Search

Article

x

Vol. 20, No. 7 (1964)

1964-04-05
Topics
CONTENT
PERTURBATION THEORY OF TRANSVERSE TRANSPORT PROCESS IN STRONG MAGNETIC FIELD
CHEN SHI-KANG
1964, 111 (7): 579-595. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.579
Abstract +
Using the theory developed in [9], certain questions of transport process in strong magnetic field are discussed. In the first place, we show that for this type of transport process one must consider the boundary condition explicitly. For transverse conductivity, it is not necessary to solve the kinetic equation of the Boltzmann type when the boundary condition is treated correctly, and Titeica's picture is shown to be correct in general order of perturbation expansion. Secondly, the solution of the case of external electric field's ω≠0 and its transition to the classical case are discussed. We show that under the same condition ωHτ>1, E0τ? 1, the quantum solution is different from that of the classical case. Finally, in an appendix, the question of eliminated divergence produced by the integral of state density is discussed. We indicate that in the realizable case a term of magnitude (εc/kT)° is as important as that of -ln (εc/kT). This correction makes the theoretical value of ρT/ρL consistent with the experimental data.
ASYMPTOTIC BEHAVIOUR OF π-π SCATTERING AMPLITUDE AND SINGULARITIES IN COMPLEX L-PLANE IN STRIP APPROXIMATION
TSAO CHANG-CHIE
1964, 111 (7): 596-606. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.596
Abstract +
The contribution of inelastic intermediate states to the singularities in complex l-planc and to the asymptotic behaviour of crossed channel are investigated in the strip approximation. The procedure is to solve the simultaneous equations suggested by Chew, Frautschi and Mandelstam by means of iteration method. The general iteration expressions for the s channel high energy amplitude f(s,t) and the t channel partial wave amplitude fl(t) are derived. It is shown that the divergence difficulty mentioned by Chew, Frautschi and Mandelstam is not present in the iteration results of the above f(s,t). The main results of first iteration are as follows: i) The total cross section falls slowly for not very high energies, but at the end tends to a constant.ii) The diffraction angular distribution will have a long tail. As the energy increases, this long tail extends towards the small angle region.iii) In the t channel a cut will appear along the real axis in complex l-plane; the right ending point of the cut is at l=1 when t=0, and moves to the left as t decreases, with a speed nearly half that of the vacuum pole.Higher order iterations are also investigated; the results are qualitatively analogous to those of first order.
SURFACE IMPEDANCE OF FERROMAGNETIC METALS AND SPIN-WAVE RESONANCE
YU LUH
1964, 111 (7): 607-623. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.607
Abstract +
The surface impedance of a ferromagnetic metal in a parallel magnetic field has been calculated. Both exchange interaction and the anomalous character of skin-effect havebeen taken into account. Calculation has been carried out for both the "exchange" boun-dary condition (?m)/(?n)=0 and the "pinning" condition m = 0 for the magnetic moment.The influence of the boundary scattering character of conduction electrons has been also considered. Furthermore, by making use of the Aзбелъ-KaHep method in the theory of cyclotron resonance the surface impedance has been evaluated with the gyrotropy of the electrical conductivity taken into account.
APPLICATION OF THE GREEN'S FUNCTION METHOD TO THE THEORY OF ANTIFERROMAGNETISM FOR S≥1/2
CHENG CHIN-CHI, PU FU-CHO
1964, 111 (7): 624-635. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.624
Abstract +
The Green's function method is applied to the study of isotropic antiferromagnetism for the case S≥1/2. Expressions are obtained for the energy of the ground state, the sublattice spontaneous magnetization, and the parallel susceptibility. These results are compared with those of the spin wave theory for low temperatures. For high temperatures they are found in agreement with the well known results of other theories. Thus, the present theory gives a unified result which is approximately valid in the whole temperature range.
MEASUREMENT OF THE IMPURITY DISTRIBUTION OF DIFFUSED LAYERS IN SILICON BY THE FOUR-POINT PROBE AND THE ANODIC OXIDATION TECHNIQUE
LING SHU-LEN, HUANG CHAANG, SHU BIENG-HUA
1964, 111 (7): 643-653. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.643
Abstract +
