Search

Article

x

Vol. 26, No. 1 (1977)

1977-01-05
CONTENT
ANALYSIS ON THE DECAY PROCESSES OF THE NEW PARTICLE J(3095)
LI XIAO-LIN, WANG JIA-JUN, WANG XIAO-GUANG
1977, 153 (1): 1-8. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.1
Abstract +
A unified mechanism is proposed to explain the radiative decays and G-parity-conserving decays of the J particle into ordinary particles: According to this mechanism the J particle first decays into the intermediate state φn = αφ1+ βφ8, and then φn decays into ordinary particles. The following results are obtained:1. The predictions are in best agreement Math the experiment if φn≈ω, with the exception that the predicted ratio Γ(J →ω→ ηγ)/Γ(J →ω→πγ) is too small. 2. In order to fit both radiative decays and decays into two hadrons, the form factors for these two types of processes must differ by a factor 103. Using the straton model a method for calculating these form factors is given which explains the above difference quite well.3. Another possible mechanism of radiative decays of the J particle is also discussed, and some difficulties are pointed out.
A PROPOSED PROCEDURE FOR DETERMINATION THE DECAY WIDTH ΓX→2γ OF THE NEW PARTICLE X(2800) TO 2γ BY COULUMB PHOTOPRODUCTION OF THIS PARTICLE
CHEN XI-YOU, DENG ZHI-FANG
1977, 153 (1): 9-15. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.9
Abstract +
The 2γ width of X(2.8) which is observed as a decay product of J (3.095) can be determined from high energy Coulumb photoproduction of this particle on nu-cleons and nucleus. The pertinent Feynman diagrams are discussed, the related coupling constants are analized and estimated, and the differential photo-production crossections from 0-3° of 50 and 100 GeV γ on proton (and also 100 GeV γ on the nucleus of lead) are calculated. The results show that if the decay width is not much less than 1 keV, then it can be determined accurately by this Coulumb photo-production measurement.
A PROPOSED PROCEDURE FOR EXPERIMENTAL DETERMINATION OF THE SPIN-PARITY OF THE NEW PARTICLE X(3410)
ZHAO PEI-YING, ZENG DAO-GUI, ZHOU CHANG-CHUN
1977, 153 (1): 16-21. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.16
Abstract +
A procedure is proposed for the experimental determination of the spin-parity of the new particle X(3410). It consists of choosing the events representing the radiative decay ψ→X(3410) +γ from the ψ-production experiment at s1/2 = 6.84 GeV, and measuring the angular distribution of the y photon produced in the process, and also the energy distribution of two pseudo-scalar mesons from the subsequent decay of X. The result of calculation shows that the spin-parity of X(3410) can be determined with certainty and good sensitivity.
A FREQUENCY SPECTRUM ANALYZER FOR SINGLE TRANSIENT PROCESSES
XIN XIAN-JIE
1977, 153 (1): 22-33. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.22
Abstract +
The principles and experimental results of a frequency spectrum analyzer for all types of single transient processes are described in this paper. By the suitable combination of existing laboratory instruments and a few special circuits which are described here, the analyzer may be assembled fairly quickly. By using time expansion (or compression) techniques, the frequency spectrum of interest may be trans-fered to any frequency band. The single transient is reproduced as a repetitive waveform by means of a photoformer. In this way it is possible to use an ordinary low frequency spectrum analyzer to measure the frequency spectrum of single transient processes of any type or duration. Experimental results prove that the above method is applicable. For the principal compositions of the spectrum, measurements may attain an accuracy of 2-3%. The accuracy for minor compositions of the spectrum is somewhat less.
THE ELECTRON OPTICAL PROPERTIES AND ABERRATION THEORY OF A COMBINED MAGNETIC ROUND LENS AND DEFLECTION SYSTEM
XIMEN JI-YE
1977, 153 (1): 34-53. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.34
Abstract +
A combined magnetic round lens and deflection system with a superimposed field has been studied, and the power series expressions for the magnetic field is given. The electron trajectories are described in vector-form, and the Gaussian optical properties of the combined system discussed. By means of Fermat's principle general aberration formulae for the combined system have been derived. Equations for calculating the third-order aberration are given in compact matrix-form, hence they are suitable for numerical computation. This paper attempts to give a general theory of the combined system to provide guidance for designers of cathode ray tubes and electron optical instruments.
SOME SUB-STRUCTURES OF MANY-PARTICLE CORRELATION IN NUCLEI
ZHANG ZONG-YE, ZHAO WEI-QIN, LI GUANG-LIE
1977, 153 (1): 54-63. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.54
Abstract +
The coherent structures of two phonons have been proposed as the sub-structure α+ of four-particle clusters for the light nuclei. In the same way the sub-structure β+ of four-hole clusters can also be given. Based on this the sub-structures between particle clusters and hole clusters in 16O and 18O have been chosen as examples for our investigation. It is found that there is a very strong repulsive force between them. Therefore the loose structure between particle cluster and hole cluster is of the lowest energy state. In this way, the deformations of these states have been explained from the microscopic structures. Moreover, these strucrures can coherently strengthen the E2 transition. Further in order to study the particle correlation in the medium nuclei, the L-S coupling coherent structure is extended to the pseudo L-S coupling coherent structure and the expressions are given in the j-j coupling representation. Some preliminary analyses are made for the nuclei around 56Ni by using these structures.
BRIEF REPORT
ON THE STRUCTURE OF SU(2) GAUGE FIELD
HOU BO-YU
1977, 153 (1): 83-86. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.83
Abstract +
COMMUNICATIONS

