Search

Article

x

Vol. 22, No. 3 (1966)

1966-02-05
CONTENT
MOVEMENT OF DISLOCATIONS AND CROSS-SLIP IN Al-Mg ALLOYS
KUO KE-HSIN, CHANG HSIU-MU
1966, 128 (3): 257-269. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.257
Abstract +
Under the action of the illuminating electron beam in an electron microscope, dislocations in Al-Mg alloys start to move during examination. It was found that screw dislocations move and change easily their moving direction producing many double cross-slip traces, and that slip and cross-slip first occur on those {111} planes lying close to the position at 45°with the foil surface. The cross-slip direction or the Burgers vector of the screw dislocation is the α/2 making an angle of 60-80° with the foilnormal. These observations are in good agreement with the fact that the stress is assumed to be tangential to the foil surface during bending caused by heating.The moving dislocation may through its stress field induce the movement of other dislocations lying close to its path, and on the other hand, may itself be stopped or forced to change its moving direction by the repulsive force of other dislocations.
LOW FREQUENCY DISLOCATION INTERNAL FRICTION PEAKS WITH ANOMALOUS AMPLITUDE EFFECT IN Al-0.1% Mg ALLOY
KE, T. S., CHANG
1966, 128 (3): 270-280. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.270
Abstract +
Variations of internal friction in the course of strain-aging at room temperature of slightly cold-worked Al-0.1% Mg alloy were measured with a torsion pendulum and an internal friction peak (versus aging time) exhibiting anomalous amplitute effect was observed. When the internal friction of a fully aged specimen was measured with the temperature going up and down, internal friction peaks (versus temperature) exhibiting anomalous amplitude effect were also observed in the temperature range of 30-55℃. These anomalous effects were not observed in specimens of high purity aluminum or fully-annealed Al-0.1% Mg alloy.The fact that these anomalous internal friction phenomena previously observed in Al-0.5% Cu alloy can also be observed in Al-0.1% Mg alloy excludes any possibility of explaining these anomalous internal friction phenomena in terms of a precipitation process which cannot occur in Al-0.1% Mg alloy in the temperature range of the present measurements.In order to explain the characteristics of the anomalous internal friction phenomena observed in the aluminum-magnesium alloy, two different types of dislocation atmospheres were assumed to be able to exist in an aluminum-magnesium alloy: One type is concerned with the segregation of "magnesium atom-vacancy" pairs to a dislocation, which can happen during the course of strain-aging; another type is concerned with the segregation of magnesium atoms to a dislocation, and these results when the cold-worked specimen was heated to a temperature around 100℃, at which temperature magnesium atoms were freed from the vacancies and so are able to form an atmosphere alone with a dislocation when the temperature is lowered. The pinning of a dislocation by an atmosphere of the former type is stronger than that of the latter, so that the amplitude internal friction peak associated with the former appeared at a higher amplitude level.
AN INVESTIGATION OF THE CONFIGURATIONS OF INTERSTIALS IN B.C.C. METALS BY ELASTIC METHOD——I. THE POSITION ENERGY AND ACTIVATION ENERGY OF DIFFUSION OF INTERSTIAL IMPURITIES
C. C. YANG
1966, 128 (3): 281-293. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.281
Abstract +
Assuming the metals to be an isotropic, unbounded and homogenous elastic continuum, the tetrahedral and octahedral position energy of interstials (C,N,O and H) in b.c.c. metals (Fe, W, Mo, Ta and Nb) are evaluated by means of the concept of elastic dipole. The results show that all of them occupy the octahetral positions except H, which in W, Mo, Ta and Nb favours the tetrahedral position, and the critical radius of interstials at which the favoured position is exchanged have been given also. The activation energies of interstials moving between octahedral positions are calculated. The results are compared favourably with previous experiments.
C. C. YANG
1966, 128 (3): 294-303. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.294
Abstract +
INFLUENCE OF MAGNETIC FIELD ON SURFACE FIELD-EFFECT IN GERMANIUM
HSING I-JUNG, PAI HUNG-NAI, CHANG LI-PENG, WANG CHIH
1966, 128 (3): 304-309. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.304
Abstract +
The influence of transverse magnetic field on surface a.c. field-effect in germanium has been studied, and a different interpretation from other inverstigators is proposed. According to our experimental results, it may be considered that the influence of magnetic field on surface field-effect is predominantly referred to the additional change in conductance of sample caused by the "magnetic-concentration effect" rather than the change in surface barrier height caused by the Hall e.m.f., and we also suggest the possibility of using this experiment to determine the dependence of the surface recombination velocity on the surface barrier.
