Search

Article

x

Vol. 39, No. 12 (1990)

1990-06-20
GENERAL
THE DESCRIPTION OF GLOBALLY REGULAR SCHWARZS-CHILD SPACE-TIME IN A NEWMAN-PENROSE FORMALISM
QIANG WEN-CHAO
1990, 39 (12): 1863-1869. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1863
Abstract +
The desciption of globally regular SchwarzschiId space-time in a Newman-Penrose formalism is given in the Schwarzschild coordinate and the Kruskal coordinate respectively. It is shown that this space-time has the global algebraic property. Globally it is of Petrov type-D. The behaviours of tetrad components of the Weyl tensor, the spin coefficients and null vectors are also discussed.
ATOMIC AND MOLECULAR PHYSICS
STUDY OF Ne AUTOIONISING STATES WITH PULSED ELECTRIC FIELD OPTOGALVANIC SPECTROSCOPY
ZHANG LIAN-FANG, ZHAO WEN-ZHENG, SHANG REN-CHENG, PAN LI, WANG SHI-LIANG, WEN KE-LING, CHEN DIE-YAN
1990, 39 (12): 1870-1876. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1870
Abstract +
35 autoionising energy levels of Ne atom in ns'(n = l5-35) and nd'(n = l3-30) series have been determined experimentally with pulsed electric field optogalvanic spectroscopy. The ionization limit of the ns' and nd' series was found by parametric fitting and the quantum defects of all these levels were calculated. Instead of the direct discharge, pulsed electric field was used in the experiment, to eliminate Stark effects in the optogalvanic spectroscopy.
CLASSICAL AREA OF PHENOMENOLOGY
THEORETICAL CALCULATION OF A NEW METHOD OF MODE-LOCKING FOR LASERS
HUO CHONG-RU, ZHU ZHEN-HE
1990, 39 (12): 1877-1886. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1877
Abstract +
A fluctuation model is suggested in this paper for the mode-locked laser incorporating a nonlinear mirror with intensity dependent reflection coefficient. Computer simulation with this model is conducted for varied parameters of Nd: YAG lasers and for two kinds of nonlinear crystal (KTP and KDP). The optimum parameters and conditions under which perfect mode-locking will be achieved are predicted according to the simulation calculation.
THE PROPAGATION EFFECT OF COHERENT PULSE IN THE STRONG LOSS MEDIUM
JIANG MENG-HENG, LIN FU-CHENG
1990, 39 (12): 1887-1892. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1887
Abstract +
By means of the density matrixs in forms of Bloch equations which are coupled with Maxwell equations, we treated propagation effect of coherent pulse in the strong loss medium. Both pulse evolution and its influence on the medium have been studied. We observed the special transient coherent phenomena of pulse in the strong loss medium which include the stepwise decreasing of pulse area and periodic oscillation of number of spatial ionized particles.
OPTICAL SECOND HAMONIC NONLINEARITY IN QUASI PARABOLIC MULTIQUANTUM WELL STRUCTURE
ZHAN DA-SANPAN SHAO-HUA, PAN SHAO-HUA
1990, 39 (12): 1893-1899. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1893
Abstract +
In this article, we consider the optical second harmonic nonlinearity (corresponding to x(2)) associated with intersubband transitions in a doped parabolic multiquantum well structure, due to the anharmonic correction. The calculation indicates that the x(2)(2ω) is larger than that of the bulk GaAs by 1 to 2 orders of magnitude, and the resonant transition frequencies are in the middle infrared region
INSTABILITY ANALYSIS OF LASER WITH AN INJECTED SIGNAL
YANG GUO-JIAN, HU GANG
1990, 39 (12): 1900-1907. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1900
Abstract +
Based on the instability criterion of semi-classical Maxwell-Bloch equations of single-mode laser with an injected signal, we investigated the instability of this system In. particular, we examined the global structure of Hopf instabiliy domain in the entire parameter space and derived the boundary of this domain analytically. We also found a full hysteresis loop between the bistable states of the output laser intensity in the active cavity case and discussed the condition of occurance of such phenomenon.