Discussed in this paper are (1) the technique of removing thin layers of silicon by the anodic oxidation method; (2) the measurement of the sheet conductance of diffused layers in silicon by the four-point probe method; and (3) the measurement of impurity distribution of diffused layers in silicon by the four-point probe and the anodic oxidation technique.Emphasis has been given to the practical aspects of the experimental techniques including the precautions to be taken to achieve uniform and thin (300-1500?) layer removals from the silicon surface by the anodic oxidation method; the methods to control and to check the thickness of the layer removal; the errors introduced in the sheet conductivity and in the impurity distribution measurements respectively; and the steps to be taken for error reduction.For illustration, a typical example is given for the measurement of the impurity distribution of phosphorus diffusion into silicon. The diffusion depth is 4.9 /μm. Spacings between measurement points range from 400? to 1600?. The error for sheet conductivity measurement is estimated to be less than 3%, that for impurity distribution is estimated to be less than 20%. Problems that remain to be solved are briefly mentioned.
MEASUREMENT OF THE THICKNESS OF THERMALLY GROWN SiO2 THIN FILMS
SHIN SHIH-KONG, HUANG CHAANG, YU FUNG-SHU
1964, 111 (7): 654-661. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.654
Abstract +
In the research work of silicon devices, it is often needed to measure and control accurately the thicknesses of SiO2 thin films. Although it is well known that SiO2 thin films exhibit vivid colours under sunlight due to interference effects, yet there is no simple relationship between the thickness of the thin film and the wave length of the light corresponding to the observed colour. Described in this paper is a method for the measurement of the thicknesses of thermally grown SiO2 thin films. From the measured data, we have calculated the index of reflection of the SiO2 thin film as well as the phase shift difference between the SiO2-Si interface and the Si-air interface.By measuring the thicknesses of a set of SiO2 thin films of different colours, a chart is obtained which lists the thicknesses and the corresponding colours of the thermally grown SiO2 thin films. The results are found to be in fairly good agreement with that calculated from Roller's table. Our results include the thickness range of 3300-4200? which was not covered in Rollet's table.
DIFFUSION OF PHOSPHORUS INTO SILICON THROUGH SILICON DIOXIDE FILM GROWN BY THERMAL OXIDATION
CHEN CHEN-CHIA, YOUNG CHENG-CHING, HUANG HENG-CHI
1964, 111 (7): 662-669. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.662
Abstract +
Detailed distributions of diffusion of phosphorus into silicon have been measured by the four-point probe method. During the measurement, each successive layer is removed by the anodic oxidation technique. These impurity distributions are found to deviate from the error function complement even with the surface concentration kept constant during diffusion. If it is assumed that this is due to a concentration denpendence of the diffusion coefficient, the experimental results would indicate that the diffusion coefficient rises very rapidly when the concentration exceeds 1019/cm3.Detailed distributions of diffusion of phosphorus into silicon through silicon dioxide films of different thicknesses grown by thermal oxidation have also been measured by the method described above. The experimental data indicate that the silicon dioxide films remain effective for masking at a diffusion temperature as high as Td = 1300℃. With diffusion time close to masking failure time, the surface concentration is found to be close to l017/cm3 and the diffusion depth is found to be very small (~1 μ). However, for sufficiently long diffusion times, the surface concentrations apparently reach an ultimate value not influenced by the thickness of the oxide film, it remains a constant as long as the vapour pressure of diffusont source is kept constant. Detailed distributions of diffusion of phosphorus through a silicon dioxide film are also found to be strongly dependent on the nature and the condition of the diffusing source. An increase of the thickness of the oxide film during diffusion has been observed; it might affect the impurity distribution especially in the region near the surface.
ЗпиTAКЦии HA ГPAHЯX КPиCTAллOB a-SiC
1964, 111 (7): 670-679. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.670
Abstract +
BRIEF REPORT
1964, 111 (7): 680-681. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.680
Abstract +
1964, 111 (7): 682-684. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.682
Abstract +
1964, 111 (7): 685-690. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.685
Abstract +
1964, 111 (7): 691-695. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.691
Abstract +
1964, 111 (7): 696-698. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.696
Abstract +

