Search

Article

x

Vol. 25, No. 5 (1976)

1976-03-05
CONTENT
THE GROWTH AND MAGNETIC PROPERTIES OF SINGLE CRYSTAL In-SUBSTITUTED BiCaVFe-FERRIMAGNETIC GARNET
MAGNETIC CRYSTAL GROUP
1976, 151 (5): 373-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.373
Abstract +
Single crystals of the ferrimagnetie garnet Bi3-2xCa2xFe5-x-yInyVxO12 are grown by the flux method, with x = 1.35 ±0.02, y = 0-0.388. Single crystals having a dimension greater then 10mm and few inclusions can be obtained for all materials with different. In content by the technology described in this paper. The Curie temperature of all these materials is 10-30℃ higher then that of Ga-YIG with the same magnetization. The magnetic anisotropie constant drops rapidly with increase in number of the nonmagnetic indium ions. The anisotropie field falls slightly at first and then increases gradually with decrease from 530 to 200 Gauss of the saturation magnetization. The ferromagnetic resonance linewidth for the X band region increases with decreasing magnetization. It seems that there exists a relaxation mechanism which is connected with the dipole-n'arrowed model. The linewidth is about 1 to 4 Oe for the materials with the above magnetization. The best materials obtained possess an anisotropie field of 16 Oe and a linewidth of 0.7 Oe. The above results show that these materials can be employed in low frequency microwave devices.
A SHORT-CUT METHOD FOR THE SOLUTION OF THE BETATRON OSCILLATION IN PARTICLE ACCELERATORS
XIE XI
1976, 151 (5): 383-398. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.383
Abstract +
A short-cut method for the solution of the betatron oscillation in particle accelerators is developed to obtain its smooth term and quick oscillation term in whatever order of accuracy desired. An example is worked out in detail to show the practical application of the theory. Finally the mathematical foundation of this method is proved.
THE LOCAL STABILITY CRITERIA OF THE TOKAMAK AND THE EFFECT OF THE MULTIPOLE FIELD
HUO YU-PING
1976, 151 (5): 399-408. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.399
Abstract +
The local stability of the Tokamak is discussed and a general approximate criteria β c obtained, where η is the longitudinal magneticwell. Furthermore, the influence of multipole' fields on the longitudinal magnetic well and the magnetic shear is discuss. It is observed that small triangular and octopole field components may considerably stabilize a Tokamak of elliptical cross-section.
FIELD-CURRENT IDENTITY AND DECAY OF THE PROCESS π+→e++v+γ
HE ZUO-XIU, HUANG TAO
1976, 151 (5): 409-414. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.409
Abstract +
This article calculates the radiative decay process π+→e++ v + r of the π+ meson, by employing the field-current identity of the axial vector current which may be deduced from field algebra theory or the quantum theory of composite fields. The theoretical calculations are compatible with experimental results.
SOME DISCUSSIONS OF THE STRUCTURE WAVE FUNCTIONS OF MESONS IN THE APPROXIMATION OF INSTANTANEOUS INTERACTION (Ⅱ)——THE HARMONIC OSCILLATOR MODEL OF PSEUDO-SCALAR AND VECTOR MESONS
ELEMENTARY PARTICLE THEORY GROUP
1976, 151 (5): 415-422. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.415
Abstract +
On the basis of our previous report this paper discusses the structure wave functions of mesons formed from a straton and anti-straton pair. We assume that the straton is very heavy and that the interaction is the potential of a harmonic oscillator. Provided the spinor type coupling satisfies certain conditions then the following general results are obtained: (1) The equal spacing relation of the squared mass levels are obtained antomatically, and at the same time the usual difficulty of too high energy values for the ground states is avoided; (2) If the intrinsic weak current of the straton is of the V-A type, and also if its intrinsic electro-magnetic current contains no anomalous magnetic moment, then the inconsistency in the Cabibbo angle for the two body lepton decay of the pseudo-scalar meson and the difficulty in explaining the branching ratios of e+e- decay of various vector mesons may be avoided; (3) A very small SU(3) violation term is sufficient to explain the observed SU(3) mass breaking of mesons. This gives a reasonable explanation why the mass of K is 3.5 times that of the pion while SU(3) symmetry is still manifested in many situations; (4) The expansion of the equation with respect to p2/M2 gives fairly good approximation; (5) The radius of distribution of the straton and anti-straton is compatible in order of magnitude with the observed electro-magnetic radius of the meson; (6) The spinor and momentum structures of the structure wave functions are completely determined by the theory.
NOTE ON THE ELECTROMAGNETIC FORM FACTOR AND INTEGRAL REPRESENTATION OF THE WAVE FUNCTION IN THE STRATON MODEL
CAO CHANG-QI
1976, 151 (5): 423-432. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.423
Abstract +
Although the meson mass spectrum calculated from the simple harmonic potential by the B-S equation fits the experimental data fairly well, the wave function so obtained leads however to unreasonable results when applied to calculate the electromagnetic form factor, which turns out to be complex for space-like q2. It is argued that the reason for this lies in the fact that such a wave function does not possess the correct analytical property for the variable p0. In order to guarantee this analyti-city as well as to maintain the covariant form, it is adequate to express the wave function in the form of an integral representation according to a theorem proved by Dyson. Furthermore, some summation rules for the spectral function in the integral representation are derived with the physical condition that the wave function should be finite at x = 0.
ON NUCLEAR SINGLE-PARTICLE POTENTIALS (Ⅰ)——A THEOREM
WU SHI-SHU
1976, 151 (5): 433-443. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.433
Abstract +
In this paper a theorem is proved and some of its applications discussed. The theorem gives an answer to the question: Under what conditions does the following relation εα±[Eα(N±1)-E0(N)] hold exactly? In the above relation, the εα′s are the single-particle (sp) energiesdetermined by the corresponding sp potential, E0(N) is the exact ground stateenergy of a closed-shell nucleus N, and the Eα(N±1)′s denote the exact energy eigenvalues of its neighbouring N ±1 nucleus.
BRIEF REPORT
COMMUNICATIONS

