Search

Article

x

Vol. 22, No. 1 (1966)

1966-01-05
CONTENT
FORMATION AND GROWTH OF COLLOIDAL PARTICLES AND CONCENTRATION OF DONOR ATOMS IN IONIC CRYSTALS (I)
WU QUAN-DE
1966, 126 (1): 1-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.1
Abstract +
The idea of free energy has been used in the discussion of physical conditions for the formation of colloidal particles. The formulas for critical concentration of impurity atoms and donor atoms and for critical values of crystal nuclei are deduced and discussed under the assumption that all the crystal nuclei have the same size. It is pointed out that there is a critical temperature for the transformation of colloidal particles into impurities of semiconductor or F-centres of alkali halides. The characteristics of surfaces of free energy and the sufficient condition of the formation of colloidal particles are also discussed in this paper.
FORMATION AND GROWTH OF COLLOIDAL PARTICLES AND CONCENTRATION OF DONOR ATOMS IN IONIC CRYSTALS (II)
WU QUAN-DE
1966, 126 (1): 17-28. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.17
Abstract +
In this paper the characteristics of the concentration of donor atoms in ionic crystal with colloidal particles are discussed. It is shown that the concentration of donor atoms is independent of the concentration of impurity. At the late period of growth of colloidal particles, the concentration of donor atoms can be approximately represented by the critical concentration of impurity. At that period the "equilibrium" between donor atoms and colloidal particles does not imply that the free energy of the system is located at its minimum point, and it implies that the free energy of the system decreases slowly. From the point of view of diffusion of impurity atoms the physical picture of the growth of colloidal particles is described, and the growth speed of colloidal particle is discussed.The critical states and parameters Eβ, β for KC1, KBr, KI, and NaCl are discussed quantitatively, and the thermal coagulation and the optical coagulation are discussed qualitatively.It is pointed out that all discussions can be applied in the atomic crystals and alloys after some corrections.
THE IMPURITY ENERGY LEVELS IN SEMICONDUCTORS
ZHANG YI-XIANG, HUO YU-PING
1966, 126 (1): 29-46. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.29
Abstract +
It was well known that the effective mass approximation cannot be used to calculate the deep impurity levels in semiconductors. Starting from the band wave functions and making use of the idea of pseudo-potential, we proved that, the impurity states are the approximate solutions of an equivalent Schr?dinger equation, which contains not only the usual term of the long range Coulomb potential, but also a short range one. For the shallow level impurities this short range force gives rise to the so called "valley-orbit" splitting, while for deep level impurities it cannot be taken as perturbation. It is essentially different for different impurities.The effect of this short range force on the bond states was discussed. It was shown that, when this part is so strong that it alone can give rise to resonance scattering or bond state of electron, the bond energy does strongly depend on it, and rapidly increases as it increases. At the same time the wave function also shrinks largely. It was proved that the matrix elements between valence and conduction bands of this part of potential can be replaced approximately by an equivalent intraband repulsive interaction and the influence of interband interaction is important when the bond energy is nearly equal to the forbidden band width. It also may be the cause of the fact that many impurities can capture electron and hole simultaneously.Furthermore, we carried out numerical calculation for a simple model and analysed in detail all the above mentioned effects. Finally the energy levels of Cu, Ag, Au in Ge were discussed with the help of this simple model.
BOлHOBblE фYHKцийи KOHфигYPAции f~4-f~7
1966, 126 (1): 47-61. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.47
Abstract +
FURTHER EXPERIMENTS ON THE DISLOCATION INTERNAL FRICTION PEAKS WITH ANOMALOUS AMPLITUDE EFFECTIN Al-0.5% Cu ALLOY AND THE DISLOCATION KINK ATMOSPHERE MODEL
Ke T. S., CHANG Z. S.
1966, 126 (1): 71-82. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.71
Abstract +