STUDY ON THE AlSb-GaSb-InSb SYSTEM
Lü YU-LUNG, PENG YUNG-CHIENG, CHOU ER, HSIA YU-TING, CHIA CHIENG-HSIN, PU TE-HSIN, CHIEN KUEI-FEN
1966, 128 (3): 310-317. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.310
Abstract +
Using the zone-levelling technique, homogeneous alloys of the AlSb-GaSb-InSb system were obtained. The homogenized specimens were studied by means of the X-ray (Debye-Scherrer) method and differential thermal analysis. These results showed that in the above mentioned system solid solutions occur in all range of compositions. The liquidus projection of the AlSb-GaSb-InSb system and the relation between composition and lattice parameter of the AlSb GaSb-InSb section were established. Stabilities of alloys with different compositions in air were also compared.
THE PHASE-SHIFT LIFETIME OF EXCESS CARRIERS IN SEMICONDUCTORS UNDER SINUSOIDAL INJECTION
WANG CHI-MING
1966, 128 (3): 318-324. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.318
Abstract +
This paper analyzes, with single energy-level recombination-centre model, the phase-shift lifetime of excess carriers in semiconductors under sinusoidal injection. Hence are obtained the difference and sameness between phase-shift lifetime and static state lifetime as well as transient state lifetime:1. The phase-shift lifetime in relation with the injection frequency decreases as the frequency increases.2. Under low frequency injection, the phase-shift lifetimes of electrons and holes are the same and equal to transient state lifetime.The conditions of low frequency injection are discussed in this paper.
ON THE DISPERSION-RELATION TREATMENT OF THE LOW ENERGY PION-NUCLEON SCATTERING
HU NINO
1966, 128 (3): 325-333. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.325
Abstract +
The relation between the subtracted dispersion relations for the low energy pion-nucleon scattering and the usual Lagrangian formulation under the renormalization treatment is discussed in the present paper. It is shown that the subtraction actually represents the renormalization of the interaction constants. Using the subtracted dispersion relations we have treated the problem of the S-wave pion nucleon scattering. Our result shows that the interaction between the pion and the nucleon should be of the pseudo-vector type rather than the pseudo-scalar type.
ON THE ANOMALOUS INTERACTION, LEPTON STRUCTURE, AND μ-e MASS-DIFFERENCE
LO LIAU-FU, LU TAN, YANG KUO-SHEN
1966, 128 (3): 334-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.334
Abstract +
In this paper, we discuss the lepton structure and the (μ-e mass-difference on the basis of the "muonic charge" model. Some general theorems concerning the lepton structure are demonstrated. For example, it is shown that the form factors of "muonic charge" current and of electric current of charged lepton having anomalous interaction are equal. As a result, this lepton would posses a "muonic moment". It is shown that the anomalous interaction self-energy corresponding to "muonic-charge-muonic moment" interaction is the dominated term and the μ-e mass difference is consistent with the known experimental data of the electromagnatic structure of the eletron.
NON-LINEAL AND NON-LOCAL EFFECTS ON THE CRITICAL MAGNETIC FIELD FOR SUPERCONDUCTING In-Sn ALLOYED FILMS
ZHANG YU-HENG
1966, 128 (3): 341-359. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.341
Abstract +
In this work we report experimental studies of the critical magnetic field for indium films of different thicknesses alloyed with 2 at.% and 3 at.% of tin, thus furnishing, for the first time, experimental data of Hc~d for the case of finite electronic mean free path. From these data, it is concluded that the critical magnetic field of thin films can only be discussed in the light of the non-local, nonlinear theories, and that in the thin film limit, Hc∝d-3/2 for both pure and alloyed films. The local theories of london and of Гинзбург-Ландау, and the non-local, linear theory of Ittner, are inapplicable. The erroneous conclusion of Hc∝d-1 made by certain outhors, is due to their incorrect analyses of their experimental data.
INFLUENCE OF PHONON-MAGNON COUPLING ON THE INFRARED ABSORPTION IN ANTIFERROMAGNETS
ZHU YAN-QING, WANG ZHI-QIANG
1966, 128 (3): 360-370. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.360
Abstract +
In ferromagnets and antiferromagnets, the coupling between phonons and magnons cannot be overlooked, because of the exchange interaction changing with the distance between the magnetic ions. In this article, the possible effect of this coupling on the infrared absorption in magnetic insulators has been considered. The transition involved consists of the excitation of an optical phonon by the interaction with radiation field and simultaneously that of two magnons and a phonon due to the perturbation of the phonon-magnon coupling. It produces an absorption band with frequencies higher than the edge of the lattice absorption. Since the total spin component Sz must be conserved, this effect should not be found in ferromagnetic insulators. If the Néel temperature of an antiferromagnet is high enough and the distribution of spin wave states vs. energy has a sharp maximum the predicted absorption band becomes observable. Our treatment is aimed at the 0.24 eV absorption band of NiO. Its peak energy and absorption constant are calculated. The results appear in fair agreement with the experimental findings. Finally, it is pointed out that the transition process adopted by Mizuno and Koide for explaining the same phenomenon can only offer a secondly effect in comparison with ours.
