Search

Article

x

Vol. 23, No. 5 (1974)

1974-03-05
Topics
CONTENT
1974, 139 (5): 1-4. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
Abstract +
THE SPINOR FORMALISM AND THE COMPLEX-VECTOR FORMALISM OF GENERAL RELATIVITY
LI GEN-DAO, WU YONG-SHI, GUO HAN-YING
1974, 139 (5): 5-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.5
Abstract +
In this paper, using E. Carten's exterior calculus, we give the spinor form of the structure equations, which leads naturally to the Newman-Penrose equations. Further, starting from the spinor space and the sl(2C) algebra, we construct the general complex-vector formalism of general relativity. We find that both the Cahen-Debever-Defrise complex-vector formalism and the Brans one are its special cases. Thus, the spinor formalism and the complex-vector formalism of general relativity are unified on the basis of the unimodular group SL(2C) and its Lie algebra.
ON THE STATISTICAL RELATION BETWEEN THE SYLLABLE ARTICULATION AND THE PHONEME ARTICULATION
ZHANG JIA-LU
1974, 139 (5): 17-22. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
Abstract +
The internal information, i.e. the syllable formation rule, of the language plays an important role in the statistical relation between the syllable articulation and the phoneme articulation, especially when the articulation scores are low. This is taken account in deriving an expression for the relation between the syllable articulation and the phoneme articulation scores, which agrees well with the experimental results of standard colloquial Chinese and accounts for the differences between theory and experiment for English and Japanese by previous authors.
TRIGGERED OSCILLATION IN TUNNEL DIODE CIRCUITS WITH NON-LINEAR BIAS
YI MING-GUANG
1974, 139 (5): 23-42. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.23
Abstract +
In some switching circuits employing tunnel diodes, it is found that a stationary relaxation oscillation may be obtained by triggering methods. Triggered quasi-sinusoidal oscillations have been discussed by some authors for the development of digital computers, but the region of biasing currents in which the triggered oscillations occur is not wide enough for practical case.The purpose of this paper is to solve the above mentioned problem: a triggered oscillation circuit utilizing tunnel diodes which is biased non-linearly is proposed. The working properties of such a tunnel diode circuit have been investigated by point transformation and graphical methods. It is found that the operating region in which bistable states exist is wide enough. A simple expression for the normalized minimum biasing current θmin of bistable operation in obtained; θmin=(F(μ)-UF)/(F(μ)-1)≈1-2(UF-1)μ. The experimental results are in accord with the theoretical analyses. Some more complex circuits for triggered oscillation are also suggested.
THEORY OF THERMIONIC EMISSION (I)——A CRITICISM OF THE SEMI-CONDUCTOR MODEL OF THE OXIDE-COATED CATHODE
ZHANG EN-QIU
1974, 139 (5): 43-52. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.43
Abstract +
For over twenty years, in the course of our work on the oxide-coated cathodes, we have frequently come across many phenomena which can not be explained by the semi-conductor theory. This has led us to re-examine carefully most of the parameters, such as work functions, electrical conductivities, spectral absorption, concentration of excess barium, lattice structure,surface energy states, distribution of potentials in the coating, comparsion of thin film emission to coating emission, non-uniformity of emission, flicker noise, instability of impulse current, sparking etc. All these show that the oxide-coated cathode is not an n-type semi-conductor with excess barium as donor. A preliminary theory of surface emission centers which can explain many phenomena in the oxidecoated cathode is proposed.
HEORY OF THERMIONIC EMISSION (II)——ON THE MONOATOMIC LAYER AND DIPOLE THEORY
ZHANG EN-QIU
1974, 139 (5): 53-63. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.53
Abstract +
The present paper is a criticism of the application of the monoatomic layer and simple dipote theory to thermionic emission. We have come to the following conclusions: (1) the existence of the monoatomic layer is conditional, it depends upon the temperature, surface structure and purity of the substrate as well as upon the vacuum environment; (2) the appearance, and sometimes disappearance, of the emission peaks is a problem for further study, and it can not be explained simply by the monoatomic layer and dipole theory; (3) the enhanced emission after adsorption of foreign atoms or molecules is not due to the formation of dipoles which lower the work function of the substrate, but comes from the valence electrons of the adsorbate, and (4) the "L" cathode is a Ba-O-W system, neither monoatomic nor monomolecular, and the dipole theory is not applicable here.
STUDIES OF Be9 (d,p), (d,t) AND (d,α) REACTIONS
JIANG CHEN-LIE, ZHAO KUI, WANG DA-CHUN, LI WEI-JIANG, ZHOU EN-CHEN, LI ZHI-CHANG, CAI DUN-JIU, CHENG YE-HAO, Lü FU-BAO, HAN SHU-KUI
1974, 139 (5): 64-80. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.64
Abstract +
The reactions of Be9(d, p0)Be10(0), Be9(d, p1)Be10(3.368 MeV), Be9(d, t0)Be8(0), Be9(d, α0)Li7(0) and Be9(d, α1) Li7 (0.478 MeV) have been studied at deuteron bombarding energies from 0.1 to 2.5 MeV. The angular distributions of these five groups of outgoing particles have been measured respectively between θL = 10°and 155°at eleven bombarding energies of 0.150, 0.220, 0.401, 0.706, 1.005, 1.301, 1.484, 1.750, 2.000, 2.250 and 2.500 MeV. The excitation functions of the Be9 (d,p0) Be10 reaction have been measured at θL = 135° from Ed = 0.1 to 2.5 MeV, at θL = 95° from Ed = 0.1 to 2.2 MeV and at θL = 112.5° from Ed, = 0.5 to 2.5 MeV, respectively. By use of thicker targets (100-300μg/cm2) and at Ed = 1.2 MeV, the absolute cross sections of the Be9(d, p0)Be10 reaction were measured at θL = 135°and 112.5°; the results obtained are: σ(p0)(θL = 135°)= 1.60 mb/st and σ(p0)(θL = 112.5°)=1.55 mb/st. Thus, the behaviours of the cross sections of all these five groups of outgoing particles have been obtained in this energy range. These experimental results are discussed to some extent.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 23, No. 5 (1974)

