Search

Article

x

Vol. 26, No. 4 (1977)

1977-02-20
CONTENT
DIPOLE-EXCHANGE SPIN WAVES IN A CYLINDRICAL FERROMAGNET
LAI WU-YAN, WANG DING-SHENG, PU FU-CHO
1977, 155 (4): 285-292. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.285
Abstract +
Taking both dipole and exchange interaction into aceount we have deduced the secular equation for the dipole-exchange spin waves in an axially magnetized cylin-drical ferromagnet. Numerical results of frequency spectra are also given. When the wave vector of the spin wave is small, dipole energy is the most important term and our results coincide with that of magnetostatic modes. When the wave vector becomes large, exchange energy plays a greatrole, and our results approach those of the theory of macroscopic exchange waves.
FURTHER INVESTIGATIONS ON THE ABNORMAL PHENOMENA OBSERVED IN THE LIGHT TRANSMITTED BY α-LiIO3 SINGLE CRYSTALS UNDER THE ACTION OF AN ELECTROSTATIC FIELD
GU BEN-YUAN, MAO ZHEN-DAO, CHENG XI-MIN, XIE AN-YUN
1977, 155 (4): 293-300. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.293
Abstract +
The abnormal phenomena in the transmitted light passing through α-LiIO3 single crystals under the application of a DC field parallel to the c-axis have been further investigated by means of the direct projection method, the optical Fourier transfor-mation method and the Schlieren method. The change in the spacial frequency spectrum of a z-cut crystal plate with the increase of the applied field intensity was examined. It was observed that the diffraction efficiency of the transmitted light shows a linear dependence on the applied voltage, but is independent of the polariza-tion of the incident light. It was also found that the light polarization is not changed by the action of the DC field and the effect of absorption is negligible. The relaxa-tion process of the change in diffraction efficiency with time was recorded quantita-tively. A tentative explanation of these phenomena has been given.
THE DYNAMIC TRANSMITTING PROPERTIES OF A PIEZO-ELECTRIC PRESSURE BAR TRANSDUCER
FAN LIANG-ZAO, XING WEI-FU, JIN RUO-BING
1977, 155 (4): 301-306. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.301
Abstract +
The measuring time permitted for a pressure bar transducer is usually limited by the length of the pressure bar itself. To overcome this, we have studied the dyna-mic transmitting behavior of the pressure bar. Our results show that to obtain the correct pressure profile, one must reduce both the radial vibration in the neigh-borhod of the top end of the pressure bar, and the interference of reflected waves from the lower end with the incident wave. This paper presents a design for a pres-sure bar based on the principle of wave velocity dispersion, by which the perfor-mance of the transducer is greatly improved. The chief merit of the present design is that the permitted measuring time is no Longer limited by the length of the pres-sure bar.
PHYSICAL METHODS OF GROUP REPRESENTATION THEORY (Ⅰ)——A NEW APPROACH TO THE THEORY OF FINITE GROUP REPRESENTATIONS
CHEN JIN-QUAN, WANG FAN, GAO MEI-JUAN
1977, 155 (4): 307-316. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.307
Abstract +
This paper advocates a new approach to the theory of finite group representa-tions by applying exclusively the method of commuting operators in quantum me-chanics. The basic problems of group representation theory such as the labeling of irreducible representations, the finding of characters, irreducible bases and matrix ele-ments and the CG coefficients et al are all simplified to the solving of the eigenfunc-tions of a certain complete set of commuting operators. This method has the advan-tage of being concise in theory and easily manageable in practice.
GAUGE INDEPENDENCE, UNITARITY AND RENORMALI-ZABILITY OF A SPONTANEOUSLY BROKEN MODEL IN THE PERTURBATION THEORY
HOU BO-YU
1977, 155 (4): 317-332. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.317
Abstract +
This paper studies explicitly the Abelian spontaneously broken gauge model for scalar and gauge bosons by using perturbation expansions . It is discovered that in various renormalizable gauges (R gauge) the gauge dependent part contributed by unphysical components of inner lines in the sum of all Feynman diagrams of the same order coexists only with the outer mass shell components of outer lines. On the mass shell only the contribution by physical components is left, just as in the unitary gauge (U gauge). Thus, the identitical nature of the R gauge and U gauge on the mass shell has been shown explicitly, hence may be seen the unitarity of the R gauge. It is also shown why residue divergences appear in the U gauge, and why these residue divergences will necessarily cancal each other out, thus revealing the crypto-renormali-zability of the U gauge.
12C(7Li. t) 16O AND 20Ne (d.6Li) 16O REACTIONS
SHI BING
1977, 155 (4): 333-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.333
Abstract +
This paper extends the Goldfarb-Buttle method which is used to treat the single particle transfer reactions induced by heavy ions to multi-particle transfer reactions. The 12C(7Li, t)16O and 20Ne(d, 6Li)16O reactions are calculated by using the coherent wave function for 16O, with due consideration to certain recoil effects. The results are compared with those obtained by experiment.
SOLUTION TO ANTENNA RADIATION FIELD AS AN INITIAL VALUE PROBLEM
ANTENNA GROUP
1977, 155 (4): 341-352. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.341
Abstract +
On the basis of physical considerations and computational experience, it is poin-ted out that the initial value problem of the Maxwell equations as a set of first order hyperbolic differential equations could become an effective numerical method for the solution of antenna radiation fields. An alternating direction implicit difference scheme is proposed in combination with extrapolated treatment of the conditions on the outer boundary. To demonstrate the potentialities of the proposed method, nu-merical results for a cylindrical antenna are discussed.
EFFECT OF A MAGNETIC FIELD ON THE HEIGHT OF THE MICROWAVE-INDUCED STEP
WU HANG-SHENG, JI GUANG-DA, LIU FU-SUI
1977, 155 (4): 353-362. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.353
Abstract +
In this paper, we proposed an improved theory for the microwave-induced step phenomenon. With this theory, we studied in detail the effect of an magnetic field and microwave power on the height of the microwave-induced step. Theoretical pre-dictions and the existed experimental facts are consistent.
BRIEF REPORT
HADRONIC PRODUCTION OF J/ψ PARTICLES
YU HONG, LI BING-AN
1977, 155 (4): 367-372. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.367
Abstract +
COMMUNICATIONS

