Search

Article

x

Vol. 22, No. 6 (1966)

1966-03-20
CONTENT
1966, 131 (6): 615-624. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.615
Abstract +
1966, 131 (6): 625-628. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.625
Abstract +
1966, 131 (6): 629-646. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.629
Abstract +
GRAIN BOUNDARY RELAXATION OF MOLYBDENUM AND THE MECHANISM OF THE EMBRITTLING EFFECT OF INTERSTITIAL IMPURITY ADDITIONS
HAN YEH-LUNG, WANG YEH-NING, HSU TSIH-ZAN
1966, 131 (6): 647-658. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.647
Abstract +
The grain boundary peak in molybdenum was measured by a torsion pendenlum, when the frequency of vibration is 1 cps, the peak occurs around 1020℃. This G. B. peak is reduced by oxygen or carbon additions, but an "alloy grain boundary peak" appears at the lower temperatures on the same damping curve. Using frequency of 1 cps, "Oxygen peak" occurs around 890℃; and "carbon peak" occurs around 925℃. Since no peak is evident on the damping vs temperature curve of molybdenum single crystals, it may be concluded that these peaks are all associated with the stress relaxation across grain boundaries. If some carbon is also present in the sample containing oxygen, the other two "alloy grain boundary peaks" appear around 960℃ and 985℃. The activation energys of all the peaks were determined. The higher is the peak temperature, the larger is the value of activation energy, i.e. the activation energy of "oxygen peak" is the smallest one (80 kcal/mol); that of "carbon peak" is somewhat larger (98 kcal/mol); that of "pure grain boundary peak" is the largest (119 kcal/mol); and the activation energies of the other two "interaction peaks" are somewhat less than that of "pure grain boundary peak".Fractographic work was made after the damping measurements had been taken. Many black oxide spots were observed on the intergranular facets of the specimen, by which the "oxygen peak" had been measured; the feathery carbides were observed on the intergranular facets of the same specimen as we had measured the "carbon peak". When both oxygen and carbon are present in the specimen, which gives the "interaction peaks" around 960℃ and 985℃, many white precipitations embeded by black rings were observed on intergranular fracture facets.Based on the results presented above, the mechanism of the embrittlement of molybdenum by a small amount of interstitial solute elements was discussed, especially the fact that carbon counteracts the severe embrittling effect of oxygen was also explained.
A NEW TYPE OF DEFECT LATTICE IN THE Al-Ni SYSTEM
LU HSUEH-SHAN, HUANG SHIH-MING, FU CHENG-MIN
1966, 131 (6): 659-668. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.659
Abstract +
A thorough investigation of the structural changes in the δ phase of Al-Ni alloys has been taken by measuring the lattice spacings, densities, and intensities of diffraction lines. The determination of the lattice spacings shows that, within the narrow homogeneity range less than four atomic per cent, a and c decrease at first with the increase of the Ni content, while after the ideal composition Ni2Al3, they increase with the increase of the Ni content; in other words, both a and c reach minimum simultaneously at the ideal composition. All density and intensity measurements prove unequivocally that when the Ni content is less than that in the ideal composition, the number of atoms contained in each unit cell always remains five, the Al atoms substituting at random some of the Ni atoms at the centres of the pseudo-cubes; and when the Ni content exceeds that in the ideal composition, the number of atoms per unit cell is more than five, the superfluous Ni atoms filling up randomly part of the interstices forming centres of the pseudo-cubes in the ideal structure.The principal factor governing these changes is the mean number of valence electrons in the fundamental structural unit. In the δ phase, the mean number of valence electrons per fundamental structural unit, the pseudo-cube, could not be greater than three.Complementary to the corresponding β phase in the same system, the δ phase forms a new type of defect lattice in alloy phases.