1974年03月05日
目录
目录
领域
目录
广义相对论的旋量和复矢量形式
李根道, 吴詠时, 郭汉英
1974, 139 (5): 5-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.5
摘要 +
本文利用Cartan外微分法,给出结构方程的旋量形式,从而自然得出Newman-Penrose方程。进而由旋量空间出发,利用sl(2C)代数引出广义相对论的复矢量形式。通常采用的Cahen-Debever-Defrise复矢量形式及Brans复矢量形式是这里的特殊情形。这样,便从么模群SL(2C)及其李代数sl(2C)的角度得到了引力场复矢量表述的普遍形式,并把旋量和复矢量形式统一了起来。
音节清晰度与音位清晰度之间的统计关系
张家騄
1974, 139 (5): 17-22. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
摘要 +
在大量普通话清晰度试验的基础上,根据汉语音节结构的具体分析,认为语言的内部信息——结构规律在言语的主观识别过程中是十分重要的因素。这特别表现在言语信号受到较大的干扰或失真,言语信号的物理特性已不能提供充分的识别条件时,内部信息发生较大的作用。本文提出了考虑到这一内部信息作用的音节清晰度与音位清晰度之间的统计关系。这一关系,比Fletcher与Steinberg所建立的统计关系,更好地符合大量试验的结果。
非线性偏置条件下隧道二极管中的触发振荡
易明銧
1974, 139 (5): 23-42. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.23
摘要 +
本文提出了一类在非线性偏置条件下,由N-型负阻器件构成的具有三个奇点(其中有两个奇点在负阻区)的触发振荡电路。借助于点变换方法研究了该电路的工作特性。分析表明,所提出的电路具有足够宽的触发振荡工作区。用隧道二极管进行了实验,实验结果与理论有较好的符合。
关于热电子发射理论的评述(Ⅰ)——对氧化物阴极的半导体模型的批判
张恩虬
1974, 139 (5): 43-52. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.43
摘要 +
二十多年来,我们从实践中发现,氧化物阴极的理论与实际之间存在着很多矛盾。本文从逸出功测量、吸收光谱、超额钡浓度、晶格结构、表面能级、涂层导电率、涂层电位分布、薄膜和厚涂层发射的比较、中间层电阻、发射的不均性、闪变噪声、脉冲电流不稳定性、电火花等方面的实验和论证,说明氧化物阴极并不是以超额钡为施主的电子型半导体。提出了表面发射中心的观点,并用它解释了氧化物阴极中的许多现象。
关于热电子发射理论的评述(Ⅱ)——单原子层和偶极子理论
张恩虬
1974, 139 (5): 53-63. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.53
摘要 +
本文对热电子发射中应用单原子层和偶极子理论作了分析和批判。我们认为:1.单原子层的存在不是无条件的,它与基底的温度、结构、纯度和外界真空度都有关系;2.关于时而能、时而又不能观察到的电子发射峰值,是一个有待于进一步明确的现象,不能简单地用单原子层和偶极子理论来解释;3.吸附了外界原子或分子使电子发射增加的事实,并不是由于偶极矩降低了基底的逸出功,发射的电子来源于被吸附物质的价电子;4.实验证明“L”阴极是Ba-O-W系统,它既不是单原子层,也不是单分子层,也不适用偶极子理论。
Be9(d,p),(d,t),(d,a)反应研究
姜承烈, 赵葵, 王大椿, 李卫江, 周恩臣, 李志常, 蔡敦九, 程业浩, 吕富宝, 韩树奎
1974, 139 (5): 64-80. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.64
摘要 +
本文在Ed=0.1—2.5MeV能量范围内,研究了Be9(d,p0)Be10(0),Be9(d,p1)Be10(3.368MeV),Be9(d,t0)Be8(0),Be9(d,α0)Li7(0)及Be9(d,α1)Li7(0.478MeV)诸反应。在Ed=0.150,0.220,0.401,0.706,1.005,1.301,1.484,1.750,2.000,2.250和2.500MeV共十一个能量上分别测量了这五群出射粒子在θL=10—155°区间的角分布。在θL=135°,Ed=0.1—2.5MeV,在θL=95°,Ed=0.1—2.2MeV,和在θL=112.5°,Ed=0.5—2.5MeV测量了Be9(d,p0)Be10的激发函数。在θL=135°和112.5°,Ed=1.2MeV,用较厚靶(100—300μg/cm2)测量了Be9(d,p0)Be10(0)反应的截面绝对值,结果为σ(p0)(θL=135°)=1.60mb/sr,σ(p0)(θL=112.5°)=1.55mb/sr。这样就得到了在此能区内,这五群出射粒子的截面情况。对所得结果进行了一些讨论。