Search

Article

x

Vol. 23, No. 6 (1974)

1974-03-20
Topics
CONTENT
PREPARATION AND MAGNETIC PROPERTIES OF HOT-PRESSED FERRITES
THE HOT-PRESSED FERrITE RESEARCH GROUP, DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOS
1974, 140 (6): 1-12. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
Abstract +
Experimental studies have been carried out on the effects of raw material preparation and hot-pressed conditions on the density, microstructure and magnetic properties of hot-pressed Mn-Zn ferrites and Ni-Zn ferrites which are used for magnetic head application. Hot-pressed ferrites have been prepared by two different technologies: the co-precipitation method and the ball-milling method. It was observed that the co-precipitation method is better than the ball-milling method for preparation of hot-pressed ferrites. The microstructure can be controlled by varying the hot-pressed conditions. Dense ferrites of different grain sizes (average grain size 10 μm-300 μm) can be made. For example, dense Mn-Zn ferrites with μ0 = 7420 and Bm = 4950 Gs and dense Ni-Zn ferrites with different μ0(μ0= 100-2500) can be made by hot-pressing.
DYSPROSIUM IODIDE LAMP AND ITS USE IN PHOTOENGRAVING
YANG YONG-XIANG, WANG GUO-FU
1974, 140 (6): 13-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.13
Abstract +
The working principle, structure and characteristics of a dysprosium iodide lamp are described. It is a vapour discharge lamp containing a mixture of dysprosium iodide and halmium iodide. With a lifetime of 200 hours, its luminous efficiency is above 70 lumen/watt and its colour temperature 6000 K. Trial applications in photoengraving show that the dysprasium-iodide lamp, as compared with the carbon-arc lamp, has the virtues of higher brightness, smaller dimensions, and greater stability and cleanness. As a new type of light source it is expected to improve the art of photoengraving.
OCCURRENCE OF LOCALIZED SLIP REGIONS IN ALUMINUM-MAGNESIUM ALLOYS UNDER FATIGUE LOADING
HUANG Y. S., WANG C. K., HSIA Y. P., Kg T. S.
1974, 140 (6): 17-29. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
Abstract +
Previous studies on aluminum and aluminum-copper alloys have shown that the change of energy loss (△E) under fatigue loading can be divided into two stages. The first stage corresponds to the pinning of dislocations and the rise of △E in the second stage is associated with the occurrence of localized slip regions in the specimen. In order to confirm this viewpoint, torsional fatigue experiments were carried out on aluminum-magnesium alloys containing 0.52, 0.91, 3.46 and 5.15% of magnesium, and the area of the hysteresis loop (stress versus strain) after various stress cycles N was determined, from which the energy loss △E in each cycle was calculated. Results of metallographic observations on the specimen surface after various stress cycles show that for all the alloys used, the change of slip marks exhibits two distinctly different stages. In the first stage, several systems of fine and straight slip lines are often observed, and the slip lines are found to be distributed uniformly over a grain. In the second stage, some of these slip lines are thickened up to form localized slip regions. In general, such localized slip regions occur earlier in alloys with lower magnesium contents (0.52, 0.91%) and under higher applied maximum torsion strains.A comparison was made between the observed changes of the △E-N curves and the occurrence of the localized slip regions. After proper account is taken of the possible superposition of the△E's occurring in the first and second stages, it is shown that the occurrence of localized slip regions in the specimen can give rise to an increase of △E in the later stage of fatigue loading. This agrees with the results previously obtained in the case of aluminum and aluminum-copper alloys.The correlation between the state of the pinning of dislocations in the first stage of fatigue loading and the subsequent occurrence of localized slip regions is discussed.
COMPOSITE FIELD THEORY AND VECTOR MESON DOMINANCE (VMD), PARTIAL CONSERVATION OF AXIAL VECTOR CURRENT (PCAC), FIELD-CURRENT IDENTITY AND SOME PROBLEMS OF CURRENT ALGEBRA
HE ZUO-XIU, HUANG TAO
1974, 140 (6): 30-40. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.30
Abstract +
We derive the theory of vector meson dominance, partial conservation of axial vector current, field-current identity and the combined algebra of field and current with the application of the composite field theory. It can be shown that an unified theoretical foundation can be given by the composite field theory for these various theories.
DIRECTIVITY PATTERNS OF ANGLE PROBES FOR ULTRASONIC BULK WAVES AND SURFACE WAVES
YAN REN-BO
1974, 140 (6): 41-50. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.41
Abstract +
The directivity patterns of angle probes commonly used in ultrasonic material-testing are studied both theoretically and experimentally. Expressions are obtained for longitudinal waves and transverse waves radiating into the body under test and for surface waves propagating over the surface of the body, treated as a semi-infinite isotropic medium. Numerical computations are given in all three cases for a steel object. The theoretical deductions are partially checked by experiments for the case of longitudinal and surface waves. Some problems to be considered in ultrasonic testing are pointed out.
THEORY OF THIN PYROELECTRIC FILM DETECTORS
CHEN JI-SHU
1974, 140 (6): 51-58. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.51
Abstract +
The pyroelectric response and NEP of pyroelectric detectors with and without a substrate are calculated as functions of detector thickness and working frequency, using the one-dimensional diffusion theory. It is found that in order for a thin pyroelectric film detector to have better low frequency performance, it is essential that the substrate should be effectively free-bearing and very thin, preferably less than 0.1μ thick. The pyroelectric layer should also be thin, preferably as thin as the substrate. As concerns the substrate material, the product of its specific heat and density should be as small as possible.
ANALYSIS OF LENSLIKE EFFECTS IN GAS LASERS
ZHANG RUI-LIN
1974, 140 (6): 59-68. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.59
Abstract +
The optical cavities of general curved-mirrors with a negative lenslike medium are discussed, and used to analyze the thermal lensing effects in gas lasers. The mode analysis is made for a CW CO2 laser of a plane-concave cavity. It is shown that the thermal lensing effects have considerable influence on the output and resonance frequencies, particularly for the fundamental mode lasers. Finally, possible thermal lensing effects in ion gas lasers and other lasers are briefly discussed.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 23, No. 6 (1974)