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 25, No. 5 (1976)

1976年03月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
经验交流
经验交流
领域
目录
掺铟的铋钙钒石榴石铁氧体单晶生长与磁性
磁性单晶组
1976, 151 (5): 373-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.373
摘要 +
用助熔剂法生长了石榴石型铁氧体(Bi3-2xCa2xFe5-x-yInyVxO12)单晶,成分为x=1.35±0.02,y=0—0.388。采用本文所述工艺,对不同掺铟量的材料都长出了线度在10毫米以上的包容物很少的单晶。这个系列的单晶材料和Ga-YIG相比居里温度要高10—30℃;磁晶各向异性常数随非磁性离子铟的代入量的增加而很快下降;各向异性场随饱和磁化强度的降低开始略有下降,而后缓慢增加,饱和磁化强度在530—200高斯范围,各向异性场都在40奥以下;X波段共振线宽随饱和磁化强度的降低而增加,似乎存在着与偶极致窄相联系的损耗机构,在上述饱和磁化强度范围,线宽为1—4奥。目前获得的最好材料其磁晶各向异性场为16奥,线宽0.7奥。这些结果表明,这个系列的材料适用于低微波频率单晶器件。
加速器自由振荡近似解的简便方法
谢羲
1976, 151 (5): 383-398. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.383
摘要 +
本文提出加速器自由振荡近似解的简便方法,按规律能直接写出任何级近似解,并分出光滑项与快振荡项,该法可令计算机直接输出任何级近似解的公式;举实例以示该法的应用;最后证明该法的数学根据。
环电流器的局部稳定条件及多极场的影响
霍裕平
1976, 151 (5): 399-408. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.399
摘要 +
本文分析了任意截面环电流器(托克马克)的局部稳定条件,得到了一个一般的近似判据βc,η为纵磁阱。由此我们讨论了多极场对等离子体磁阱和剪切的影响。指出,对于椭圆截面环电流器,引入小的三角场及八极场是改善稳定性的强有力手段。
场流关系和π+→e++ν+γ的衰变过程
何祚庥, 黄涛
1976, 151 (5): 409-414. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.409
摘要 +
本文应用由复合场场论或场代数导出的轴矢流的场流恒等式计算了π介子的辐射衰变π+→e++ν+γ过程。计算结果与目前的实验大致相合。
瞬时相互作用近似下介子结构波函数的一些探讨(Ⅱ)——赝标介子和矢量介子的谐振子模型
基本粒子理论组
1976, 151 (5): 415-422. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.415
摘要 +
本文在文献[1]基础上讨论由一对正反层子组成的介子结构波函数。假定层子质量很重,相互作用是谐振子位阱,旋量耦合方式符合一定的要求,则可以普遍给出以下结果:(1)自动给出质量谱的平方等距关系,又可以避免通常谐振子基态能级过高的困难;(2)如果层子原始弱流为V-A型,层子原始电磁流无反常磁矩项,可以解决赝标介子二体轻子衰变Cabibbo角的不谐调和矢量介子衰变到e+e-几率比的困难;(3)只要在相互作用中引入很小比例的SU(3)破坏项,就足以解释现有介子质量的SU(3)分裂。这就对为什么K-π质量差3.5倍却在许多情况下表现有相当好的SU(3)对称性给以一个合理解释;(4)方程的展开和波函数都有较好的近似性;(5)介子中层子反层子分布半径与现有关于介子电磁半径的实验量级是可以谐调的;(6)介子结构波函数的旋量结构和动量结构都是完全确定的。
关于层子模型中的电磁形式因子与结构波函数的积分表示
曹昌祺
1976, 151 (5): 423-432. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.423
摘要 +
虽然从B-S方程出发,用谐振子位势来讨论介子的质谱,可以得到较好的结果,但是当用这样得到的近似波函数来计算电磁形式因子时,却给出形式因子对类空的q2为复数。本文指出,出现上述不合理结果的原因,在于所得的近似波函数不具有正确的对P0的解析性。为了保证这种解析性同时又使波函数保持协变形式,比较适当的方法是,利用戴逊证明的定理将波函数写成积分表示。另外,根据波函数在x=0点为有限的物理要求,我们还给出了积分表示中的谱函数所应满足的一些求和条件。
原子核的单粒位阱(Ⅰ)——一个定理
吴式枢
1976, 151 (5): 433-443. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.433
摘要 +
本文证明了一个定理并讨论了它的一些应用。定理给出了单粒子能量与分离能的严格关系。
磁暴二倍法预报地震的探索
张铁铮
1976, 151 (5): 455-459. doi: 10.7498/aps.25.455
摘要 +
研究简报
经验交流