INTERACTION OF A INCLUSION WITH A CRACK
WANG RUI
1990, 39 (12): 1908-1914. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1908
Abstract +
The influence on the stress field in the vicinity of a crack tip due to a round inclusion is investigated. The antiplane shear problem is solved. After the classical stress field and stress strenth factor are obtained, the nonsingular nonlocal stresses in the vicinity of crack tip is obtained. The application of the solution is discussed.
PHYSICS OF GASES, PLASMAS, AND ELECTRIC DISCHARGES
A NUMERICAL STUDY OF RADIATIVE LOSSES IN ALUMINUM PLASMAS
LI YUE-LIN, XU ZHI-ZHAN, CHEN SHI-SHENG
1990, 39 (12): 1915-1920. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1915
Abstract +
A collisional-radiative numerical model is developed for studies of radiative losses and ion abundances in aluminum plasmas. Atomic processes such as collisional ionization and recombination, collisional excitation and dexcitation, radiation recombination, and spontaneous radiation are included. The dynamic results of ion abundances, radiation losses are discussed under the approximation of constant ion density and optically thin condition.
MEASUREMENT OF ELECTRON DENSITY BY MEANS OF THE FLUORESCENCE OF A THERMAL LITHIUM BEAM
YU YI-JUN
1990, 39 (12): 1921-1927. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1921
Abstract +
We use a new method to measure electron density in the boundary layer of plasma, which is based on the fluorescence resulting from the collision of electron and lithium atom. We observe the fluorescence signal of lithium atom at 6708?(2P0-2S) with both CCD-camera and S20 photo-multipliers simultaneously. From the received radial intensity distribution, we deduce the radial distribution of electron density.
SEMICLASSICAL THEORY OF THE TRISTABLE PHENOMENA IN ARGON DISCHARGE PLASMA
WANG HAI-DA
1990, 39 (12): 1928-1936. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1928
Abstract +
In accordance with the experiment results of the tristable phenomena in argon discharge plasma in a double plasma device, the related semiclassical theory based on the fundamental physical processes, such as ionization, recombination, excitation and deexcitation, are established.
CONDENSED MATTER: STRUCTURAL, MECHANICAL, AND THERMAL PROPERTIES
THE EFFECT OF ELECTRON DIFFRACTION CONDITIONS ON RHEED INTENSITY OSCILLATIONS DURING Si(111) MBE
CHEN KE-MING, ZHOU TIE-CHENG, FAN YONG-LIANG, SHENG CHI, YU MING-REN
1990, 39 (12): 1937-1944. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1937
Abstract +
The Reflection High Energy Electron Diffraction (RHEED) intensity oscillations under different angles of incidence and azimuths during Si(111) molecular beam epitaxy have been studied. The phase of intensity oscillation and initial transient response change dramatically with the angles of incidencl if the observation is carried out along [112] azimuthal direction, but vary little when observed along [011] azimuth. From the measurement results of RHEED specular beam rocking curve, we believe that, the characteristics of RHEED intensity oscillation as a function of electron diffraction condition, indicate the existence of two different seattering processes: coherently elastic diffraction beam oscillation and inelastic or diffuse scattering beam oscillation. This can be explained only by the electron multiple scattering mechanism. The origin of initial transient is also discussed.
THE GROWTH DYNAMICS OF Si(111) MBE STUDIED BY RHEED INTENSITY OSCILLATIONS
CHEN KE-MING, SHENG CHI, YU MING-REN, JIN GAO-LONG
1990, 39 (12): 1945-1951. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1945
Abstract +
The growth dynamical processes of Si(111) molecular beam epitaxy under different growth temperature are studied by RHEED intensity oscillations. The Si(lll) epilayer grew in a "step flow" mode at the temperature above 520℃(growth rate 0.02 nm/s), and in a "2D nucleation" bilayer mode at temperature range between 520℃ and 420℃. Below 380℃, even at room temperature, the growth is still in a bilayer mode. The RHEED intensity oscillation shows a monoatomic layer mode during the initial stage of growth, which is believed due to the superposition of two kinds of oscillations originated from coherent elastically scattering and incoherent scattetring or surface diffuse scattering.