1974年03月20日
目录
目录
领域
目录
热压铁氧体的制备条件和磁性
1974, 140 (6): 1-12. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
摘要 +
本文从实验上研究了起始粉料的制备方法和热压条件对磁头用的Mn-Zn及Ni-Zn热压铁氧体的密度、显微结构和磁性的影响。实验结果表明,化学共沉淀法制备的铁氧体粉料比氧化物法及硫酸盐法制备的要好。适当选择热压条件,可以获得晶粒分布均匀、晶粒大小不同(10μm—300μm)的高密度铁氧体;可以获得μ0=7420以及Bm=4950Gs的高密度Mn-Zn铁氧体和μ0等于100—2500的高密度Ni-Zn铁氧体。
镝灯研制及其在照相制版中的应用
杨永祥, 王国富
1974, 140 (6): 13-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.13
摘要 +
本文介绍镝灯的基本工作原理、结构和特性。镝灯是一种稀土金属卤化物灯,是利用在碘化镝、碘化钬的蒸汽中放电发光而制成。它的发光效率在70流明/瓦以上,色温为6000K左右,目前使用寿命可达200小时以上。已在照相制版中试验应用。与碳精灯相比较,镝灯具有亮度高、体积小、电弧稳定、清洁等优点,是改进照相制版的一种新型光源。
疲劳载荷作用下铝镁合金中的粗滑移区的形成
黄元士, 王中光, 夏月波, 葛庭燧
1974, 140 (6): 17-29. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
摘要 +
过去关于铝和铝铜合金的研究工作指出,在疲劳载荷过程中的能量消耗(△E)所发生的变化可以分成两个不同的阶段。第一阶段相当于位错的被钉札,在第二阶段里△E的再上升则表示已有粗滑移区出现。为了进一步验证这种看法,在本文中用含镁量为0.52,0.91,3.46和5.15%的铝合金进行了扭转疲劳试验,测定了经过各种应力循环数N以后的滞后迴线的面积,从而算出在每次循环中的能量消耗△E。在疲劳载荷经过不同循环数后,试样表面进行金相观测的结果指出,对于所用的合金而言,滑移痕迹的变化都表现出两个明显不同的阶段。在第一阶段里,常常观察到几组细而直的滑移线均匀分布在一个晶粒内。在第二阶段里,某一组滑移线变得集中而粗化成簇。一般而言,在镁含量较低(0.52,0.91%)的合金里,以及当扭应变较大时,粗滑移区出现得较早。将所观察到的△E-N曲线的变化与粗滑移区的出现做了比较,并且考虑到在疲劳载荷过程中第一阶段和第二阶段的△E可能发生重迭的情况,指出了试样里出现粗滑移区可以引起△E在疲劳后期的再上升。这与过去关于铝和铝铜合金所得结果相合。本文还讨论了位错在疲劳载荷第一阶段里被溶质原子气团所钉札的状态与粗滑移区的随后形成的联系。
复合场场论和矢量为主(VMD)、赝矢流近似守恒(PCAC)、场流关系以及流代数的一些问题
何祚庥, 黄涛
1974, 140 (6): 30-40. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.30
摘要 +
本文应用复合场场论导出矢量为主、赝矢流近似守恒和一系列新的场流关系,以及场流组合的代数。表明能为这些不同领域的理论提供统一的理论基础。
超声楔形换能器的体波和瑞利表面波指向性图案
严仁博
1974, 140 (6): 41-50. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.41
摘要 +
对超声检测中常用的楔形换能器的远场作了分析和实验。在理论上给出了在半无限大各向同性介质中纵波和横波指向性图案,以及在介质表面的瑞利波指向性图案。对于钢介质,对这三种波型作了指向性图案的数字计算,并对纵波和瑞利波作了指向性图案的测量。指出超声检测中某些需要考虑的问题。
红外薄膜热电探测器分析
陈继述
1974, 140 (6): 51-58. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.51
摘要 +
本文用一维扩散模型推出了热电探测器响应率的表达式,并计算了悬空的和有底板的TGS热电探测器的响应率和NEP的数值(作为器件厚度和工作频率的函数)。根据数值计算的结果,分析了薄膜热电探测器的发展前景。本文认为:(i)必须用薄膜底板。底板和热电晶体的厚度最好都在0.1微米以下。底板宜选用比热和密度尽量小的材料。这样的薄膜器件,其低频NEP可能比10微米厚的悬空器件降低一个数量级。(ii)如底板厚度超过热扩散长度,薄膜器件响应率便下降,同时温度噪声上升,NEP上升。这样的薄膜器件,其低频性能将显著地不如10微米厚的悬空器件。
气体激光器中的类透镜效应分析
张瑞林
1974, 140 (6): 59-68. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.59
摘要 +
本文讨论了类负透镜介质一般曲面镜光学谐振腔,并用来分析气体激光器中的热透镜效应。对平凹腔连续波二氧化碳激光器进行了模式分析。结果表明,热透镜效应对输出功率和频率特性影响相当大,对基模输出激光器的影响最为突出。最后,简单地讨论了离子气体激光器和某些其它激光器中的可能热透镜效应。
确定散射相移的变分方法
王福恒
1974, 140 (6): 73-78. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.73
摘要 +