搜索

x

Vol. 20, No. 7 (1964)

1964年04月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
强磁场下横向输运过程的微扰理论
陈式刚
1964, 20 (7): 579-595. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.579
摘要 +
本文利用文献[9]的理论,讨论了强磁场下输运过程中的几个问题。文章首先指出在朗道表示中的输运过程要明显考虑边界条件问题.对横向电导,在正确处理边界条件后,不需要解玻耳茲曼型的输运方程,并在任意级的微扰下,证明Titeica图象是正确的。其次讨论了外电场ω≠0时的解,及其向经典过渡的问题,指出在同样的ωHτ>1,E0τ?1的条件下,量子解与经典解是不同的。最后,在附录中讨论了态密度积分引起的发散消除问题。指出在实际情况下,除了—ln(εc/kT)项外,(εc/kT)0项是同样重要的,它使量子极限下的ρT/ρL值得到与实验相符的结果。
带区近似中的π-π高能散射行为和复l平面的奇异性
曹昌祺
1964, 20 (7): 596-606. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.596
摘要 +
本文是在带区近似下研究非弹性中间态对复l平面奇异性和交叉道高能行为的贡献。处理的方法是应用迭代来求解Chew,Frautschi和Mandelstam所提出的高能联立方程组。文中给出了表示s道高能振幅f(s,t)和t道分波振幅fl(t)的n次迭代结果的一般公式。在上述f(s,t)的迭代公式中,Chew,Frautschi和Mandelstam提出的愈来愈发散的困难实际上并不出现。一次迭代的结果给出:i)总截面在能量不是非常高时将缓慢下降,但最后仍趋于常数;ii)衍射角分布将有一较长的尾部,随着能量增加,长尾部分将向小角度范围扩张;iii)在t道复l平面中出现割线,割线位于实轴上,右端当t=0时在l=1处,随着t减少,右端向左移动,在s道小角度范围,移动速度约为真空极点的一半。高次迭代结果定性上与一次迭代相似。
铁磁金属的表面阻抗与自旋波共振
于淥
1964, 20 (7): 607-623. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.607
摘要 +
本文计算了铁磁金属在平行磁场中的表面阻抗。计算中考虑了交换作用所引起的磁化率空间色散及趋肤效应的反常性。分别讨论了磁矩的两种边界条件m=0和(?m)/(?n)=0。同时研究了导电电子在表面散射性质的影响。利用Азбель-Канер在迴旋共振理论中的方法,计算了考虑电导率旋磁性条件下的表面阻抗。
格林函数对S≥1/2情形下反铁磁性理论的应用
郑庆祺, 蒲富恪
1964, 20 (7): 624-635. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.624
摘要 +
利用双时间格林函数讨论了S≥1/2情形的各向同性反铁磁性理论,对立方晶体得到了基态能量,次点阵自发磁矩及平行磁化率的表达式。所得结果在低温时与自旋波理论作了比较,在高温时与已有的结果比较接近。理论给出了S≥1/2时在整个温度范围内近似适用的统一结果。
螺旋线迴旋加速器中粒子流通过非线性共振线(Qρ=(6/5))的研究
方守贤, 魏开煜
1964, 20 (7): 636-642. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.636
摘要 +
本文用电子计算机对N=6的螺旋线迴旋加速器中粒子流通过非线性共振线(Qρ=6/5)的动态过程进行了定量计算及分析。求得了在一定的加速电压下,粒子流在通过此共振线时的损失率。
用四探针及阳极氧化方法测量硅中扩散层杂质分布
林绪伦, 黄敞, 徐炳华
1964, 20 (7): 643-653. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.643
摘要 +