COADSORPTION OF SMALL MOLECULES ON Pd(100) SURFACE
ZHANG YAO-JU, LU WEN-CHANG, ZHANG TAO
1990, 39 (12): 1952-1958. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1952
Abstract +
The coadsorptive properties of some small molecules adsorbed on Pd(100) surface are investigated by taking the tight-binding model and the one electron approximation. The results show that (1) the indirect interaction between the two admolecules (or adatoms) on Pd (100) surface has an oscillatory behaviour with the decrease of the coupling strength between these adsorbates and the substrate, and (2) the existence of O2 or H2 affects the dissociation of NO on Pd(100). In addition, some adsorptive structures are derived from adsorbate-ad-sorbate indirect interactions. These results are compared with experimental results.
THE GROWTH OF GaSb/AlSb/GaAs STRAINED LAYER HETEROSTRUCTURES BY MBE
ZONG XIANG-FU, QIU SHAO-XIONG, YANG HENG-QING, HUANG CHANG-HE, CHEN JUN-YI, HU GANG, WU ZHONG-CHI
1990, 39 (12): 1959-1964. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1959
Abstract +
By means of monitoring with the reflection high energy electron diffraction (RHEED) -and its intensity oscillations, the GaSb/AlSb/GaAs strained layer heterostructures have been suc-cessfully grown on semi-insulating (100) GaAs substrates by molecular beam epitaxy (MBE) The RHEED patterns show that the GaSb surface grown under Sb-stabilized condition has C (2×6) structure and the AlSb surface has (1×3) Sb structure. We observed and recorded the RHEED intensity oscillations during the growth of GaSb and AlSb. Using the information provided by the RHEED intensity oscillations, we successfully prepared a GaSb/AlSb super-lattice with 10 periods. The transmission electron micrograph shows the interfaces in the su-perlattice are sharp and planar. If the AlSb buffer layer is thick enough under a proper growth condition, a high-quality GaSb epitaxy will be grown on SI GaAs substrate. The full width at half maximun (FWHM) of the peak corresponding to the GaSb epilayer in double-crystal X-ray diffraction rocking curve is less than 300 seconds. Undoped GaSb is p-type with carrier concentration of 2.12×1016 cm-3 and mobility of 664cm2/V·s at room temperature.
PREPARATION OF DIAMOND FILMS BY DC ARC DISCHARGE AND IN SITU MEASUREMENTS OF THE PLASMA BY OPTICAL EMISSION SPECTRA
JIANG XIANG-LIU, ZHANG FANG-QING, ZHANG YA-FEI, YANG YING-HU, LI JING-QI, CHEN GUANG-HUA
1990, 39 (12): 1965-1969. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1965
Abstract +
High quality diamond films have been rapidly synthesised by the DC arc discharge plasma CVD in a hydrogen-methane mixture gas. The properties of the films are tested and analyzed by scanning electron microscopy, X-ray diffraction and Raman spectra. In order to find out the growth mechanism of vapor deposited diamond, in situ optical emission spectra of plasma under practical growth conditions are measured. It is found that the key factor of rapid growth diamond film is the presence of a large number of atomic hydrogen in the plasma.
CONDENSED MATTER: ELECTRONIC STRUCTURE, ELECTRICAL, MAGNETIC, AND OPTICAL PROPERTIES
TWO-EXCITON SQUEEZED STATES AND ITS RECOMBINATION RADIATION IN SEMICONDUCTOR
HUANG HONG-BIN
1990, 39 (12): 1970-1981. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1970
Abstract +
This paper introduces two-exciton squeezed states. For the two cases of "non-Bose" and Bose approximations of one-exciton, the squeezings and the second correlations of quantum and space correlated pairs of excitons, and the squeezings of its recombination radiations are discussed. It is shown that, in these two cases, the Bose approximations of the two-exciton correspond to the contractions of group SU(2) and group SU(1,1) to the group of harmonic oscillator, respectively. The influences of the contractions on the squeezings and correlations of the two-exciton are also given.