THE SUPERLATTICE FORMATION AND LATTICE SPACING CHANGES IN COPPER-GOLD ALLOYS
LU HSUEH-SHAN, LIANG CHING-KWEI
1966, 131 (6): 669-697. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.669
Abstract +
A thorough investigation of the Cu-Au system has been taken by means of X-ray diffraction studies. Alloys were annealed at appropriate temperatures for different periods (one month, three months, six months and one year) and slowly cooled down to room temperature, or quenched at 300° and 600℃, with the purpose to elucidate the phases and the phase transformations that might occur. Lattice parameters were accurately determined in order to study their variations with compositions and heattreatments. The stacking periods of the ordered structures with long periods were investigated, particularly in their relations to compositions and temperatures, and by means of quenching alloys after having been annealed for various periods of time, the ordering process near the equiatomic composition was studied. Under the conditions of heattreatment mentioned above, the entire system consists of six different phases: α1 is the primary solid solution of Au in Cu, α′1 the superstructure corresponding to Cu3Au, α2 the primary solid solution of Cu in Au, α′2 the superstructure corresponding to CuAu3, k the superstructure corresponding to CuAu I, and k′ the superstructure corresponding to CuAu II. The most noteworthy is the fact that with the increase of the period of annealing, the ordered regions extend gradually, while the two-phase regions gradually narrow down, and in the slowly cooled alloys after one year's treatment, the two-phase regions almost disappear. This leads the authors to conceive that the two-phase coexistence in the Cu-Au system is in a state of metastable equilibrium. As for the α′2 phase, the most clear superlattice lines appear not at the stoichiometric composition but at 68 at.% Au. The k′ phases which appear at both sides of the equiatomic composition are partially transformed into k phases after the alloys being treated for one year. By the equiatomic composition, both the maximum transformation temperatures of the k phase and the k′ phase are not exactly at the equiatomic composition but at 49 at.% Au or even less.The measurement of lattice spacings shows that: the relation between the mean lattice spacings of the fundamental unit cells and the compositions is a continuous curve indicating positive deviation from Vegard's law. In the a and a′ regions, a increases with the Au content. In the k′ regions, for alloys where the Au contents are less than that in the equiatomic composition, a increases with the Au content while c decreases, and meanwhile c/a deviates gradually from 1 ; and for alloys where the Au contents are more than that in the equiatomic composition, a decreases gradually with the increase of the Au content, while c increases abruptly, and c/a gradually approaches 1. At the compositions where k′ transforms into k or vice versa, both a and c undergo abrupt changes.The influence of the period of annealing to lattice spacings has been fully considered. The lattice spacings in those parts of the phase regions wherein the phases do not change with the heattreatment are practically unchanged within the experimental conditions cited above. In the α′2 region, the transformation from disorder to order causes sharp drop in the lattice spacing. In the k regions, for alloys where the Au contents are less than that in the equiatomic composition, a increases with the period of annealing; and for alloys where the Au contents are more than that in the equiatomic composition, both a and c decrease with the increase of the period of annealing. But in all k regions, the volume of the fundamental unit cell decreases with the increase of the period of annealing. The authors are therefore of the opinion that the volume of the fundamental unit cell should be taken as a general measure of the degree of order.The law governing the indices of the superlattice lines present in the k′ structures has been discussed in details as well as their correspondence to those present in the k structure. The stacking periods in the k′ structures have been accurately determined by measuring the distances between the doublets arising from the splitting of the k superlattice lines as k is transformed into k′. The variation of stacking periods with compositions is continuous. The farther the alloy is from the ideal composition, the longer is the stacking period. And for the same alloy, the higher the temperature, the longer the stacking period. The stacking period may be odd, and may be a non-integer.In the metastable two-phase regions, not only the lattice parameters, but also the stacking periods of the k′ phase vary with compositions. The two-phase coexistence is composed really of two structural forms with the same composition. Purely from ther-modynamic considerations, it has been shown that the order-disorder transformations in the Cu-Au system are transformations of the second order.
HEAT TREATMENT OF INDIUM ANTIMONIDE
SHU HUNG-DAR, LIN LAN-YING
1966, 131 (6): 698-707. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.698
Abstract +
This article describles that N-type indium antimonide single crystal and twin crystal involving larg grain samples (n≈1.23×1014—2.40×1015cm-3,μe≈5.15×105—2.10×105cm2/V·sec) are converted into P-type samples by heat treatment in different kinds of gases at 500℃. During this heat treatment, if the temperature rises to above the melting point, the thermal acceptors in the P-type sample disappear, and the sample is converted back to N-type. If this converted N-type sample is again heated at 500℃, it will be converted to P-type once again. We have investigated this new discovered process which is related to the varying preparation conditions of indium antimonide and the varying gas ambients of the heat treatment, and we have also discussed the process of thermal conversion cycle and melting effect.By the fact that the thermal acceptors has been introduced into N-type indium antimonide as a function of annealing time at 500℃, it is found that the rate of thermal acceptors formed is greater at the beginning period of annealing time; when the annealing time is increased, the thermal acceptor concentration rises to maximum and then subsequently diminishes. This phenomenon is similar to that when silicon is subjected to heat treatment.From the analysis of new results of experiments, it is considered that this effect of heat treatment of indium antimonide is likely carried out by internal factor which is already existed in indium antimonide. We think that can be related with oxygen and hydrogen. Finally the possible mechanism of the heat treatment of indium antimonide is discussed.
THE EFFECT OF INTERMOLECULAR INTERACTION ON THE RAMAN BAND INTENSITY
YU BAO-SHAN, HU DAI-LIN, SU BIN-LI
1966, 131 (6): 714-718. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.714
Abstract +
The correlations between the Raman band intensities, concentrations, refractive indices and the absorption frequency of benzene were studied by measuring the integrated intensities of the Raman band 992 cm-1 of benzene in 8 solutions of different concentrations and the refractive indices of the solutions. It is shown that the intensity deviation is proportional to the difference between the refractive index of the solution and that of pure benzene. The band intensities of different solutions depend linearly on their refractive indices, that is, the intensity does not depend on the nature of the solvent, but on its refractive index. The relationship between the band intensities and the resonance frequency factors of benzene in the solutions is also linear. The experimental results are discussed from the point of view of perturbation of the medium on the electronic absorption band.