本文讨论了:(1)用阳极氧化法在硅片表面去层的技术;(2)用四探针测量扩散层面电导的方法;(3)用阳极氧化去层及四探针测量面电导方法求得扩散层精细杂质分布。文中着重讨论了实验技术中的实际问题,如如何在阳极氧化过程中取得精细而均匀的去层(300—1500?);如何控制及测量去层厚度;测量面电导及杂质分布时的误差来源及减小误差的措施。以典型的磷在硅中扩散的杂质分布测量为例:扩散深度为4.9μm,测量间距为400—1600?,面电导测量误差估计小于3%,杂质分布误差估计小于20%。简单地提出了一些测量中尚待进一步解决的问题。
关于热生长SiO2薄膜厚度的测量
沈世纲, 黄敞, 于凤树
1964, 20 (7): 654-661. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.654
摘要 +
在半导体硅器件的研究工作中,需要准确地测量和控制SiO2薄膜的厚度。由于干涉原理,SiO2薄膜在白光照射下呈现颜色。但薄膜厚度与颜色相应的单色光的波长并不成简单的函数关系。本文叙述了用干涉显微镜测量热生长SiO2薄膜厚度的方法。由测量结果得到SiO2薄膜的折射率以及SiO2和硅界面及空气和硅界面反射相移之差。并且测量了一组标准样品的薄膜厚度,列出了薄膜厚度与干涉颜色的对应关系。所得结果与从Rollet数据所推算的结果大致符合。样品厚度还包括了Rollet数据中所未包括的范围(3300—4200?)。
磷通过热生长二氧化硅层在硅中的扩散
陈辰嘉, 杨澄清, 黄亨吉
1964, 20 (7): 662-669. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.662
摘要 +
用四探针测量薄层电导方法及阳极氧化去层技术,测定了磷在硅中扩散的具体分布,在恒表面浓度下,它们偏离余误差函数分布。如认为这是由于扩散系数是杂质浓度的函数,实验得到了当杂质浓度大于1019原子/厘米3时,扩散系数随杂质浓度增加而增大的强烈依赖关系。用同样方法测定了磷通过二氧化硅层后在硅中扩散的具体分布,研究了这些杂质分布的特性,实验表明,不同厚度的氧化层在1300℃高温下仍具有掩蔽效应,在完全掩蔽失效时间附近,杂质分布的共同特点是表面浓度较低(~1017原子/厘米3)、结较浅(~1微米)。对不同厚度的氧化层,经过足够的时间后,硅中表面浓度不受氧化层厚度的影响,而只由扩散源的蒸气压决定。磷通过氧化层后扩散的具体分布情况还与扩散源的性质、条件等密切相关。扩散过程中观察到的氧化层厚度增长有可能影响表面附近杂质的具体分布情况。
α-SiC晶面上的配向附生体
陈显求, 陈家平
1964, 20 (7): 670-679. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.670
摘要 +
研究α-SiC晶面的显微形貌时发现C面上有各种形状的α-SiC配向附生体。文中介绍了这些配向附生体的几何特征及其羣体在衬底晶面上的排列规律,讨论了附生体的生长条件,并认为这些附生体是生长后期的产物;其生长是由二维核化机理所控制,同时近似地估计了生长所需的临界过饱和度与临界晶核半径。最后介绍了在实验室生长这种配向附生体的某一次模拟试验的初步结果。
研究简报
速度相关势对氘核磁矩的校正
朱启明
1964, 20 (7): 682-684. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.682
摘要 +
同轴圆柱系统微变问题的静电解
石寿林
1964, 20 (7): 685-690. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.685
摘要 +
散射矩阵的角分布不变变换群
侯伯宇
1964, 20 (7): 691-695. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.691
摘要 +
过渡金属的超导电理论
吴杭生
1964, 20 (7): 696-698. doi: 10.7498/aps.20.696
摘要 +