BORON DIFFUSION IN B-DOPED a-SiC:H/UNDOPED a-Si:H HETEROJUNCTIONS
ZHANG FANG-QING, HE DE-YAN, SONG ZHI-ZHONG, KE NING, CHEN GUANG-HUA
1990, 39 (12): 1982-1988. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1982
Abstract +
The B depth profiles in B-doped a-SiC: H/undoped a-Si: H heteroiunctions have been measured by utilizing the nuclear reaction 11B(p, α)8Be. From the change of B depth profiles, we estimate the coefficients of B diffusion in a-Si:H during preparation and post-deposition annealing. The behaviors of electrically activated B diffusion have also been investigated by conductivity measurements. Based on the recent studies of thermal equilibrium defects in a-Si: H, a simple discussion on the mechanism of B diffusion in a-Si:H is presented in this paper as well.
THE WORK-FUNCTION CHANGE OF K/Cu(111)
LI HAI-YANG, XU YA-BO, WANG GENG
1990, 39 (12): 1989-1993. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1989
Abstract +
The work-function change of potassium on the Cu(111) surface was studied. The work-function change was measured by a Kelvin probe. The coverage of potassium on the surface was determined by AES. Maximum work-function change Δφmax=3.14 eV. Initial dipole moment p(0) = 7.0 Debye, The minimum work-function occurs at the coverage θmin= 0.18. The result of this work is consistent with that of the jellium-slab model.
ELECTRONIC STRUCTURE AND SUPERCONDUCTIVITY OF Nd-(Ce)-Cu-O
CHEN SHI-MIN, SUN JI-XIN
1990, 39 (12): 1994-1998. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1994
Abstract +
The electronic structure of Nd2CuO4 has been calculated self-consistently by WLAPW method. Because of the interactions (hybridization) between the electrons in the localized Nd 4f bands and those in the conduction band, a≈4 states/eV. cell DOS peak of the Cu-0(1) dp a band is presented at 0.18 eV above the Fermi energy, which may be used as a possible interpretation of the superconducting transition in Nd2-xCexCuO4 with x.
CHARACTERISTICS OF PINNING FORCE IN LOW FIELD FOR Tl2Ba2Ca2Cu3Oy SUPERCONDUCTOR
DING SHI-YING, SHI ZHI-XIANG, TAN JIA-LIE, YU ZHENG, SHI KE-XIN, TONG HONG-WU, QIU LI
1990, 39 (12): 1999-2004. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1999
Abstract +
By measuring magnetization curves of polycrystalline Tl2Ba2Ca2Cu3Oy superconductor, magnetitudes of the hysteresis against temperature T and applied field Ba have been obtained. Using the critical state equation, we have got an effective pinning force which varies with temperature and field and results from both contributions of winklinks and intragrain pinning. Peak effect of the effective pinning force has been found, and the peak moves to higher fields with temperature dropping. The peak effect is considered to be the results of two pinning mechanisms, which have different field relations. Finally, some discussions about the results are made.
TWO DIMENSIONAL MAGNETISM AND DEAD LAYER EFFECT IN COMPOSITIONALLY MODULATED FeSi/Si FILMS
LIU YI-HUA, MA XIAO-DING, MEI LIANG-MO
1990, 39 (12): 2005-2010. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2005
Abstract +
The compositionally modulated amorphous films FeSi/Si have been prepared successfully. Systematically varying the thickness dm of the FeSi layers with fixed thickness of Si layers, it is shown that the saturation magnetization Ms decreases monotonously with decreasing dm. This basically is the contribution from the dead layer effect. The thickness of dead layer at OK is about 5.8?. With decreasing dm, the modulated films transit from three dimensional magnetism to two dimensional one gradually. The expressions of this transition are the appearances of low magnetic and nonmagnetic hysteresis effect, the linear Ms(T)-T relations and the monotonous decreasing of Curie temperature Tc. Tc satisfies the equation: △Tc∝dm-1, where λ=1.6.