Conditions for the appearance of the anomalous dislocation damping peaks in Al-0.5% Cu alloy were further studied with a low frequency torsion pendulum. Experimental results showed that a suitable amount of cold working is necessary for a fully annealed specimen but not for specimens quenched from an elevated temperature.Previously observed internal friction peaks versus strain aging time and versus temperature which exhibit an anomalous amplitude effect were elucidated qualitatively by the simple dislocation atmosphere model. However, in making quantitative explanations, this simple model meets the following difficulties: (i) Under the action of the alternating stress used in internal friction measurements, the distance that the atmosphere of solute atoms can be dragged along with the dislocation is too small, (ii) For the atmosphere to catch up with the dislocation, the diffusion coefficient of the solute atoms constituting the atmosphere has to be many orders of magnitude larger than the ordinary value, (iii) The critical stress necessary to move the dislocation dragging the atmosphere along with a critical speed as calculated theoretically is several hundred times greater than the observed value.A modified dislocation atmosphere model in which the solute atoms are assumed to diffuse along dislocation kinks was proposed. This model takes into account the above mentioned difficulties and can explain the experimental results obtained in a qualitative manner. The basic assumption of this model is that in order to be able to observe the anomalous internal friction phenomena, a certain number of kinks must exist on the dislocation line. Such kinks can be formed through cold working or quenching the specimens from an elevated temperature. The motion of a dislocation line in a direction perpendicular to itself can be achieved through the sidewise motion of the kinks along the dislocation line. It is assumed that atmospheres of solute atoms are formed only on the straight portions at the ends of the kink, and not on the kinks themselves. In the process of the to and fro sidewise motion of the kinks, a to and fro short range diffusion of the solute atoms segregated at the ends of the kinks can carry out along the dislocation pipe. The diffusion coefficient for diffusion along a dislocation pipe is known to be much greater than that for the diffusion in the regular crystal lattice.
THE EFFECT OF HYDROSTATIC PRESSURE ON THE TRANSPORT PROPERTIES OF InSb
ZHAO YOU-XIANG, LIU SHI-CHAO, YU LI-ZHI
1966, 126 (1): 83-93. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.83
Abstract +
Some experimental investigations on the pressure dependence of resistivity and Hall coefficient of n- and p-type InSb samples with different doping (for n-type 5×1013-2.3×1018 cm-3; for p-type 2.6×1014-6.0×1017 cm-3) up to 12,500 kg/cm2 are given. A brief account of the pressure variation of the energy gap, carrier concentration, electron and hole mobilities, and also some preliminary discussion on the scattering mechanism of hole are presented.
SECOND ORDER PHASE TRANSFORMATION OF MAGNETIC CRYSTALS AND MAGNETIC STRUCTURE OF METALS OF THE LANTHANUM SERIES
SHEN JUE-LIAN
1966, 126 (1): 94-110. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.94
Abstract +
The stability conditions in the Landau theory of second order phase transformation are discussed. It is shown that the restrictions imposed by Lifshitz on the change of type of symmetry are not necessary. As a consequence, the second order transformation at the Neél point of metals of the Lanthanum series such as dysprosium, which was thus far regarded as a problem that could not be treated on the basis of the Landau theory, is amenable to theoretical treatment. The linear relationship to temperature of the pitch of the helical spin structure of dysprosium is explained. In the meantime, a new method for the analysis of spin structure is developed employing the theory of space group representation and the minimum conditions of the thermodynamic potential. The results obtained by the application of this method to the magnetic structure of metals of the Lanthanum series are in agreement with the results of neutron diffraction experiments.
BRIEF REPORT
1966, 126 (1): 111-114. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.111
Abstract +
1966, 126 (1): 115-118. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.115
Abstract +
1966, 126 (1): 119-124. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.119
Abstract +
1966, 126 (1): 125-126. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.125
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 22, No. 1 (1966)

