMONIDE AND GALLIUM ARSENIDE
SHAW NAN, LIU YI-HUAN
1964, 112 (8): 699-704. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.699
Abstract +
The thermal expansion of the crystal lattices of germanium, silicon, and the alloys InSb and GaAs has been measured by the hightemperature X-ray diffraction method. The coefficients in the expansion equation αt=α0(1+αt+βt2+γt3+δt4)for the materials investigated were found to be as follows: Germanium (99.9999% purity, in the temperature range 0-900℃): α=5.019×10-6, β=1.230×10-9, γ=5.420×10-12, δ=-4.000×10-15 and α0, the lattice parameter at 0℃, is 5.64573 kX. Silicon (99.9999% purity, 0-900℃): α=3.893×10-6, β=-2.101×10-9, γ=5.125×10-12, δ=-1.833×10-15 and α0=5.41921 kX. InSb (zone-refined, 0-500℃):α=5.724×10-6, β=-0.036×10-9, γ=-0.050×10-12, δ=0.166×10-15 and α0=6.46420 kX. GaAs(zone-refined, 0-750℃): α=6.174×10-6, β=0.140×10-9, γ=-1.425×10-12, δ=2.282×10-15 and α0=5.64037 kX. The lattice parameters at various temperatures calculated with these constants are in excellent agreement with the observed values.
RELIABILITY OF CIRCUIT ELEMENTS BY REDUNDANCY METHOD
CHAI ZHEN-MING
1964, 112 (8): 705-719. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.705
Abstract +
The capability of redundancy method for increasing the reliability of circuit elements of both switch- and nonswitch-type is investigated in this paper. The reliability gain of various ways of circuit connections is derived with regard to open circuit and short circuit failures. The change of loading effects of all redundant elements due to the failure of a few elements among them is also considered. The evaluation of the average life of a redundancy elements shows that the redundancy technique is particularly suitable for short period operation or nonreparable systems. Some design considerations for practical applications are discussed in substantial detial with illustrations.
ON THE ELASTIC INTERACTION BETWEEN DISLOCATION LOOP AND LATTICE VACANCY
YANG SUEN-HWA
1964, 112 (8): 720-727. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.720
Abstract +
In this article, the elastic model of lattice vacancy is critically analysed, and a general expression for the interaction energy of vacancy with an arbitrary internal stress system is given. As an example of physical interest, the formula for the elastic interaction energy of prismatic dislocation loop and vacancy is derived, and numerical results on dislocation loop in Al are presented and discussed.
TWO CLOSELY SPACED RESONANCE LEVELS OF Na23(p,a) REACTION
YEH MING-HAN, SHAH GUANG-CHANG, CHUNG MING, CHANG YING-PING, CHAO CHUNG-YAO
1964, 112 (8): 728-730. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.728
Abstract +
The α0 excitation curve of Na23(p,α) reaction has been measured at proton energies in the neighbourhood of 1416 Kev. While only one resonance level was known previously in this region, we have discovered the presence of two levels, one at 1416.8 Kev (this level was known at 1415.1 Kev according to Andersen's determination of Na23(p,γ) levels, but with Ep =992.0 Kev for Al27(p, γ) reaction as standard ofenergy calibration, we have 1415.1×992.0/990.8=1416.8, and another at 1410.4 ± 1.0 Kev.The decay of this latter level is mainly through emission of a particle to the ground level of Ne20.
A GRAPHICAL ANALYSIS FOR NONLINEAR SYSTEMS WITH APPLICATIONS IN TUNNEL-DIODE CIRCUITS
WU SHIH-CHIU
1964, 112 (8): 731-752. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.731
Abstract +
A graphical analysis is developed for the solution of transient response in nonlinear systems. The nonlinear system is first represented by its equivalent circuits with linear and nonlinear R, L, C circiut elements. By applying Kirchhoff's rules of circuit analysis with properly chosen variables, a set of nonlinear differential equations of the desired form is obtained. To solve the equations, integrations are performed on the phase plane with the graphical method proposed in the paper. This method of analysis possesses the following advantages: (1) The nonlinear functions can be obtained directly from exprimentally determined curves. Analytical expressions are not re quired. (2) The calculation is relatively easy and only simple tools are used. (3) Satisfactory accuracy is obtainable. This method of analysis is applied, in particular, to calculate the transient response of basic circuits of tunnel-diodes. Results are in good agreement with the experiments and with those obtained by electronic computer.
ON THE RADIATION OF MOLECULES IN A DETUNED CAVITY AND THE PHENOMENA OF DOUBLE-CAVITY MASERS
LI TIE-CHENG, FANG LI-ZHI
1964, 112 (8): 753-760. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.753
Abstract +
The radiation behaviour of the molecules in a detuned cavity has been treated with a more rigorous method of quantum mechanics. The experimental finding of Higa, that when the deutuning of the first cavity reaches a critical value, the second cavity suddenly breaks out into oscillations at the centre frequency of the molecules, is interpreted. A formula is obtained for the critical detuning which leads to the sudden oscillation. The experimental curves obtained by Страховский and Татренков about the dependence of the radiation power of the molecules in the second cavity on the frequency detuning is qualitatively interpreted.