STUDY OF INTERSUBBAND OPTICAL TRANSITIONS IN GaAs/AlxGa1-xAs SUPERLATTICES
YANG GUO-ZHEN, PAN SHAO-HUA, CHEN ZHENG-HAO, FENG SI-MIN, CUI DA-FU
1990, 39 (12): 2011-2018. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2011
Abstract +
In this article, we investigate the properties (transition frequency, bandwidth, and dipole transition moment) of intersubband optical transitions by using the new general form of the Kronig-Penney model developed recently. The theoretical results are in good agreement with our experimental measurements of infrared absorption in a GaAs/AlxGa1-xAs superlattice.
A STUDY OF THE INFLUENCE OF A SURFACE BARRIER OF SOLIDS ON ION REFLECTION BY BIPARTITION MODEL
LUO ZHENG-MING
1990, 39 (12): 2019-2024. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2019
Abstract +
It is very important to evaluate the reflection of low energy ion from a surface of solid for understanding the interaction between plasma and the first wall in a fusion reactor. When ion energy is lower than 1 keV, the influence of the surface barrier of solids on ion reflection gradually becomes important. In the present paper, the influence of the surface barrier of soids on ion reflection has been evaluated by extending the bipartition model for light ion transport to the case of the boundary with a rectangular surface barrier. Our computational results have shown that surface barrier can remarkably reduce the ion reflection coefficient, when ion energy decreases down to less than 10 times surface potential energy of the solids.
IMPURITY EFFECTS ON CHEMISORPTION OF COMPOSITE CATALYSTS
ZHANG TAO, KANG MIN-CHENG, LU WEN-CHANG
1990, 39 (12): 2025-2028. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2025
Abstract +
The chemisorption energy of hydrogen on ZnO/Ni composite substrate is investigated using the Green function method and the complex-energy-plane integration approach. The tight-binding approximation is employed to model the semiconductor ZnO by a finite chain of alternating s- and p-orbitals, while the semi-infinite metal Ni is represented by a linear chain of d-orbitals. The impurity effect on the chemisorption energy is evaluated. The calculation shows that: (1) the chemisorption energy is a monotonously decreasing function of the ZnO thickness; (2) the presence of impurities Cu and Pt (Co and W) can weaken (strengthen) the chemisorption process and (3) the impurity effects are most significant when the impurity is closest to the nickel surface.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 39, No. 12 (1990)