1966年01月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
离子晶体中固溶胶粒的形成和生长以及施主原子浓度(Ⅰ)
吴全德
1966, 126 (1): 1-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.1
摘要 +
本文利用自由能的概念并作了固溶粒子(包括胚芽和胶粒)都是同样大小的假定,讨论了在离子晶体中由于杂质原子浓度的增加,该固体由半导体过渡到固溶胶体的物理条件;推导出杂质原子临界浓度公式;讨论了胚芽的临界值和施主原子临界浓度与激活条件的关系。并指出当温度改变时,出现临界温度,超过此温度时,固溶胶体将转化为半导体。最后分析了自由能曲面的特点和出现固溶胶粒的充分条件。下一篇文章将讨论固溶胶粒有一定分布的情况,和胶粒的生长以及施主原子浓度等问题;并且还指出只要对这些讨论作简单的修正就可以应用于原子晶体和合金系统。
离子晶体中固溶胶粒的形成和生长以及施主原子浓度(Ⅱ)
吴全德
1966, 126 (1): 17-28. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.17
摘要 +
本文在前文的基础上进一步讨论了固溶胶粒的生长和施主原子浓度等问题。本文先讨论施主原子浓度的特性,证明它与杂质浓度无关;在胶粒生长后期,施主原子浓度可以近似地用杂质临界浓度表示。施主原子与胶粒的“平衡”,并不意味着系统的自由能处于极小,而是继续缓慢下降,因而在“平衡”条件下测得的施主原子浓度具有一定的零散度。进而从原子扩散角度描述小胶粒缩小和大胶粒生长的物理图象,并讨论了粒子的线度生长速率;接着讨论胶粒有一定分布时的情况。具体讨论了KCl,KBr,KI和NaCl的临界状态,及其有关参量Eβ,β。再后就热凝聚和光凝聚等问题进行一些讨论。
半导体中的杂质能级
张绮香, 霍裕平
1966, 126 (1): 29-46. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.29
摘要 +
对于深能级杂质,通常的有效质量近似已不再成立。本文由Bloch波函数出发,应用赝势的概念,证明了杂质波函数及能级满足一等效的薛定谔方程。其中除包含通常的长程库仑位势外,还有一短程位势,后者随不同杂质原子而异。对浅能级杂质,它引起谷-轨道分裂,但对深能级杂质,它已不能看成微扰项了。我们讨论了这部分短程位势对杂质束缚能级的影响。只有当等效势阱深到足以单独地引起电子的共振散射或束缚态时,它对杂质束缚能级才有很明显的影响,束缚能级随此势阱加深而迅速增加。此外可以证明,短程作用的带间矩阵元可以近似用一等价带内排斥势来代替,当束缚能接近禁带宽度时,带间作用影响很大。我们指出,带间作用可以解释为什么杂质能够同时俘获电子和空穴。通过一个简单的例子,我们进行了具体的数值计算,并进一步分析了短程作用的影响。最后我们利用这个简单模型讨论了Cu,Ag,Au在Ge中的能级。
f4—f7的波函数
谭维翰, 毕无忌, 支婷婷, 聂勋全, 许炳活, 崔承甲, 赵振洲, 李荣华, 唐帮福, 房贵春
1966, 126 (1): 47-61. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.47
摘要 +
本文用算子L+,S+,Q,R求得了f4-7的波函数。并讨论了通过表象变换计算库仑能、自旋轨道作用和晶场,以及使希土离子能量矩阵对角化的方案。
丙烯酸及其酯系列C=C红外谱带的双分裂
于宝善, 曾广赋, 刘玉珍
1966, 126 (1): 62-70. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.62
摘要 +
在C=C伸缩振动频率为1630厘米-1的区域内,观察到了未取代的丙烯酸及其酯系列化合物的C=C吸收谱带分裂为二,当α或β碳原子上的氢被甲基取代后,C=C吸收谱带不再分裂。根据C=C分裂谱带强度的温度效应及溶剂效应以及所得光谱的初步分析,认为C=C谱带的分裂是由于费米共振的结果,而不是由于顺、反两种构象平衡或其他原因,按照谱带的简单分析,C=C谱带的分裂可能是由于=CH的面外变角振动967厘米-1与C—C=C骨架振动662厘米-1的组频与C=C伸缩振动1630厘米-1产生费米共振的结果。
铝-0.5%铜合金中反常振幅效应内耗峰的进一步实验和位错弯结气团模型
葛庭燧, 张进修
1966, 126 (1): 71-82. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.71
摘要 +
用低频扭摆进一步研究了在Al-0.5%Cu合金中观察到反常位错内耗峯的条件。结果指出,对于完全退火的试样来说,需要有适当的冷加工量,但是对于高温淬火试样则不需要冷加工。用位错气团模型定性地解释了过去所观测到的表现反常振幅效应的时效内耗峯和温度内耗峯;同时指出,简单的气团模型在作定量的解释时,遇到了下述的困难:(i)在测量内耗所用的交变应力的作用下,位错线所能够拖着气团移动的距离太短。(ii)为了气团能够被位错拖着移动,组成气团的溶质原子必须具有比通常大很多个数量级的扩散系数。(iii)根据气团模型,从理论上计算出来的使位错拖着气团以临界速度而移动时,所需的临界应力比观测值大几百倍。提出了溶质原子沿着位错弯结而扩散的气团模型,这个改进模型能够初步解决上述困难,并能定性地解释所观测的结果。这个模型所依据的基本假设是,要观测到反常内耗现象,位错线上必须具有一定数目的弯结。要得到这种弯结,可以对于退火试样进行适量的冷加工,或者把试样从高温淬火。带着弯结的位错线能够通过弯结的沿边运动而实现垂直于位错线方向的移动。可以假定,气团只在弯结两端的直位错段处形成,在弯结本身上并不形成气团。在弯结的沿边振动的过程中,聚集在弯结两端的溶质原子可以沿着位错管道进行来回的短程扩散。已知沿着位错管道的扩散具有比在正常晶体点阵中扩散时大得多的扩散系数。
流体静压力对InSb输运性质的影响
赵有祥, 刘世超, 俞立志
1966, 126 (1): 83-93. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.83
摘要 +
在室温和流体静压力达12500公斤/厘米2下,测量了不同掺杂浓度的n型(5×1013—2.3×1018厘米-3和p型(2.6×1014—6.0×1017厘米-3)InSb的霍耳系数和电导率。分析结果发现,霍耳系数公式中散射因子随压力而减小,禁带宽的压力系数不是常数;得出禁带宽、载流子浓度、电子和空穴迁移率与压力的关系,并对压力下的载流子散射机构作了初步讨论。
磁性晶体二级相变理论与镧系金属的磁结构
沈觉涟
1966, 126 (1): 94-110. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.94
摘要 +
本文讨论了Ландау二级相变理论中的稳定性条件,阐明了Лифшиц提出的对称改变限制条件是不必要的,从而可以讨论过去认为无法讨论的镧系金属镝(Dy)等在Neél点的二级相变,解释了镧系金属镝等在Neél点以下螺旋磁结构的螺距与温度成线性关系。同时,利用空间羣表示论和热力势极小条件,建立了一个讨论磁结构的新方法,用这方法分析了镧系金属的磁结构,所得的结果与中子衍射实验相符合。
研究简报
裂变统计理论存在的问题
喻传赞, 郭建中
1966, 126 (1): 111-114. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.111
摘要 +