Search

Article

x

Vol. 21, No. 10 (1965)

1965-05-20
CONTENT
LOW FREQUENCY DISLOCATION INTERNAL FRICTION PEAKS WITH ANOMALOUS AMPLITUDE EFFECT IN Al-0.5% Cu ALLOY
KE T. S., CHANG Z. S.
1965, 115 (10): 1711-1724. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1711
Abstract +
The experimental procedure for observing the low frequency anomalous internal friction peaks in Al-0.5% Cu alloy was systematically investigated in order to be able to obtain reproducible results. It is shown that, when the specimen is plastically deformed on a tensile testing machine to a suitable extent and then the internal friction measured in the course of aging at a suitable temperature, an aging internal friction peak exhibiting an anomalous amplitude effect may be observed. After the specimen has been "sufficiently" aged and its internal friction has reached a steady value, an amplitude internal friction peak at a given temperature can be observed when the strain amplitude for measuring internal friction is successively increased. Furthermore, when the internal friction of the "sufficiently" aged specimen is measured at higher temperatures with a given strain amplitude, a temperature internal friction peak exhibiting an anomalous amplitude effect may be observed. These experimental results demonstrated conclusively the existence of the previously observed amplitude internal friction peak at a given temperature and of the temperature internal friction peak exhibiting an anomalous amplitude effect.In order to find out why the anomalous internal friction peaks previously observed in Al-0.5% Cu alloy have a poor reproducibility, the effect of strain amplitude upon the appearance of the amplitude internal friction peak, as well as the effect of the amount of the previous plastic deformation upon the appearance of the aging internal friction peak and the temperature internal friction peak was systematically studied. An analysis was made on the experimental conditions for the appearance of these anamolous internal friction peaks.The observed experimental results concerning the anomalous internal friction peaks can be explained in a qualitative manner with a model in which the solute atom "atmosphere" was assumed to be dragged along with the dislocation. The concrete model and its theoretical analysis will be reported in a later paper.
THE EFFECT OF PAIR CORRELATION ON a DECAY IN THE NEIGHBOURHOOD OF Pb208——AN ABSOLUTE CALCULATION OF REDUCED WIDTH
KAO MEI-JUAN, CHEN JIN-QUAN, SZE SHIH-YUAN
1965, 115 (10): 1725-1743. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1725
Abstract +
By means of the BCS wave functions and projected wave functions the absolute values of a reduced width of even-even isotopes of 84Po and odd-even isotopes of 85At are calculated. The change of absolute values and the behaviour of the relative values due to the change of the parameters b, R0, and G have been investigated, where b is the parameter of harmonic oscillator well, R0 the channel radius, and G the parameter of pair correlation. The analysis of the results of calculation shows that:(1) Pair correlation favours the formation of a particle; it may increase the reduced width by an order of magnitude, and it may induce the relative behaviour to be more compatible with experiment.(2) The nonconservation of particle number of BCS wave function is a serious defect for those nuclei for which the number of particles outside the closed shell is few. The projected wave function, for which the number of particles is conserved, may increase the absolute values by 1-2 times, and may improve the relative behaviour.(3) On taking account of the blocking effect, the reduced width may decrease by 10%, this has the result that the hindered factors of odd A nuclei may agree with the experimental values.(4) The absolute values are very sensitive to the selection of parameters, but the relative behaviour is not very sensitive. In order that the absolute values may approach the experimental values, R0 should be within 8f.
SOME MATHEMATICAL CONSIDERATIONS IN THE THEORY OF DIFFRACTION OF RADIO WAVES AROUND A SPHERICAL EARTH
Lü BAO-WEI
1965, 115 (10): 1744-1751. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1744
Abstract +
The classical problem of diffraction of radio waves around a spherical earth is briefly reviewed, with the purpose of pointing out a mistake in the mathematical derivation of the theory which has been generally accepted. The correct way of analysis is indicated.
THE SPIN-RESONANCE OF DONOR ELECTRON IN Ge AND ANISOTROPIC LINE WIDTH
CHANG YI-HSIANG
1965, 115 (10): 1752-1766. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1752
Abstract +
In this paper the effective mass wave function of the bound shallow donor electron in Ge was used to obtain the spin-Hamiltonian. It was shown that the resonance frequency is anisotropic only if the minima of the conduction band deviate from the symmetry points (2π)/α[111], provided there is no stress. This makes it possible to determine whether the minima of the conduction band slightly deviate from the (2π)/α[111] points ornot by means of experiments of double resonance.The general expressions of the resonance frequency and anisotropic line width were obtained by taking the smoothly varying nonhomogeneous stress as perturbation. Furthermore, we calculated in detail the nonhomogeneous broadening of the resonance line under the action of the stress of dislocations in Ge generated during the growth of single crystals by the pulling method or by means of plastic deformation (edge dislocation of the [211] direction and screw dislocation of [110]). It was pointed out that the anisotropy of line width is essentially different for different types of dislocations, and also for different equivalent directions. In comparison with the experimental results of Wilson, we concluded that, as the density of dislocation is smaller than 104εcm-2, the dislocation stress is not the main cause of broadening, so that the line width should have similar anisotropy as the magnetic field is oriented in different (110) planes. When the density is larger than 105εcm-2, dislocation stress gives the main contribution to broadening. This effect can be easily examined experimentally.
