Search

Article

x

Vol. 21, No. 9 (1965)

1965-05-05
CONTENT
WIDTH AND SHIFT OF THE Mg II 4481? LINE FROM A PLASMA SOURCE
CHEN LIN-TANG, CHOW TUNG-CHING
1965, 125 (9): 1591-1605. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1591
Abstract +
Line profiles and shifts of the Mg II 4481? line (32D-42F) were measured for a range of electron number densities from 7×1016 to 3.1×1017 clectrons/c.c. An oscillatory condenser discharge was used as a spectroscopic source. Electron-number densities were determined from measured widths of the Hβ line after addition of water vapour to the source. Good fit of the experimental contour of Hβ with the theoretical contour based on Griem-Kolb-Shen's calculation was observed. Experimental shifts toward the violet were measured to be proportion to the square of the normal microfield. An empirical quadratic Stark effect constant C4= 5.0×10-14cm4/sec was determined from these data. The widths of the line profile bear a similar relation with the fields. Ratios of the width to shift, r/△, were found to remain constant in the range of experimental conditions studied. The value is r/△ = 10.4±0.6. Theoretical calculation of the shift of the upper term 42F due to the quadratic Stark effect perturbation of 42D term allows one to explain the quadratic dependence on field, but the values of shift are smaller in comparison with experimental data, indicating an additional contribution by electrons. The widths of the line have been compared with the theoretical formula of Lindholm and Griem et al's approximate formula. Simple estimate shows a better agreement with the latter.
THE STARK BROADENING OF BALMER LINES IN A HYDROGEN PLASMA PRODUCED BY INDUCED MAGNETIC FIELD
HONG MING-YUAN, YEH MOW-FOH, SUN HSIANG
1965, 125 (9): 1606-1618. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1606
Abstract +
The Stark broadening of Balmer lines in a hydrogen plasma produced by induced magnetic field has been investigated. A condenser bank discharging into the coil surrounding the discharge tube, produces an alternating axial magnetic field which ionizes, compresses, and heats the hydrogen in the tube. The working conditions are: initial pressure of hydrogen, 2.0×10-1mm Hg; charging voltage, 20 kV; discharge period, 14 microseconds; maximum current, 165 kA. Profiles of the spectral lines of Hβ and Hγ are studied by the photographic method. These lines are considerably broadened. In the whole luminous stage, the mean half-widths of Hβ and Hγ are 14-16? and 18-19? respectively, corresponding to an ion density of 1.7-2.5×1016cm-3. The experimental profiles agree better with Griem, Kolb, and Shen's theory than with Holtsmark's theory. Photo-electrical measurements show that the profile of Hβ changes with time, accordingly the ion density changes also. At the primary current maximum of the third half-period of discharge, the ion density reaches a peak value of 3.2×1016cm-3 which is 2.2 times the initial density of hydrogen atoms.
SUPERCONDUCTING FILMS IN A MAGNETIC FIELD
LEI HSIAO-LIN
1965, 125 (9): 1619-1637. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1619
Abstract +
The theory developed in reference [1] has been extended to thicker films. The compensation equation and current equation are derived for superconducting films in a magnetic field, on the basis of a model which assumes the energy-gap function to be constant over the whole film and by means of Schrieffer's technique. The equations obtained are applied to discuss the influence of an external magnetic field on the superconducting properties of a metallic film and its transition changes. The formulas for determining energy-gap, magnetic moment, and critical fields Hc, H(c1) and H(c2) which correspond respectively to equilibrium transition and to boundaries of supercooled and superheated region, are given. All the expressions have been reduced to the well-known results of the Ginzburg-Landau theory in the local limit and to those of reference [1] in the thin film limit. Non-local effects in the general case have been discussed in detail.
