Search

Article

x

Vol. 21, No. 12 (1965)

1965-06-20
CONTENT
ON THE THEORY OF RAMAN MASERS
LI TIE-CHENG, HO YU-PING
1965, 117 (12): 1933-1950. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1933
Abstract +
In this article, the coupling equations of the laser, the first Stokes, the first anti-Stokes light, and the coherent phonon field are derived from the hamiltonian with the relaxation and dissipation terms introduced phenomenologically. The properties of these equations are analysed by adopting an approximation higher than the quasi-static approximation, provided the molecules are far from resonance. The threshold for a Raman Maser is obtained and the temporal behaviour discussed. It is shown that no additional threshold condition is required for the anti-Stokes components, i.e., the stimulated anti-Stokes radiations make their appearance as a matter of fact in the stimulated Raman effect. Under certain conditions, there exists only one stable equilibrium point, at which the Stokes and anti-Stokes light appear with equal intensity, when the Raman-active medium is pumped by an intensive laser beam. The effect of phonon relaxation and the behaviour of the Raman Maser with long lifetime phonons are discussed as well.
A NEW REPRESENTATION OF (REAL AND VIRTUAL) LOCALIZED MODES
FANG LI-ZHI, GO SHI-JEI
1965, 117 (12): 1951-1961. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1951
Abstract +
A new representation of (real and virtual) localized modes in the solid state problems is formulated by considering P(z), the modified resolvent operator. It has singularities on the real axis of the z plane only. The isolated poles correspond to real localized modes. When P(E+iη) is analytically continuated onto the second Riemann surface (η > 0), its complex poles correspond to virtual (or unstable) localized modes. The real part of the complex pole is the energy of an unstable localized mode, and the reciprocal of the imaginary part is its life-time. Naturally the life-time is positive. The energy and life-time derived in this way are in accordance with the energy and width of the corresponding resonance scattering. The relation between real and virtual localized modes is discussed. Finally, the singularities of P(z) are related with the change in density of state. The differences between solutions with positive life-times and that with negative life-times are further explained. It is pointed out that, in general, only solutions with positive life-times can change into localized modes when the interaction strength increases, while for solutions with a negative life-time this does not happen.
CONTRIBUTION OF SPIN-SPIN INTERACTION TO THE ZERO-FIELD SPLITTING OF GROUND STATE IN RUBY
LOU CHIE-HUNG, HUANG WU-HAN
1965, 117 (12): 1962-1967. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1962
Abstract +
By utilizing the LT representation and considering the effect of spin-spin interaction in the d3 configuration, the authors calculated the zero-field splitting of ground state in ruby and obtained a result of 2D =-0.12 cm-1 for the zero-field splitting.
VELOCITY OF DISLOCATIONS IN SILICON CRYSTALS
HUNG CHING, YEH E-CHENG
1965, 117 (12): 1968-1976. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1968
Abstract +