A THEORETICAL CALCULATION OF THE ENERGIES OF VACANCY RELAXATION AND VACANCY FORMATION IN THE FACE-CENTRED CUBIC METALS
SU WEN-HUEI, LIU WEI-NA, HE PENG-MIN, QIU SHU-ZHEN
1965, 115 (10): 1767-1775. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1767
Abstract +
In the present paper, the energies of vacancy relaxation and vacancy formation of the face-centred cubic metals (lead, silver, nikel, copper, and aluminium) are calculated by using the idea of metallic bond and the Morse potential of pure metals.In the calculation of relaxation energy, both the atomic and the electronic redistribution are considered. The energies of vacancy relaxation calculated by using the present method are 1.27-1.36,>1.73, 1.93-2.29, 1.52-1.84, and >1.09 eV respectively. These results are more reasonable than those obtained without taking into account the electronic redistribution. These results indicate that the contribution of electronic redistribution to the effect of relaxation is very important.The formation energies of vacancy calculated by using the present method for the five metals mentioned above are 0.64-0.74, <1.22, 1.78-2.15, 1.52-1.85, and <1.67 eV respectively. They are larger than the experimental values by a fraction of one electron volt. This result gives a reasonable theoretical upper limit to the formation energy of vacancy.
THE RESONANT FREQUENCY OF THE ANISOTROPIC FERROMAGNET
SUEN SHIN
1965, 115 (10): 1776-1784. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1776
Abstract +
The magnetization and the resonant frequency of the anisotropic ferromagnet are calculated by means of rotation of the coordinate system. On the basis of the relations between the resonant frequency and the tensor of the exchange interaction, which have been obtained in this paper, the principal values of the exchange interaction and the directions of the principal axes of the exchange interaction may be determined by using the experimental data of resonance.
THE BINARY COLLISION EXPANSION OF DOUBLE-TIME-TEMPERATURE-DEPENDENT GREEN'S FUNCTIONS
C. H. TSAI, H. H. HSU
1965, 115 (10): 1785-1797. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1785
Abstract +
The method of binary collision expansion has been employed to obtain series developments in powers of the scattering length between two particles for double-time-temperature-dependent Green's functions of statistical mechanics. We have studied the cases of Bose and Fermi statistics as well as the case of a Bose system in the presence of a condensed phase, and have established rules for computation of the successive terms of expansion with the aid of diagrams. The present method is applicable to many particle systems with strong and short-ranged mainly repulsive two-body interactions.
THE SERIES OF DIFFRACTION BY CONDUCTING CYLINDER
CHENG LU
1965, 115 (10): 1798-1809. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1798
Abstract +
This paper suggests an approximation method for solving the problems of diffraction due to perfectly conducting cylinder, the section of which is a smooth curve C of arbitrary form. The principle of the method is similar to that of H. Bremmer: The field of diffraction due to a cylinder with a polygonal section (which is an inscribed polygon of the curve C) is expanded into a series. The first term of the series is the geometrical field. The second term of the series is the sum of the elementary diffraction fields due to the wedges of the polygonal cylinder. These fields are taken as those of Sommerfeld's problem, i.e., both sides of each wedge are infinitely extended. Each of these elementary fields falls on the neighbour wedge and is diffracted by the latter, and this diffracted field in turn falls on the next neighbour wedge and is again diffracted by the latter, etc. The field diffracted by the wedges one after another in such a way is called the main tangential elementary field. The third term of the series is the sum of these main tangential elementary fields. The field diffracted by wedge A, being diffracted again by the neighbour wedge B, reflects back on wedge A again, and then propagates in this direction progressively in a manner mentioned above. Such a field is called once-reflected elementary field. The fourth term of the series is the sum of these once-reflected elementary fields, etc. In general, the m-th term of the series is the sum of the (m-3) times-reflected elementary fields. Every elementary diffracted field due to any wedge is taken as the solution of Sommerfeld's problem for this wedge in the manner mentioned above. As the sides of the inscribed polygon approach to zero, the inscribed polygon approaches to the curve C, and each term of the series becomes an integral, the limit of the summation of the series approaching to the rigorous solution of the initial problem.The first three terms of the series are deduced individually. For the general m-th term a recurrent formula is given. Finally the condition of convergence of the series is discussed.