1990年06月20日
总论
总论
原子和分子物理学
原子和分子物理学
唯象论的经典领域
唯象论的经典领域
流体、等离子体和放电
流体、等离子体和放电
凝聚物质:结构、热学和力学性质
凝聚物质:结构、热学和力学性质
凝聚物质:电子结构、电学、磁学和光学性质
凝聚物质:电子结构、电学、磁学和光学性质
物理学交叉学科及有关科学技术领域
物理学交叉学科及有关科学技术领域
领域
总论
整体正规Schwarzschild时空的Newman-Penrose表述
强稳朝
1990, 39 (12): 1863-1869. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1863
摘要 +
分别在Schwarzschild和Kruskal坐标中给出整体正规Schwarzschild时空的Newman-Penrose表述,结果表明这种时空有整体代数性质,它是Petrov D型,对Weyl张量的标架分量、自旋系数和零矢量的行为也作了讨论。
原子和分子物理学
用脉冲电场光电流光谱研究Ne原子的自电离态
张连芳, 赵文正, 尚仁成, 潘力, 王世亮, 文克玲, 陈瓞延
1990, 39 (12): 1870-1876. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1870
摘要 +
本文用脉冲电场光电流光谱的实验方法测定Ne原子ns'(n=15—31)和nd'(n=13—30)两通道的35条自电离态能级,用参数拟合得出Ne原子ns'和nd'通道的电离阈值,计算了每条能级的量子亏损,实验用脉冲电场代替直流放电,基本上消除了Stark效应在光电流光谱测量中的影响。
唯象论的经典领域
一种新的激光器锁模方法的理论计算
霍崇儒, 朱振和
1990, 39 (12): 1877-1886. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1877
摘要 +
本文对采用一个反射率随光强而变的非线性反射镜进行被动锁模的激光器提出一个涨落模型,并用此模型对Nd:YAG激光器改变各种参量,对两种非线性晶体(KTP和KDP)进行计算机模拟,根据模拟计算预言了实现完善锁模的最佳条件和激光器的最佳参量。
强损耗介质中相干光脉冲的传输效应
蒋孟衡, 林福成
1990, 39 (12): 1887-1892. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1887
摘要 +
本文利用密度矩阵形式的Bloch方程和Maxwell方程耦合,讨论了相干光脉冲在共振强损耗介质中的传输过程,同时考查了脉冲演化和对介质的影响,得到了脉冲面积的阶跃式下降和空间损耗粒子数的周期振荡等强损耗条件下特有的瞬态相干现象。
准抛物型多量子阱结构中光学二次谐波
詹达三, 潘少华
1990, 39 (12): 1893-1899. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1893
摘要 +
研究在掺杂n-i-p-i的抛物多量子阱结构中,由于非简谐修正项所导致的子带间光学二次非线性响应(对应于x(2)),计算表明,x(2)比GaAs体材料高一至二个数量级,而其共振跃迁频率位于中红外区域。
注入信号激光系统的不稳定性分析
杨国健, 胡岗
1990, 39 (12): 1900-1907. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1900
摘要 +
根据由半经典Maxwell-Bloch方程模拟的单模注入信号激光的稳定性判据,讨论系统的稳定性问题,着重分析系统Hopf失稳时所对应参数区域的整体结构,并解析地得到不稳定区的边界,发现并讨论了主动腔情况下的完整双稳输出及这种输出产生的条件。
裂纹与夹杂物的互作用
王锐
1990, 39 (12): 1908-1914. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1908
摘要 +
本文求解了一个圆形夹杂物对裂纹尖端应力场的影响,计算了反平面切变问题经典的应力场和应力强度因数,进而求得了非局域应力场,得到非奇异的裂纹尖端应力的解析表达式,讨论了解的应用。
流体、等离子体和放电
Al等离子体辐射损失的数值研究
李跃林, 徐至展, 陈时胜
1990, 39 (12): 1915-1920. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1915