The chemical etching method is used to reveal dislocations produced by indentation on silicon single crystal specimens. Edge (or 60°) dislocation velocities are measured under different shear stresses and at different temperatures (700-900℃). By assuming that the motion is thermally activated, the corresponding activation energy is obtained to be ~2.94 eV. Velocities of edge (or 60°) dislocations and screw dislocations at 900℃ are compared, the latter being smaller. Measurements of dislocation velocities on different specimens show the retarding effect of as-grown dislocations. Dislocation multiplication is observed from as-grown dislocations and from grain boundaries. Dislocation velocities in process of multiplication are measured. Factors affecting the measured values of dislocation velocities are discussed.
THE INDUCED UNIAXIAL MAGNETIC ANISOTROPY OF FERRITES CONTAINING Co2+ AND Ni2+
TSAI LU-KE
1965, 117 (12): 1977-1995. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1977
Abstract +
In this paper the induced uniaxial magnetic anisotropy of ferrites containing Co2+ and Ni2+ is discussed. For the former case, it starts from the mechanism proposed by Iida, taking into account the influence of cation vacancy upon the energy levels and wave functions of Co2+; while for the latter case, it is based upon the mechanism introduced by Schnettler-Gyorgy, considering the Jahn-Teller effect of Ni2+ in tetrahedral sites and deriving its energy levels and wave functions. Then the induced uniaxial magnetic anisotropy of both materials is calculated and may be comparable with the experimental results. The mechanism of the deviation of θu with θα is also discussed.
THE DYNAMICAL MODEL OF THE VECTOR MESON φ AND THE VALUES OF THE COUPLING CONSTANTS fφKK2,fωKK2 AND fρKK2
CHEN CHANG-CHIA
1965, 117 (12): 1996-2003. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1996
Abstract +
It is assumed that the vector meson φ is a resonance which is formed of the KK scattering by exchange of ρ, ω and φ itself. The method of N/D of the double dispersion relation is used and the experimental values of the masses are known for the ρ, ω and exchanged φ. The partial wave amplitude of the KK scattering is given approximately. When it is required for the partial wave amplitude to give in turn the correct position and width of the resonance, the relations for the coupling constants fφKK2,fωKK2 and fρKK2 are found and the values available for them are determined.
THE GENERALIZED REGGE REPRESENTATION OF THE SCATTERING AMPLITUDE
YIN PONG-CHENG, CHANG CHUN-TING
1965, 117 (12): 2004-2014. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2004
Abstract +
In this paper, the general form of the Regge representation of the scattering amplitude has been established as where Pl(μ,ν)(z) is the Jacobi function. The relationship between such a representation and the usual Regge representation has been studied in detail. Some properties of the Jacobi functions are discussed in the appendix.
ABSORPTION SPECTRA AND STRUCTURE OF THE TETRAHEDRAL HALIDE COMPLEXES OF Cu (II)
LIANG JAI-CHANG, TU YU-MING
1965, 117 (12): 2024-2029. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2024
Abstract +
Energy levels corresponding to ligand field transition bands of complex ions CuX4-(X = Cl, Br) were given. The quantitative relation between positions of absorption bands and structures of these complex ions was deduced. Calculation results agree with experimental findings.
BRIEF REPORT
1965, 117 (12): 2030-2032. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2030
Abstract +
1965, 117 (12): 2033-2036. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2033
Abstract +
1965, 117 (12): 2037-2039. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2037
Abstract +
1965, 117 (12): 2040-2041. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2040
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 21, No. 12 (1965)