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 26, No. 4 (1977)

1977年02月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
经验交流
经验交流
领域
目录
圆柱状铁磁体中的偶极-交换自旋波
赖武彦, 王鼎盛, 蒲富恪
1977, 155 (4): 285-292. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.285
摘要 +
对于轴向磁化的圆柱状铁磁体,同时考虑偶极作用和交换作用,得到了偶极-交换自旋波的本征方程,给出了频谱的数值结果。当自旋波波矢β较小,即偶极能起主要作用时,相当于静磁模的结果,β较大,即交换能起主要作用时,过渡到宏观自旋波交换模理论的结果。
静电场作用下α-碘酸锂单晶的透射光异常现象的进一步观察
顾本源, 毛镇道, 成希敏, 谢安云
1977, 155 (4): 293-300. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.293
摘要 +
本文利用投影法、光学傅里叶频谱分析法和纹影法,对静电场作用下α-碘酸锂单晶的透射光场异常分布作了进一步观察。考察了z-切样品的透射光场的空间频谱随电压升高而改变的情况。利用高通滤波器进行滤波,观察到晶体的透射光的衍射效率与外加电压成线性关系,并与电场方向和晶体电正极面之相对取向有关,但是不依赖于入射光的偏振状态。消光比的测量表明,静电场的作用不改变光的偏振态。定量地记录了衍射效率随时间变化的弛豫过程。
晶体压杆式压力传感器的动力传输性质
范良藻, 邢维复, 金若冰
1977, 155 (4): 301-306. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.301
摘要 +
一般晶体压杆传感器的测时间隔均受压杆长度的限制。为此,我们研究了压杆的动力学性质。结果表明,要获得正确的压力波形,应设法减弱存在于压杆顶端部的径向振动和压杆尾端反射波对入射压力脉冲的干扰。本文提出波速色散压杆的设计,从而使传感器的性能改善,其最大优点在于测时间隔不受杆长的限制。
群表示论的物理方法(Ⅰ)——有限群表示论的新途径
陈金全, 王凡, 高美娟
1977, 155 (4): 307-316. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.307
摘要 +
本文介绍一种完全用量子力学中对易算符集方法处理的有限群表示论。把群表示论中的基本问题,如计算特征标,不可约基,不可约矩阵元和CG系数等都归结为求完备算符集的本征值和本征函数。
各级微扰展开下自发破缺的规范无关性、么正性及可重整性
侯伯宇
1977, 155 (4): 317-332. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.317
摘要 +
用微扰论展开明显地讨论了标粒子与规范场矢粒子自发破缺Abel模型,发现在各种可重整规范下同阶各费曼图的内线非物理分量贡献的规范有关部分只与外线的质壳外部分互相依存。在质壳上只剩下物理分量的贡献,亦即转化成了么正规范。这样就明显地验证了么正规范与可重整规范在质壳上的全同,从而说明可重整规范是么正的,以及么正规范下怎样会出现剩余发散,为何剩余发散必然相消,揭穿了么正规范的隐藏可重整性。
12C(7Li,t)16O和20Ne(d,6Li)16O反应的研究
施兵
1977, 155 (4): 333-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.333
摘要 +
本文把用于处理重离子引起的单粒子转移反应的Goldfarb-Buttle方法推广到多粒子转移反应。计算了12C(7Li,t)16O和20Ne(d,6Li)16O反应,用了16O的全相干波函数,考虑了某些反冲因素,并将结果与实验作了比较。
天线振子作为初值问题求解
天线计算组
1977, 155 (4): 341-352. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.341
摘要 +
根据计算实践和物理考虑,指出电磁场基本方程作为一阶双曲型偏微分方程组的初值问题,可以成为有效的天线振子数值计算方法。对于隐式差分格式,建议了一种交替方向追赶和外边界插值相结合的办法。讨论了圆柱对称振子的数值结果。
磁场对微波感应台阶高度的影响
吴杭生, 吉光达, 刘福绥
1977, 155 (4): 353-362. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.353
摘要 +
本文提出了微波感应台阶现象的改进理论。在此基础上,详细研究了外磁场和微波功率对微波感应台阶高度的影响。理论预言和已有的实验事实是符台的。
研究简报
J/ψ粒子的强产生
郁宏, 李炳安
1977, 155 (4): 367-372. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.367
摘要 +
电磁超声探伤实验
探伤组
1977, 155 (4): 373-376. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.373
摘要 +
经验交流