摘要 +
建立了一个用于研究Al等离子体中的离子丰度和辐射损失的碰撞辐射模型,模型考虑了碰撞电离和复合,碰撞激发和退激发,辐射复合和自发辐射跃迁等原子过程,在恒离子密度和光性薄近似下,讨论了该模型给出的离子丰度和辐射损失的动态结果。
热锂束荧光探测电子密度
于宜君
1990, 39 (12): 1921-1927. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1921
摘要 +
使用基于锂原子与电子碰撞激励产生荧光以测量电子密度的新方法,并用CCD摄象机和S20光电倍增管同时观察了锂原子6708?(2P0—2S)的荧光信号,并从光强分布曲线推算出电子密度的径向分布。
氩气直流放电等离子体中三稳现象的半经典理论
王海达
1990, 39 (12): 1928-1936. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1928
摘要 +
本文从粒子间的电离、复合、激发和去激发等基本相互作用出发,解释了实验中观察到的各类三稳现象,并对更为复杂的现象如分岔、混沌等作了讨论。
凝聚物质:结构、热学和力学性质
电子衍射条件对Si(111)外延时反射式高能电子衍射强度振荡的影响
陈可明, 周铁城, 樊永良, 盛篪, 俞鸣人
1990, 39 (12): 1937-1944. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1937
摘要 +
本文研究了不同电子衍射条件对Si(111)外延时的反射式高能电子衍射(RHEED)强度振荡的影响,在保持生长条件不变的情况下,沿[112]方位观测时,不同入射角下其强度振荡的相位和初始瞬态响应变化很大,甚至会发生180°相位变化,而在[011]方位观测时,其相位的变化不明显,结合Si(111)面的RHEED强度摇摆曲线测量结果,表明这种与电子衍射条件有关的振荡特性变化,实际上反映了由电子多重散射机理引起的RHEED强度振荡两种情形,对RHEED强度的初始瞬态响应机理也作了探讨。
Si(111)分子束外延的生长动力学过程研究
陈可明, 盛篪, 俞鸣人, 金高龙
1990, 39 (12): 1945-1951. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1945
摘要 +
本文用反射式高能电子衍射(RHEED)强度振荡研究了不同生长温度下Si(111)分子束外延的生长动力学过程,生长温度高于520℃(生长速率约0.15?/S)时,Si(111)外延为“台阶流”生长模式,生长温度低于475℃时,外延为“二维成核”双原子层生长模式,在较低温,甚至室温时,其外延仍为双原子层模式,但是镜向弹性散射束振荡和非弹性散射束振荡的叠加会造成RHEED强度在生长的最初阶段出现“类单原子层”模式的振荡特性。
小分子在Pd(100)面上的共吸附
张耀举, 路文昌, 张涛
1990, 39 (12): 1952-1958. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1952
摘要 +
本文应用紧束缚模型和单电子理论研究了几种小分子在Pd(100)面上的共吸附特性,结果表明:在Pd(100)面上两个吸附分子(或吸附原子)间的间接相互作用随吸附质与衬底之间的耦合强度的减小呈现振荡性衰减的趋势,并且,当O2或H2存在时,NO在Pd(100)面上的解离将受到影响,此外,根据两吸附质之间的间接相互作用,推断出一些吸附层结构,这些结果与实验结果作了比较。
GaSb/AlSb/GaAs应变层结构的分子束外延生长
宗祥福, 邱绍雄, 杨恒青, 黄长河, 陈骏逸, 胡刚, 吴仲墀
1990, 39 (12): 1959-1964. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1959
摘要 +
本文以反射式高能电子衍射(RHEED)和其强度振荡为监测手段,在半绝缘GaAs衬底上成功地生长GaSb/AlSb/GaAs应变层结构,RHEED图样表明,GaSb正常生长时为Sb稳定的C(2×6)结构,AlSb为稳定的(1×3)结构,作者观察并记录GaSb,AlSb生长时的RHEED强度振荡,并利用它成功地生长10个周期的GaSb/AlSb超晶格,透射电子显微镜照片显示界面平整、清晰,采用较厚的AlSb过渡层及适当的生长条件,可在半绝缘GaAs衬底上生长出质量好的GaSb外延层,其X射线双晶衍射半峰宽小于
直流弧光放电化学气相沉积(CVD)法制备金刚石薄膜及其等离子体的光发射谱原位测量
蒋翔六, 张仿清, 张亚非, 杨映虎, 李敬起, 陈光华
1990, 39 (12): 1965-1969. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1965
摘要 +
应用直流弧光放电分解CH4和H2混合气体成功地实现了高速生长多晶金刚石膜,应用扫描电子显微镜、X射线衍射仪、Raman谱仪对所得样品进行检测和分析,为了弄清楚金刚石膜的生长机理,在实际生长环境下“原位”测量了不同条件下直流弧光等离子体的光发射谱,结果发现:高速生长金刚石膜的关键是该气相反应中有大量的原子H存在。