BRIEF REPORT
1966, 131 (6): 719-723. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.719
Abstract +
1966, 131 (6): 724-728. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.724
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 22, No. 6 (1966)

1966年03月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
千万不要忘记阶级斗争
《解放军报》
1966, 131 (6): 625-628. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.625
摘要 +
钼的晶界内耗峰及少量间隙杂质影响晶界脆性的机制
韩叶龙, 王业宁, 许自然
1966, 131 (6): 647-658. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.647
摘要 +
用扭摆法测出钼的晶界内耗峯,频率约为1周/秒,峯温在1020℃附近,渗氧或渗碳可使晶界峯消失,但在较低温度出现合金晶界峯:氧峯在890℃附近;碳峯在925℃附近。由于钼单晶的内耗曲线上没有出现这些峯,故可认为都是晶界弛豫引起,如果试样中同时有氧和碳,又在960℃和985℃附近出现两个合金晶界峯,用改变频率方法求得各峯激活能,其相对大小与各峯的峯温次序相同,即氧晶界峯的激活能最小(80千卡/克分子);碳晶界峯次之(98千卡/克分子);纯钼晶界峯最大(119千卡/克分子);其他两个峯激活能略小于纯钼晶界峯。配合了断口金相试验,观察到当有氧峯出现时断口晶界面上有黑色氧化物沉淀粒子;当有碳峯出现时,晶界面上有羽毛状碳化物;当试样中同时有氧和碳存在时,也即当内耗曲线上出现960℃和985℃交互作用峯时,晶界面上有大量的有黑圈的白色沉淀物。从以上结果我们对少量间隙杂质在钼的晶界脆性中所起作用,特别是氧和碳同时存在时能起改善脆性的作用提出了一种看法。
Al-Ni二元系中一种新型缺陷点阵
陆学善, 黄世明, 傅正民
1966, 131 (6): 659-668. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.659
摘要 +
本文从点阵间隔、密度以及衍射强度的测量详尽地研究了Al-Ni合金在δ相区内的结构变化。点阵间隔的量度表明:在不到4原子百分数的狭隘均匀范围内,α和c初则随Ni含量的增加而递减,过理想成分Ni2Al3以后,则又随Ni含量的增加而递增;也就是说,α和c在理想成分处同时出现最小值。密度和衍射强度的数据无可辩驳地指出这样一个事实:当Ni含量少于理想成分时,每晶胞所含的原子数恒为5,Al原子无规地替代了在赝立方体心位置上的部分Ni原子;当Ni含量超出理想成分时,每晶胞所含的原子数多于5,多余的Ni原子无规地填充到原来在理想结构中所空出的部分体心位置上去。决定这些变化的主要困素是基本结构单位内所含的平均价电子数,在δ相区内,每基本结构单位即每赝立方体的平均价电子数不能小于3。δ相和同一系统中的β相适成互补的对应关系,它是合金相缺陷点阵的一种新类型。
铜金二元系中超结构的形成与点阵间隔的变迁
陆学善, 梁敬魁
1966, 131 (6): 669-697. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.669
摘要 +
本文用X射线衍射的方法全面地研究了Cu-Au二元系合金经不同时间(一个月、三个月、六个月、一年)熟炼后缓冷到室温,以及在300℃和600℃淬炼后的物相与相转变过程;精确地测定了点阵间隔,以研究其随成份和热处理的变迁;探讨了长周期超结构的堆垜周期同成份和温度的关系;并用保持不同热处理时间后淬炼的方法来研究等原子成份处的有序化过程。在上述的热处理条件下,整个二元系共出现了六种不同的相:α1是Au在Cu中的固溶体,α′1是相当于Cu3Au的超结构,α2是Cu在Au中的固溶体,α′2是相当于CuAu3的超结构,k是相当于CuAuⅠ的超结构,k′是相当于CuAuⅡ的超结构。值得注意的是,随着热处理时间的加长,有序区逐渐扩大,二相区逐渐缩小,在一年缓冷的合金,二相区几乎完全消失。因此作者认为:Cu-Au系的二相共存是处于介稳状态,以α′2相而论,最清晰的超结构线并不出现在化学计量成份而在68at.%Au。在等原子成份两边所出现的k′相,当合金经一年熟炼之后,一部分又变成了k相,在等原子成份处,k相和k′相的最高转变温度都并不恰好在等原子成份,而在于或小于49at.%Au。