BRIEF REPORT
1966, 128 (3): 371-373. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.371
Abstract +
1966, 128 (3): 374-376. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.374
Abstract +
1966, 128 (3): 377-380. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.377
Abstract +
1966, 128 (3): 381-384. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.381
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 22, No. 3 (1966)

1966年02月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
铝镁合金中位错的运动与交滑移
郭可信, 张修睦
1966, 128 (3): 257-269. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.257
摘要 +
本文研究了在电子显微镜的照明电子束作用下,铝镁合金中位错运动与交互作用的行为。螺型位错往往单个运动,并且很容易改变运动方向,产生多次双交叉滑移。滑移和交滑移首先在与膜面接近45°的{111}面上进行,位错的柏氏矢量为接近膜面的α/2,这是与照明电子束所产生的应力与膜面平行一事相符的。运动着的位错可以通过其应变场激活近邻的位错,使之发生运动;亦可能受到其它位错的排斥作用而受阻或改变运动方向。
铝-0.1%镁合金中表现反常振幅效应的低频位错内耗峰
葛庭燧, 张志舜, 张进修
1966, 128 (3): 270-280. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.270
摘要 +
用低频扭摆测量了经过轻度冷加工的Al-0.l%Mg合金在室温时效过程中的内耗变化,观察到表现反常振幅效应的时效内耗峯。用经过充分时效而内耗已达到稳定值的试样进行升温和降温内耗测量,也在30—55℃的温度范围内观察到表现反常振幅效应的温度内耗峯。这些现象在高纯铝试样和经过完全退火的Al-0.l%Mg合金试样中都不出现。在Al-0.l%Mg合金中也能观察到以前在Al-0.5%Cu合金中所观察到的反常内耗现象,这就排斥了任何用在点阵中所发生的一般脱溶沉淀过程来解释这种反常内耗现象的可能性,困为在含0.1%Mg的铝合金中,在实验测量所涉及的温度范围内,是不能够在点阵中发生一般的脱溶沉淀过程的。为了解释铝镁合金中所呈现的反常内耗现象的特点,可以假设在铝镁合金中能够形成两种位错气团:一种是“镁原子-空位”对与位错所组成的气团,这种气团能够在应变时效过程中形成;另一种气团是镁原子与位错所组成的气团,当经过范性形变的试样的温度升高到100℃左右时,镁原子与空位脱离,在退火过程中就单独与位错形成气团。前一种气团对于位错的钉札较第二种为强,因而它的振幅内耗峯出现在较高的振幅值。
体心立方金属中间隙杂质原子组态的弹性研究——Ⅰ.间隙杂质原子的位置及扩散激活能
杨正举
1966, 128 (3): 281-293. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.281
摘要 +
将金属视为一各向同性的、无限大的、均匀的连续弹性介质,利用弹性偶极子的概念,计算了在体心立方金属Fe,W,Mo,Ta,Nb中,间隙杂质原子C,N,O,H在四面体及八面体位置上的位置能。计算结果表明,除了H在W,Mo,Ta,Nb中是占据四面体位置外,其余的情况都是占据八面体位置,并求得了判定间隙原子是处在四面体抑八面体位置的临界半径。后一部分计算了间隙原子在八面体位置间扩散的激活能。所得的结论都与前人的实验结果较好地接近。
体心立方金属中间隙杂质原子组态的弹性研究——Ⅱ.间隙杂质原子间的相互作用能及其有序化
杨正举
1966, 128 (3): 294-303. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.294
摘要 +
利用前文的结果,计算了在各种相对组态下间隙原子对间的相互作用能,与前人的理论及实验工作很好地符合。并由此设计了各种数目的间隙原子集团的稳定组态。后一部分利用所得的结果并仿照Cowley对置换式固溶体有序-无序相交给出的理论,研究了体心立方金属中间隙原子的有序-无序相变问题,并求得了O在Ta及Nb中相变的居里点,与实验结果相合。
磁场对Ge表面场效应的影响
邢益荣, 白洪耐, 张立鹏, 王智
1966, 128 (3): 304-309. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.304
摘要 +