THE STABILITY OF ELECTRON BEAM VIA THE PERIODIC FIELDS
TUNG LIN-SHU
1964, 112 (8): 761-776. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.761
Abstract +
The stability of intense electron beam via the periodic static electric and magnetic fields is discussed. The stability and instability regions of cylindrical electron beam through periodic harmonic electromagnetic field and periodic anharmonic fields in sawtooth, square, and trapezoid forms are given. Compared with the major instability regions of the various fields, the instability region of the saw-tooth form is smaller than others.When space charge effect is appreciable, the electron beam in the stable region is conditionally rather than unconditionally stable. It is dependent on the intensity of the space-charge current and the amplitude of the eletron beam.
THE THERMAL BROADENING OF THE M?SSBAUER LINE
LU TAN
1964, 112 (8): 777-784. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.777
Abstract +
The broadening of the M?ssbauer line due to the fluctuation of lattice vibration (named thermal broadening) is discussed. The quantitative formula relating this broadening to the structure of localized vibrational modes (with discrete frequencies) round the impurity radiating atom in crystal is obtained, and the thermal broadening in the degenerate case is analysed in some detail.
ON THE STABILITY OF A COMPRESSIBLE PLASMA COLUMN
SHI BING-REN
1964, 112 (8): 785-795. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.785
Abstract +
An expression for the compressibility ▽·ξ of a plasma is obtained from the linearized magnetohydrodynamic equations of motion. This compressibility term, in general, consists of two different parts: the first connects with the longitudinal initial motion of the plasma, and the second with the uniform motion (dilatation and contraction) of the plasma-carrying magnetic tubes. For a plasma column, several cases are considered which permit us to simplify to some extent the solution of the equation of motion including the compressibility term. With the aid of these results, a dispersion relation describing the motion of the plasma column with uniform current distribution is derived and analysed.
PRESSURE DEPENDENCE OF SOME TUNNELING PARAMETERS IN NARROW GALLIUM ARSENIDE P-N JUNCTIONS
YUAN KONG, CHEN NING-CHIANG
1964, 112 (8): 806-813. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.806
Abstract +
A study has been made on the effects of hydrostatic pressure at room temperature on peak currents Ip, valley currents lv, peak voltages Vp, valley voltages Vv and the exponential excess currents Ix of several narrow GaAs P-N junctions. The pressure ranges from the atmospheric pressure up to 18000 Kg/cm2.The exponential decrease of the peak voltage Vp and the slope S of the exponen-tial excess current (S=(dlnIx)/dV) with the increase of pressure can be explained in termsof the pressure variations of the effective mass of GaAs. It is suggested therefore that pressure dependences of both the energy gap and the effective mass should be taken into account in analyzing the pressure dependent tunneling data of the highly degenerate GaAs P-N junctions. A brief discussion has also been made on the other experimental results.
BRIEF REPORT
1964, 112 (8): 814-816. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.814
Abstract +
1964, 112 (8): 817-818. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.817
Abstract +
1964, 112 (8): 819-821. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.819
Abstract +
1964, 112 (8): 822-824. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.822