QUANTUM THEORY OF GALVANOMAGNETIC PHENOMENA IN ELECTRON-PHONON SYSTEM
LI JI-SHI, ZHANG SI-YUAN, ZHANG SI-JUN
1965, 125 (9): 1638-1652. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1638
Abstract +
By making use of the method of quantum field theory, the A.C. magnetoresistance, the Hall effect, and the cyclotron resonance phenomena in electron-phonon system are investigated. The relaxation times and effective masses, which depend on the frequency of external electric field ω and intensity of static magnetic field H, and the strict expression for the line shape of cyclotron resonance are obtained in this way. In our work, the effect of Coulumb interaction between electrons, the effect of quantization of orbital motion, and the influence of alternating electric field have been taken into account.
THE COUPLED-MODE THEORY OF WAVE PROPAGATION THROUGH FERRITE ROD WITH VARIABLE CROSS-SECTION
HUANG HUNG-CHIA, FAN DIAN-YUAN
1965, 125 (9): 1653-1667. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1653
Abstract +
In this paper, the authors have derived a general set of coupled-mode equations for wave propagation in a wave-guide partially filled with gyromagnetic medium. With these equations, they have investigated the problem of Faraday rotation in a longitudinally magnetized ferrite rod with tapering cross-sections at both ends. Additional problems, e.g., the reflection from the ferrite rod and the effect of geometrical irregularity of the rod on the Faraday rotation, have been subsequently attacked by the same coupled-mode approach. It is shown that the coupled-mode theory is admirably suitable for the important problems herein treated. It would be extremely difficult to discuss these problems with any standard method more commonly used in the study of microwave ferrites.
MECHANISM OF HIGH-TEMPERATURE DEFORMATION IN Al-Mg ALLOYS
KUO MOU-DUAN, DOU CHUNG-WEI, WANG CHI-MIN, WANG ZAI-FO
1965, 125 (9): 1681-1688. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1681
Abstract +
The high temperature deformation of Al-3% Mg and Al-6% Mg alloys has been investigated by differential tensile tests. The activation energies, activation volumes and frequency factors at different temperatures have been obtained. The controlling deformation mechanism in the temperature range 250-400℃ is proved to be possibly due to the non-conservative motion of jogged screw dislocations. The deformation equation is ε=Nιjb2zAνexp{-(△Hs-ιjb2τ)/(kT)}. Thereafter the jog spacings, dislocation densities, jog densities and dislocation velocities at different temperatures are calculated for both alloys. In the above equation ε is the strain rate, b the Burgers vector, Z the coordination number, A the entropy factor, v an atomic frequency, △Hs the self-diffusion coefficient, τ the applied shear stress, k Boltzmann's constant and T the absolute temperature.
ASYMPTOTIC BEHAVIOUR OF SCATTERING AMPLITUDE AND HIGH ENERGY INELASTIC PROCESSES
KWO SHE-HUNG
1965, 125 (9): 1689-1696. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1689
Abstract +
Assuming that the vacuum Regge poles become a complex conjugate pair when t-3. In order that the total cross sections approach constant values, the number of fireballs should increase with In s.
BRIEF REPORT
1965, 125 (9): 1697-1699. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1697
Abstract +
1965, 125 (9): 1700-1704. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1700
Abstract +
1965, 125 (9): 1705-1710. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1705
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 21, No. 9 (1965)