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 26, No. 1 (1977)

1977年01月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
经验交流
经验交流
领域
目录
新粒子J(3095)衰变过程的分析
李虓林, 王稼军, 王晓光
1977, 153 (1): 1-8. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.1
摘要 +
本文引入一个统一的机制,试图解释J粒子的辐射衰变和G宇称守恒衰变到普通粒子的过程。这就是J先衰变到φn=αφ1+βφ8,然后由φn衰变到普通粒子。结果如下:1.φn≈ω最与实验相符,但给出的Γ(J→ω→ηγ)/Γ(J→ω→πγ)的理论值太小;2.为着定量谐调辐射衰变和二体强子衰变,要求这两类过程的形状因子相差三个数量级。本文从层子模型的图象出发,提出一个计算形状因子的简单模型。计算结果表明,上述形状因子的差别是可以解释的;3.本文还讨论了辐射衰变的另一种机制,并指出存在的问题。
关于利用库仑光生测量新粒子X(2800)衰变到2γ的宽度ΓX→2γ的建议
程希有, 邓质方
1977, 153 (1): 9-15. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.9
摘要 +
对于从J(3095)辐射衰变得出的新粒子X(2800),可以从高能γ光子在核子(原子核)上光生微分截面中紧靠0°的实验数据准确定出X→2γ的宽度。讨论了此过程有关的费曼图,分析和估计了其中的耦合常数,计算了能量为50GeV和100GeV的γ光子在质子上(和100GeV的γ光子在铅核上)从0°—3°的微分截面。结果表明,只要ΓX→2γ不是远小于1keV,就可以利用这种库仑光生准确定出它的衰变宽度。
用实验确定新粒子X(3410)自旋宇称的一种方案
赵佩英, 曾道桂, 周长春
1977, 153 (1): 16-21. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.16
摘要 +
本文提出了用实验确定新粒子X(3410)自旋宇称的一种方案,建议在质心系总能量S1/2=3.684GeV的e+e-对撞产生ψ(3684)粒子的实验中,选取其中ψ粒子作辐射衰变ψ→X(3410)+γ的事例,测量伴随X产生的γ光子角分布和X作二体赝标介子衰变时赝标介子的能量分布。计算结果表明通过这样的测量就可以把X(3410)的自旋宇称明确而敏感地确定下来。
单次瞬态过程频谱分析仪
忻贤杰
1977, 153 (1): 22-33. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.22
摘要 +
本文叙述了一个适用于各种单次瞬态过程的频谱分析仪的工作原理和实验结果。本仪器利用实验室现有设备(通用示波器和声频频谱仪等),经过适当组装和附加少量专用电路,可以较快地建成。利用时间扩展(或压缩)技术,可以将欲测的频谱波段移到声频波段。用光电函数发生器产生待测的瞬态过程的重复波形。这样,就可以用一般的声频频谱仪(或波分析仪)来模拟测量单次瞬态过程的频谱。实验结果证明上述方案是可行的。对主要频谱成份,测量可准确到2—3%。对较弱的频谱成份,准确度要差些。
磁透镜与偏转器的复合系统的电子光学性质和象差理论
西门纪业
1977, 153 (1): 34-53. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.34
摘要 +
本文研究了旋转对称磁透镜和磁偏转器的复合系统,给出了场和轨迹的普遍表达式。利用向量形式来描写电子轨迹,讨论了高斯光学性质。运用变分原理(费马原理)计算了三级象差,得出了复合系统普遍的象差公式。它们以矩阵的形式表出,形式简洁,便于进行数值计算。本文的结果具有较大的普遍性,概括了文献上关于偏转象差的已有结果,并对复合系统作了较完整的论述和严格的计算,因而可以广泛地研究各种电子束管和电子光学仪器的偏转象差。
原子核内多个核子关联的一些子结构
张宗烨, 赵维勤, 厉光烈
1977, 153 (1): 54-63. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.54
摘要 +
对于轻原子核,我们把两个声子相干的结构做为四个粒子集团的子结构α+,用同样的办法可以给出四个空穴集团的子结构β+。在此基础上,我们以16O及18O为例,研究了粒子团与空穴团之间的结构。发现它们之间存在着很强的斥力,因而最低的态是粒子团与空穴团松散开的结构。这样就从微观结构上解释了这种态的变形,并且这种结构对E2跃迁是相干加强的。为了进一步研究中重核的粒子关联结构,我们把L-S耦合的相干结构推广到赝L-S耦合的相干结构,并在j-j耦合表象中给出了表达式。应用此结构对56Ni附近的原子核,做了一点初步的分析。
研究简报
无碰撞等离子体波导的色散关系
陆全康
1977, 153 (1): 64-71. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.64
摘要 +
关于SU(2)规范场的结构
侯伯宇
1977, 153 (1): 83-86. doi: 10.7498/aps.26.83
摘要 +
经验交流