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 20, No. 8 (1964)

1964年04月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
锗、硅、锑化铟和砷化镓的热膨涨——用X射线衍射法测量
萧楠, 刘益焕
1964, 112 (8): 699-704. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.699
摘要 +
本工作是用X射线衍射法测量锗、硅和合金InSb及GaAs在不同温度的点阵常数,观察它们的热膨涨,并求得它们的膨涨系数。
群体组合法提高电路元件可靠性的分析
柴振明
1964, 112 (8): 705-719. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.705
摘要 +
本文同时考虑到短路和开路损坏的两种可能,分析了用羣体组合法提高电路元件可靠性的有效程度。对开关式元件和有限参量元件都作了分析,给出各种情况下的可靠性增益公式和曲线。考虑了复合元件中部分基本元件损坏而引起其余元件负载变化的影响。讨论了组合件的平均寿命,指出组合法并不适用于长期运用的可修系统。文中并提示了实用设计考虑和给出一些说明例子。
位错环与点阵空位间的弹性相互作用
杨顺华
1964, 112 (8): 720-727. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.720
摘要 +
本文分析了点阵空位的弹性模型,给出点阵空位与任意内应力系统的相互作用能量普遍表达式。作为一个物理上有意义的例子,推导了棱柱位错环与点阵空位弹性相互作用能量的具体表达式。给出了关于铝中位错环的数值结果,并对结果进行了讨论。
Na23(p,α)反应的两个很靠近的共振能级
叶铭汉, 夏广昌, 钟溟, 张英平, 赵忠尧
1964, 112 (8): 728-730. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.728
摘要 +
在质子能量为1416千电子伏的附近,测量了Na23(p,α)反应的α0激发曲线。在这里过去认为只有一个共振能级,现在发现有两个能级存在:一个在质子能量为1416.8千电子伏处;另一个在1410.4千电子伏处,这个能级主要通过放出α粒子而衰变到Ne20的基态。
非线性系统的一种图解分析方法及其在隧道二极管线路分析中的应用
吴锡九
1964, 112 (8): 731-752. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.731
摘要 +
本文提出了一个分析非线性系统瞬变过程的新计算方法。这个方法首先把非线性系统用非线性及线性的R,L,C线路元件等效。从等效线路选择适当变量,用线路分析法则写成特定形式的非线性微分方程组。然后在相平面上用我们提出的图解方法进行积分来求解方程。这方法具有下列优点:(1)可以从非线性元件的实验曲线直接求微分方程的解,不必先求出非线性函数的解析表示式;(2)计算方便,工具简单,分析过程的物理图象清楚;(3)有一定的精确度。应用这个方法分析了隧道二极管的几种基本运用线路。得出的计算结果与实验和用电子计算机计算的结果符
分子在失调腔中的辐射行为及双腔Maser的振荡现象
李铁城, 方励之
1964, 112 (8): 753-760. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.753
摘要 +
本文用量子力学的方法处理了分子在失调腔中的辐射行为。解释了Higa在双腔Maser实验中发现的现象:当第一个腔的频率失调达到某一临界值时,在第二个腔中发生按分子中心频率的突发振荡。求出产生这种突发振荡现象的临界失调公式。也考虑了合作效应的影响。并定性地解释了Страховский等的分子在第二腔中的辐射功率与第一腔频率失调程度的相关性的实验。
电子束在周期场中的稳定性
童林夙
1964, 112 (8): 761-776. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.761
摘要 +
本文讨论了强流电子束通过周期性静电场和静磁场的稳定性。说明了圆柱形电子束通过简谐电磁场和周期性非简谐场例如锯齿形,矩形,等腰梯形等静电场的稳定和不稳定区域。将各种场的主要不稳定区进行比较,表明锯齿形场的主要不稳定区宽度最小。指出当空间电荷效应不可略去时,电子束在稳定区内并不是无条件稳定而是有条件稳定的。这与空间电荷电流大小以及电子束的振幅有关。
M?ssbauer谱线的热致宽
陆埮
1964, 112 (8): 777-784. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.777
摘要 +
本文研究了晶体点阵热运动涨落对于M?ssbauer谱线宽度的影响——加宽谱线(称热致宽)。定量地讨论了完整晶体和杂质原子M?ssbauer谱线的这种致宽,并以各向同性三维谐振子为例,对退化情形作了特别讨论。最后还讨论了一个具体例子——单原子立方晶体结点上杂质原子M?ssbauer谱线的热致宽。
可压缩理想等离子体柱的稳定性
石秉仁
1964, 112 (8): 785-795. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.785
摘要 +
本文从描述理想等离子体运动的线性化磁流体方程出发,导出了压缩量▽·ξ的一个表示式。一般情况下,它由两部分组成:第一部分与纵向惯性运动有关,第二部分与载等离子体力管的均匀运动(膨胀与压缩)有关。对于等离子体柱,我们讨论了几种可以将含有压缩量项的运动方程作某些简化的情形。利用这些结果,导出和分析了描述具有均匀分布电流的等离子体柱运动的色散关系。
铝铜合金的流变应力和形变速率的依赖关系
王占一, 吴自勤
1964, 112 (8): 796-805. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.796
摘要 +
在液态空气温度至350℃的范围内,用在形变过程中改变形变速率和温度的方法测定了Al-Cu合金多晶体(α+θ相)的流变应力和形变速率、温度之间的依赖关系。从高温区域流变应力和形变速率的对数以及温度之间的线性关系得出激活能约为1.7eV左右,与纯铝的自扩散激活能相近。同时计算得激活体积随形变度的增大和温度的降低而减小。这些结果说明:Al-Cu合金中高温区流变应力可以用Hirsch的割阶理论来解释。在低温区域存在着另一个热激活过程,由速度效应和应力弛豫实验得出的激活体积均随形变度的增大而减小,而且二者在数值上也
流体静压力对高简并砷化镓P-N结某些参数的影响
阮刚, 陈宁锵
1964, 112 (8): 806-813. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.806
摘要 +
本文报导了在流体静压力18000kg/cm2范围内,高简并砷化镓P-N结峯值电流lp,谷值电流lv,峯值电压Vp,谷值电压Vv,指数过剩电流Ix等参数随压力变化的实验结果。分析了峯值电压Vp随压力P的增加按指数规律显著减小,以及指数过剩电流Ix的斜率S=(dlnIx)/dV随压力P的增加而增加等实验结果。分析的
研究简报
关于向量介子的辐射衰变
张历宁
1964, 112 (8): 814-816. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.814
摘要 +
金属表面反射光中的谐波
方励之
1964, 112 (8): 817-818. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.817
摘要 +
关于Λ和∑超子的衰变
杨国桢
1964, 112 (8): 819-821. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.819
摘要 +
Li原子的超精细结构计算
潘守甫, 张凤梧
1964, 112 (8): 822-824. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.822
摘要 +