本文研究了横向磁场对Ge表面交流场效应的影响,提出了与其他作者不同的解释。根据我们的实验结果,可以认为磁场对场效应的影响主要是由于磁浓缩效应引起了样品电导的附加变化,而不是由于霍耳电压改变了表面势垒。并且指出利用这个实验来决定表面复合速度与表面势垒关系的可能性。
AlSb-GaSb-InSb体系的研究
吕犹龙, 彭永清, 周珥, 夏酉廷, 贾庆新, 卜德信, 钱珪玢
1966, 128 (3): 310-317. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.310
摘要 +
用区域致匀方法获得了AlSb-GaSb-InSb体系中均匀的合金。用X射线结构分析(粉末法)及差热分析研究了均匀化的样品。结果表明,在上述体系中有连续固溶体生成。确定了AlSb-GaSb-InSb体系液相面的投影图及AlSb·GaSb-InSb截面上组成与晶格参数间的关系,并比较了组成不同的合金在空气中的稳定性。
正弦式注入下半导体中过剩载流子的相移寿命
王启明
1966, 128 (3): 318-324. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.318
摘要 +
本文用单能级复合中心模型,分析了半导体中正弦式注入下过剩载流子的相移寿命与复合中心参数的关系,由此得出了相移寿命与稳态寿命和瞬态寿命的异同:(1)相移寿命与注入频率有关,随频率的增高而减小。(2)低频注入下电子空穴相移寿命相同,并等于瞬态寿命。文中同时讨论了低频注入的条件。
π介子和核子在低能的散射
胡宁
1966, 128 (3): 325-333. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.325
摘要 +
本文讨论了经过減除的π-核子散射色散关系和通常拉格朗日描述及其重整化处理间的关系。指出一次減除可以解释为作用常数的重整化。我们用经过減除的色散关系处理了π-核子S波散射。计算结果指出,π介子和核子间的相互作用应该是赝矢型而不是赝标型的。
论反常作用、轻子结构和μ-e质量差
罗辽复, 陆埮, 杨国琛
1966, 128 (3): 334-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.334
摘要 +
本文提出了反常作用的μ荷观点,μ荷不仅是一种反映μ-e禁戒性的量子数,而且是反常作用的承担者。在此观点下,讨论了轻子结构和μ-e质量差,得到了关于轻子结构的一些普遍定理。例如,证明了电子的反常作用和电磁作用形状因子相同等。在讨论轻子结构的基础上,得到了将μ-e质量差和轻子的电磁结构相联系的公式,证明了主要由于电磁作用干涉产生的μ荷-μ矩作用是反常作用自能的主要部分,它是负值,故是电子参与反常作用。利用电子的电磁结构数据能合理地解释μ-e质量差,而后者也提供了有关电子电磁结构的进一步知识。
超导In-Sn合金膜临界场的非线性非定域效应
张裕恒
1966, 128 (3): 341-359. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.341
摘要 +
本文对In+2%Sn,In+3%Sn的不同厚度合金膜的临界场Hc进行了研究,从实验上第一次提供了电子平均自由程l≠∞时的Hc~d的数据。这些实验结果表明,关于超导膜临界场问题只能用非线性非定域理论描述,在薄膜极限下,不论纯膜或合金膜,Hc∝d-3/2;定域的London,Г-Л理论和线性非定域的Ittner理论皆不适用。一部分文献中给出Hc∝d-1的结论,是由于那些作者分析实验结果的方法不恰当所致。
自旋波-声子耦合对反铁磁体红外吸收谱的影响
朱砚磬, 王志强
1966, 128 (3): 360-370. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.360
摘要 +
由于交换作用常数受到磁离子间距离变化的影响是不可忽略的,在磁有序物质中存在自旋波和声子的耦合作用。本文探讨了非金属反铁磁体中自旋波-声子耦合在红外吸收谱上可能有的表现,辐射场的电偶极矩作用在激发一个光频支声子的同时,通过自旋波-声子耦合又激发两个自旋波和一个声子,这就在晶格吸收谱的高频边缘以外形成附加吸收带。当反铁磁体的Néel点足够高,并且自施波态密度有尖锐的极大值时,附加吸收带就有超出晶格吸收边缘足够大的能量,且有明显的峯形,上述吸收峯就应在实验上观测到。把这一结果应用于NiO,解释了它的红外光谱中0.24电子伏的附加吸收峯,计算得到与实验相符合的吸收能量和吸收强度,并指出这一吸收机构只能在反铁磁体中而不能在铁磁体中发生。本文最后指出,Mizuno和Koide在企图解释同一现象的工作中,所探讨者相对于本文所考虑的跃迁机构,它只可能产生极其次要的贡献。
研究简报
高阶无规位相近似法与格林函数方法
吴式枢
1966, 128 (3): 377-380. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.377
摘要 +
含磁性杂质超导体的热导率
龚昌德, 蔡建华
1966, 128 (3): 381-384. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.381
摘要 +