BRIEF REPORT
1965, 115 (10): 1810-1813. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1810
Abstract +
1965, 115 (10): 1814-1816. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1814
Abstract +
1965, 115 (10): 1817-1820. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1817
Abstract +
1965, 115 (10): 1821-1824. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1821
Abstract +
1965, 115 (10): 1825-1828. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1825
Abstract +
1965, 115 (10): 1829-1830. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1829
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 21, No. 10 (1965)

1965年05月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
Al-0.5%Cu合金中表现反常振幅效应的低频位错内耗
葛庭燧, 张进修
1965, 115 (10): 1711-1724. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1711
摘要 +
用低频扭摆的方法,系统地研究了能够较有把握地观测到在Al-0.5%Cu合金中所出现的反常位错内耗的实验程序。结果指出,把试样在拉力试验机上预先拉伸到某一适当的形变量后,立即测量它在某一适当温度下时效的过程中的内耗,可以在内耗-时效时间曲线上观察到一个表现反常振幅效应(即内耗-振幅曲线上出现一个峯值)的时效内耗峯。用经过充分时效而内耗已经达到稳定值的试样,逐渐增加振幅,测量内耗,也可以观察到一个应变振幅内耗峯(当内耗表示为应变振幅的函数时)。此外,用一定的应变振幅在较高温度下,测量经过充分时效的试样的内耗时,也可以观察到一个表现反常振幅效应的温度内耗峯(当内耗表示为温度的函数时)。这些实验结果肯定地指出,在一定测量温度下的振幅内耗峯和表现反常振幅效应的温度内耗峯是存在的。为了找出以前在Al-0.5%Cu中所观察到的反常内耗现象重复性不好的原因,系统地研究了测量内耗所用的应变振幅对于出现振幅内耗峯的影响以及预形变量对于出现时效内耗峯和温度内耗峯的影响。对于出现反常内耗现象的实验条件进行了分析。所观察到的关于反常内耗现象的实验结果,都可用位错拖着溶质原子气团运动的模型来作定性的解释。具体的模型和理论分析将另行报导。
对关联对于Pb208附近α衰变的影响——α约化宽度的绝对值的计算
高美娟, 陈金全, 施士元
1965, 115 (10): 1725-1743. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1725
摘要 +
本文利用BCS波函数及投影波函数计算了84Po的偶-偶同位素及85At的奇-偶同位素的α约化宽度γα2的绝对值。文中仔细研究γα2的绝对值及相对趋势和参数b,R0,G的关系;b为谐振子势阱参数,R0为道半径,G为对关联相互作用常数。计算结果的分析表明:(1)对关联有利于α的形成,它可以使α约化宽度的绝对值增加一个数量级,且可以使相对趋势与实验符合得更好。(2)BCS波函数的粒子数不守恒的缺点,对于满壳外粒子数不多的核的α衰变来说相当严重。用了粒子数守恒的投影波函数,绝对值可以增加1—2倍,且可以使相对趋势变好。(3)考虑了阻塞效应后,宽度约减小10%,使奇A核的阻碍因子的理论值和实验值一致。(4)绝对值对参数的选择很敏感,而相对趋势对参数则不太敏感,要使理论的绝对值接近实验值,必须取R0在8f以内。
无线电波绕球形地球的绕射理论中的若干数学问题
吕保维
1965, 115 (10): 1744-1751. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1744
摘要 +
对无线电波绕球形地球的绕射这一经典问题作了很简要的综述,目的在于指出在这一般认为十分成熟的理论中在数学推导上存在一个错误。论述了正确的分析方法。
Ge中束缚施主电子的自旋共振及其各向异性线宽
张绮香
1965, 115 (10): 1752-1766. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1752
摘要 +