1965年06月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
Raman光激射器
李铁城, 霍裕平
1965, 117 (12): 1933-1950. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1933
摘要 +
本文从哈密顿量出发,导出描写受激Raman过程的方程式:Laser光、一级Stokes与反Stokes光及相干的声子场的耦合方程,并唯象地引入弛豫耗散。在分子属于远共振情形及比介电常数近似更高一级的近似下,分析了方程的性质。由平衡点稳定性的讨论给出了Raman光激射器的阈值,发现反Stokes激射光的产生并不要求附加的阈条件,即在受激Raman效应中,反Stokes光总是必然出现的。对于Raman光激射器诸工作点的性质及工作过程也作了进一步的讨论,发现在一定条件下,在强激射光源辐照下,存在着Stokes与反Stokes成分几乎各占一半的唯一的稳定平衡点(Raman光激射器的工作点)。文中也顺便讨论了声子弛豫所起的作用及有长寿命的声子时Raman光激射器的行为。
局域模(实的及虚的)的一种新表述
方励之, 顾世杰
1965, 117 (12): 1951-1961. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1951
摘要 +
本文给出了一种新的表述局域模(实的及虚的)的方法。我们引入了变形豫解式的迹P(z).它仅在z平面的实轴上有奇异性,孤立极点对应于实局域模。将P(E+iη)向下解析延拓至第二黎曼面,则其复极点对应于虚的(或不稳定的)局域模。复极点的实部是不稳定局域模的能量,虚部是它寿命的倒数,自然地得到了寿命为正的限制。此能量与寿命符合于相应共振散射的能量与宽度。本文还讨论了实局域模与虚局域模之间的关系。最后,比较了P(z)的奇异性与态密度的变化,并进一步阐明了寿命为正的及负的解之间的差别。指出,一般说来,只有寿命为正的解当作用强度增加时会变成实的局域模,负寿命的解是不会的。
自旋—自旋相互作用对红宝石基态零场分裂的贡献
楼祺洪, 黄武汉
1965, 117 (12): 1962-1967. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1962
摘要 +
在弱场(LГ表象)中,考虑了d3组态内自旋-自旋相互作用对红宝石基态零场分裂的影响。结果表明它对零场分裂的贡献为0.12厘米-1。
硅中位错运动速度
洪晶, 叶以正
1965, 117 (12): 1968-1976. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1968
摘要 +
本文用化学侵蚀法显示了硅晶体印压产生的位错。测量了在不同温度、不同切应力下“花结”上刃型(或60°)位错的运动速度。设位错运动是热激活的,激活能为~2.94eV.比较了900℃下刃型(或60°)位错及螺型位错的速度,后者较小。在不同样品上进行速度的测定,说明原生位错对形变位错运动有阻碍作用。观察到原生位错和晶界位错在外加力作用下的增殖,对位错在增殖中的速度进行了测量。讨论了本工作所用的实验方法,并分析了影响速度测量值的某些因素。
含Co2+与含Ni2+铁氧体的感生单轴各向异牲
蔡鲁戈
1965, 117 (12): 1977-1995. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1977
摘要 +
本文分别计算了含Co2+与含Ni2+铁氧体的感生单轴各向异性。前者从Iida提出的物理机构出发,考虑了阳离子缺位对Co2+能级和波函数的影响;后者从Schnettler-Gyorgy所提出的物理机构出发,考虑了四面体位置中Ni2+的Jahn-Teller效应,求出了它的能级和波函数。由此算得此二类物质的感生单轴各向异性和实验结果符合得较好。另外,还解释了θu和θα产生偏离的原因。
矢量介子φ的动力学模型及耦合常数fφKK2,fωKK2与fρKK2的值
陈常加
1965, 117 (12): 1996-2003. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1996
摘要 +
假设矢量介子φ(Ι=0,ι=1,mφ=7.30mπ)是K散射交换ρ,ω以及φ介子本身而形成的共振。应用双色散关系中的N/D方法,并设ρ,ω以及交换的φ介子的质量为已知,近似求出KK的分波散射振幅。当要求该振幅能重新给出正确的共振位置(φ的质量)和宽度时,即可得出偶合常数fφKK2、fωKK2与fρKK2所必需满足的关系,从而给出它们可能取的数值。
散射振幅的广义Regge表示
殷鹏程, 张春霆
1965, 117 (12): 2004-2014. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2004
摘要 +
本文建立了Resse表示的一般形式其中Pl(μ,ν)(z)为雅可比函数。我们比较详细地研究了它与普通Regge表示的关系。在附录中讨论了雅可比函数的若干性质。
任意截面柱面静电系统中电子运动的分析
刘盛纲, 刘世明
1965, 117 (12): 2015-2023. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2015
摘要 +
本文讨论电子在任意截面形状柱面静电系统中的运动,求得了平衡运动要求的条件和平衡运动的稳定条件。研究了空间电荷存在的情况,求得系统用作电子注的聚束系统时的极限电流;为了估计系统的最大聚束能力,引入最大导流因子gM。应用所提供的理论,研究了共轴圆柱系统,所得结果与文献[3,4]所给完全一致。对于不共轴圆柱系统的讨论,为分析偏心对共轴圆柱系统的影响提供了计算基础;所给曲线表明,偏心使静电旋行聚束系统的最大聚束能力降低。
铜(Ⅱ)四配位卤素络离子的晶场光谱与立体构形
梁家昌, 杜有明
1965, 117 (12): 2024-2029. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2024
摘要 +
给出了CuX4-(X=Cl,Br)的晶场能级,导出了这些络离子的立体构形与它们的晶场吸收带位置之间的关系式。计算结果与实验值很好相符。
研究简报
镉中空位形成能的测定
钱开鲁, 王新生, 汪永江
1965, 117 (12): 2033-2036. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2033
摘要 +
金属氢费米能的变分法计算
李宝牛
1965, 117 (12): 2040-2041. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.2040
摘要 +