1965年05月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
在等离子体中镁离子谱线MgⅡλ4481?的宽度和位移
陈林棠, 周同庆
1965, 125 (9): 1591-1605. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1591
摘要 +
本工作测量了MgIIλ4481?(32D—42F)在电子数密度为7×1016—3.1×1017电子数/cm3范围内的谱线轮廓和位移。采用振荡型电容放电作为光谱光源。在光源中引入水汽,由测量Hβ谱线宽度来定电子数密度。观测结果指出,Hβ的实验轮廓和Griem-Kolb-Shen的计算结果符合颇好。实验发现MgIIλ4481?谱线向紫方位移,并正比于微观电场的平方;由此定出一个经验上的二级斯塔克效应常数C4=5.0×10-14cm4/sec。该谱线的轮廓宽度和标准微观电场之间也有平方正比的关系。发现在本实验条件范围内,宽度和位移的比值γ/△保持为常数,其值为γ/△=10.4±0.6。由于谱项42D的二级斯塔克效应的干扰而产生上能级42F位移的理论计算虽能说明谱线位移和微观电场间的平方正比关系,但数值偏小于实验结果,指出还有电子贡献的部分。把光谱线的宽度和Lindholm理论公式及Griem等的近似公式作了比较;简单的估计指出,实验结果和后者符合较好。
感应磁场压缩下氢等离子体中巴耳末系谱线的斯塔克加宽
洪明苑, 叶茂福, 孙湘
1965, 125 (9): 1606-1618. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1606
摘要 +
本工作研究感应磁场压缩下,氢等离子体中的巴耳末系谱线的斯塔克加宽。电容器对围绕在放电管外部的线圈放电,产生交变轴向磁场,使放电管中氢气离化、压缩与加热。放电周期14微秒,放电电压20千伏,最大电流165千安,初始工作气压2.0×10-1毫米汞高。用照相方法研究Hβ和Hγ的轮廓。这些谱线有显著的加宽。在整个发光阶段中,Hβ的平均半宽度为14—16(埃),Hγ为18—19(埃),相应的离子密度为1.7—2.5×1016厘米-3。实验轮廓与Griem,Kolb和Shen的理论较为接近,与Holtsmark理论相差较远。光电测量进一步表明:Hβ的轮廓随着时间而改变,相应的离子密度亦在改变。在放电的第三半周期初级电流极大时,离子密度最大,达到3.2×1O16厘米-3,为初始氢原子密度的2.2倍。
磁场中的超导膜
雷啸霖
1965, 125 (9): 1619-1637. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1619
摘要 +
本文将文献[1]的理论推广到较厚的超导膜。首先采用能隙是常数的模型,借助于Schrief-fer方法,导出磁场中超导膜的补偿方程和电流方程。利用所得的方程,研究了均匀外磁场对金属膜超导性质的影响,讨论了超导膜在磁场中的相变,给出了确定超导膜的能隙、磁矩、平衡临界场Hc,以及分别相应于过冷和过热区域边界的临界场H(c1)和H(c2)的一般公式。所有这些表达式,在局域极限下,化为Гинзбург-Ландау理论的相应结果;在薄膜情形下,回到文献[1]的结果,文中对一般情形下的非局域效应作了具体的讨论。
电声子系统磁电现象的量子理论
李吉士, 张思远, 章思俊
1965, 125 (9): 1638-1652. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1638
摘要 +
本文利用量子场论方法,统一地研究了电声子系统的交流磁阻、霍耳效应与迴旋共振现象。获得了与磁场强度H和外电场频率ω有关的弛豫时间、有效质量及迴旋共振线型的严格表达式。在我们的结果中,特别考虑了电子间库仑作用的集体效应、磁场引起的电子轨道运动量子化效应及交变电场的影响。
变截面铁氧体柱中电磁波传播的耦合波理论
黄宏嘉, 范滇元
1965, 125 (9): 1653-1667. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1653
摘要 +
在本文中,作者导出了一组普遍的耦合波方程,它描述了在部分填充以迴磁媒质的波导中电磁波的传播。利用这组方程,作者研究了纵向磁化铁氧体柱中的法拉第旋转(铁氧体柱的两端是截面变化的圆锥)。然后仍从耦合波的观点出发,研究了若干其他问题,如铁氧体柱对波的反射、柱的几何不规则性对法拉第旋转的影响。本文的分析说明,耦合波理论特别适用于复杂的包含有铁氧体的电磁场问题,这些问题如果用研究铁氧体时经常利用的正规方法来分析很难求得解决。
电磁波在充有双介质片的平行金属板间的传播
陈孟尧, 陈明珍
1965, 125 (9): 1668-1680. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1668
摘要 +
本文详细地分析了电磁波在充有双介质片的平行金属板间的传播特性。计算表明:这种波导(LM11波)不仅保持了H形金属介质波导(LM11波)的工作特性,而且还显著地降低了介质损耗;增宽了频带。
铝-镁合金的高温变形机构
郭懋端, 窦仲伟, 王其闵, 王遂福
1965, 125 (9): 1681-1688. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1681
摘要 +
用变温变速的拉伸试验,研究了Al-3%Mg和Al-6%Mg合金的高温变形行为,求得各温度下的激活能、激活体积和频率因子等。证明在250—400℃温度范围内,铝-镁合金变形机构可能是带割阶的螺位错作非保守性运动,变形方程为ε=Nιjb2zAνexp{-(△Hs-ιjb2τ)/(kT)}。然后计算得到两种合金在不同温度下的割阶间距ιj,运动位错密度ρ=Nιj,割阶密度N以及位错速度等数值。
散射幅的渐近行为和高能非弹性作用
郭硕鸿
1965, 125 (9): 1689-1696. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1689
摘要 +
假设当t-3下降。要使总截面趋于常数,则束数应达到Ins的数量级。
研究简报
某些锗隧道二极管的老化现象
邵式平
1965, 125 (9): 1697-1699. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1697
摘要 +
等离子射流的磁流不稳定性
石长和
1965, 125 (9): 1700-1704. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1700
摘要 +
关于H形金属介质波导的衰减
陈孟尧, 吴远庆
1965, 125 (9): 1705-1710. doi: 10.7498/aps.21.1705
摘要 +