本文利用Ge中浅施主杂质的有效质量波函数,计算了束缚电子的等效自旋哈密顿量,得到在没有外压力及内应力情况下,仅当Ge的导带极值偏离(2π)/α[111]点时,共振频率才是各向导性的。指出通过电子-核双共振实验可能较确切的判断Ge中导带极值的位置。利用畸变势理论及微扰论,计算了在一般缓变的非均匀内应力作用下,共振频率及自旋共振线宽随磁场方向的各向异性变化。最后具体计算了在以拉伸法生长的晶体中和在弯曲的范性形变下,在最主要的位错类型([211]方向刃型及[110]方向螺型位错)应力场作用下自旋共振线宽的非均匀加宽,指出对于不同类型及不同取向的位错有不同的各向异性线宽。与Wilson的实验结果比较,我们得到当位错密度小于104εcm-2时,位错应力不是形成线宽的主要原因,当磁场在不同的(110)平面内旋转时,线宽将有相似的各向异性。当位错密度大于105εcm-2时,位错应力对线宽的贡献是主要的。这很容易由实验判断。
面心立方金属的空穴松弛能和空穴形成能的计算
苏文辉, 刘维娜, 何澎民, 邱淑蓁
1965, 115 (10): 1767-1775. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1767
摘要 +
本文利用纯金属的Morse势计算了五种面心立方金属(Pb,Ag,Ni,Cu,Al)的空穴松弛能和空穴形成能。计算松弛能时,除了考虑原子重新分布外,还特别考虑了电子云重新分布所引起的效应。如此求得的松弛能分别为1.27—1.36,>1.73,1.93—2.29,1.52—1.84,>1.09eV,比没有考虑电子云重新分布求得的松弛能大一个多电子伏。这表明电子云重新分布对松弛能的贡献是很重要的。由于求得了比较合理的松弛能,因而找到了一种模型比较简单,充分考虑到松弛效应的、适合于计算所有立方金属空穴形成能的方法。最后,求得上述金属的空穴形成能分别为0.64—0.74,<1.22,1.78—2.15,1.52—1.85,<1.67eV,比实验值大一些;它给出了上述实际金属的合理的理论上限值。
各向异性铁磁体的共振频率
孙鑫
1965, 115 (10): 1776-1784. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1776
摘要 +
利用旋转坐标系的方法,计算了各向异性铁磁体的磁化强度和共振频率。求得了共振频率和交换作用张量之间的关系,由这些关系式利用共振数据可以确定交换主轴的方向和交换作用主值。
双时间—温度格临函数的二元碰撞展开
蔡建华, 徐宏华
1965, 115 (10): 1785-1797. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1785
摘要 +
应用李政道和杨振宁提出的二元碰撞展开法,对于有强短程排斥互作用的多粒子系发展了一种按图形计算双时间-温度格临函数的规则,其各级近似由二体散射相移的各次幂所表征。文中得出了玻色和费米统计情形的计算规则,并且研究了有凝聚相存在的玻色系统。本文主要讨论了单粒子格临函数的图形技术,但容易将它们推广应用于计算各种时间-温度格临函数。
柱状导体衍射级数
程路
1965, 115 (10): 1798-1809. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1798
摘要 +
本文对于任意形状的光滑柱状理想导体的衍射提出一种级数解法。方法的原理与层变媒质的Bremmer级数相似:先以内接多面稜柱代替上述光滑柱体;将此稜柱产生的衍射场展为一个级数。级数之首项为几何光学场;级数之第二项为稜柱的所有各稜产生的元衍射场之和,其中每个元衍射场皆取Sommerfeld问题的解,即将该稜之两侧面视为半无限大的平面。上述每一元衍射场皆投射在其相邻稜上,并在相邻稜上发生衍射;这一衍射场随之又投射在下一个相邻稜上而发生衍射;依此类推。按此方式依次被各稜所衍射的场称为“主掠射元场”。级数之第三项即为这些主掠射元场之和。被某一稜A衍射而后又在相邻的稜B上衍射的某一元场,同样会回射到A上;然后以上述“主掠射”方式传递下去,这样的场称为“一次反射元场”。级数的第四项即为这些一次反射元场之和。依此类推。一般说来,级数之第m项(m>3)为m-3次反射元场之和。元场在任何一稜上的衍射皆取Sommerfeld解。当内接多面稜柱之面数趋向无穷,且每面之宽度趋向零时,多面稜柱即趋于光滑柱体,且级数每一项的求和变为一个积分。这时该级数总和之极限即为原问题之解。对级数之前三项单独进行了推导。对于一般的第m项(m>3),导出了一个递推公式。最后,对该级数之收敛条件进行了探讨。
研究简报
二粒子共振态的质量公式
许伯威
1965, 115 (10): 1814-1816. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1814
摘要 +
关于拉卡代数中一些求和公式的推广
陈金全
1965, 115 (10): 1817-1820. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1817
摘要 +
ρ介子Regge极迹与π介子电磁形式因子
李华钟
1965, 115 (10): 1825-1828. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1825
摘要 +
在Laser光中原子能级的移动
谭维翰, 支婷婷
1965, 115 (10): 1829-1830. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1829
摘要 +