点阵间隔的量度表明:基本单胞平均点阵间隔同成份的关系是正偏离Vegard定律的连续曲线。在α和α′相区内,α值随Au含量而递增。在Au含量小于等原子成份的k′相区内,α值随Au含量而递增,c值则反而递减,同时c/α愈来愈偏离1。而在Au含量大于等原子成份的k′相区内,α值随Au含量的增加而缓慢地下降,c值却随之急速上升,同时c/α愈来愈趋向于1。当k′相转变为k相或k相转变为k′相时,α和c均发生突然的跃变。以热处理时间对点阵间隔的关系而论,在α,α′及k相区内,凡相状态不随熟炼时间而变的部分,点阵间隔在实验条件的范围内是恒定的。在α′2相区内,从无序相转变到有序相时发生点阵间隔的明显下降,在k′相区内,则凡Au含量小于等原子成份的合金,α值随处理时间而递增,c则递减;而Au含量大于等原子成份的合金,α和c都随处理时间的加长而递减。但在所有k′相区内,同一成份合金的基本单胞体积都随处理时间的增加而减小,作者因此认为:应该把基本单胞的体积作为有序度的普通量度。本文详尽地讨论了k′结构超结构线的指数出现规律和它同k结构超结构线指数的对应关系。从在k到k′的变化中劈裂成双线的线间距离准确地测定了k′结构的堆垜周期,堆垜周期随成份的变化是连续的。凡合金离理想成份愈远,堆垜周期愈大。同一成份的合金,温度愈高则堆垜周期愈大。堆垜周期可以为奇数,也可以为非整数。在介稳二相区内,非但点阵间隔随成份而变,而且k′相的堆垜周期也随成份而变。二相1963年8月曾在长春市举行的第一届全国物质结构学术会议上宣读过。共存实际上是由一种成份的两种结构形式所组成。本文纯粹从热力学的关系证明了Cu-Au二元系的有序、无序变化是二级相交。
锑化铟的热处理
徐鸿达, 林兰英
1966, 131 (6): 698-707. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.698
摘要 +
本文叙述N型InSb单晶和含有大晶粒的双晶样品(n~1.23×1014—2.40×1015cm-3,μe~5.15×105cm2/V·sec—2.10×105cm2/V·sec),在500℃下、不同气氛中进行热处理产生受主,引起热转换,而整块地变为P型样品,当继续热处理使温度达到熔点以上时,这种P型样品中的热受主消失了,而转变回到原来的N型样品;若把这种N型样品再在500℃下进行热处理,则它又整块地变为P型样品。我们对这一新发现的过程进行了一些研究,发现这种现象与材料的不同制备条件和热处理时的环境气氛不同有关,并对不同气氛下的循环热转换过程和熔化效应作了论述。在500℃下进行热处理所引起的热受主浓度与热处理时间的关系中,发现在热处理起始的一段时间内,热受主形成速率较大;随着热处理时间的增加,热受主浓度达到一个饱和值;若再加长热处理时间,则热受主浓度开始下降,这现象与硅的热处理现象相似。根据实验得到的新结果进行分析,认为这种热处理现象不象是外来因素的影响所引起的,而是一种原来存在于InSb中的内在因素所起的作用,推测可能是与氧和氢有关。最后我们对解释这种热处理现象的可能的机理进行了探讨。
在Ne22照射U238核反应中观察到反常截面的金同位素
马忠乾, 王同生, 叶为文
1966, 131 (6): 708-713. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.708
摘要 +
在Ne22轰击U238靶的核反应中,用放射化学方法分离出金的同位素,曾用X射线谱等几种方法对金同位素进行了鉴定,测得Au199的截面约为5×10-27cm2。如果按已发表工作U238(Ne22,f)中的分布曲线外推,则本文所测得的Au199截面数值比外推得到的约大三个数量级,同时在这核反应中截面为毫巴数量级的Au199产生也不能由核子传递反应机构来解释。对这个反常现象,我们试图着作了几种可能的解释。
分子间相互作用对联合散射谱带强度的影响
于宝善, 胡代林, 苏滨丽
1966, 131 (6): 714-718. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.714
摘要 +
测量了苯在八种溶液中不同浓度下联合散射谱带992厘米-1的积分强度及溶液折射率。研究了谱带强度、浓度、折射率与苯在这些溶液中吸收频率之间的相互关系。结果表明,谱带强度随浓度的偏离系与溶液折射率与苯折射率之差成正比。在不同溶液中的谱带强度与其折射率成直线关系,即强度与溶液的性质无关,只与折射率有关。谱带强度与苯在这些溶液中的吸收频率共振因子成正比关系,从介质对电子吸收谱带的扰动观点以共振联合散射效应讨论了实验结果。
研究简报
π-π共振态
葛墨林, 段一士
1966, 131 (6): 724-728. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.724
摘要 +