凝聚物质:电子结构、电学、磁学和光学性质
半导体中的双激子压缩态及其复合辐射
黄洪斌
1990, 39 (12): 1970-1981. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1970
摘要 +
本文引进双激子压缩态,在单激子“非玻色近似”和玻色近似两种情形下,讨论了量子关联和空间关联的双激子的压缩特性、二阶相关特性及其复合辐射光的压缩特性,说明两种情形下双激子玻色近似分别相当于SU(2)群和SU(1,1)群到谐振子群的收缩,并给出这种收缩所带来的结果。
B掺杂a-SiC:H/本征a-Si:H异质结中的B扩散
张仿清, 贺德衍, 宋志忠, 柯宁, 陈光华
1990, 39 (12): 1982-1988. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1982
摘要 +
本文用 11B(p,a)8 Be(Er=163keV)核反应分析方法,研究不同生长温度和退火温度对a-SiC:H(B)/a-Si:H异质结构中B原子浓度剖面分布的影响,由B原子浓度剖面分布的变化,分别估算了B在a-Si:H生长和退火过程中的扩散系数,结合电导率随膜厚度变化的测量,并依据最新提出的热平衡缺陷观点,对B的扩散过程作了分析。
K/Cu(111)表面功函数的变化
李海洋, 徐亚伯, 王浭
1990, 39 (12): 1989-1993. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1989
摘要 +
本工作用俄歇电子能谱(AES)测定K在Cu(111)表面上的覆盖度,用Kelvin探头测量表面功函数的变化,得出功函数依赖于K覆盖度的关系曲线,功函数最大变化值△φmax=3.14eV,功函数最小时的覆盖度θmin=0.18,初始偶极矩p(0)=7.0Debye,实验结果与武汝前等人的理论模型相一致。
Nd-(Ce)-Cu-O的电子结构和超导电性
陈世民, 孙继信
1990, 39 (12): 1994-1998. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1994
摘要 +
本文应用线性化缀加平面波(WLAPW)方法自洽地计算了Nd2CuO4的电子结构,由于局域的Nd4f电子与导带电子的相互作用(杂化),使Cu—O(1)的dp带在高于Fermi能0.18ev处出现了峰值≈4state/eV·cell的态密度(DOS)峰,可能用来说明Nd2-xCexCuO4随x变化而出现的超导电性转变。
Tl2Ba2Ca2Cu3Oy超导体低场钉扎力的性质
丁世英, 施智祥, 颜家烈, 余正, 史可信, 童红武, 邱里
1990, 39 (12): 1999-2004. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.1999
摘要 +
测量了Tl2Ba2Ca2Cu3Oy超导体多晶样品在不同外磁场和不同温度下的磁滞性质,利用临界态方程求出有效钉扎力随外磁场及温度的变化,有效钉扎力包括晶粒界面处及晶粒内的贡献,发现有效钉扎力有峰效应,峰位置随温度降低向较高磁场移动,峰效应被解释为两种钉扎机制产生的,即两种机制的贡献与外磁场的关系不同,还讨论与这些结果有关的问题。
FeSi/Si成份调制膜的二维磁性和死层效应
刘宜华, 马小丁, 梅良模
1990, 39 (12): 2005-2010. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2005
摘要 +
成功地制成了FeSi/Si非晶态成分调制膜,固定Si层厚度,系统改变FeSi层厚度dm发现,随dm下降,饱和磁化强度Ms单调减小,这主要是死层效应的贡献,OK下死层厚度约为5.8?,随dm减小,调制膜逐渐由三维磁性转变为二维磁性,表现为出现低磁滞和无磁滞效应,线性的Ms(T)-T关系和Curie温度Tc的单调下降,Tc满足如下关系:△Tc
GaAs/AlxGa1-xAs超晶格子带间光跃迁的研究
杨国桢, 潘少华, 陈正豪, 冯思民, 崔大复
1990, 39 (12): 2011-2018. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2011
摘要 +
运用Kronig-Penney模型的新形式,研究了超晶格子带间光跃迁的频率、带宽和跃迁强度,用GaAs/AlxGa1-xAs多量子阱材料做了关于红外吸收的实验,理论与实验符合较好。
用双群模型研究表面位垒对离子反射的影响
罗正明
1990, 39 (12): 2019-2024. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2019
摘要 +
低能离子在固体表面上反射,对于理解等离子体与聚变堆第一壁相互作用是十分重要的,当离子能量低于千电子伏以下时,表面位垒对离子反射的影响逐渐变得重要起来,本文应用轻离子输运双群模型,考虑了直方表面位垒对输运方程边界条件的影响,得到考虑了位垒影响的离子反射系数,结果表明,当离子能量下降到10倍固体表面位能以下,由于表面位能将引起轻离子反射系数明显减少。
物理学交叉学科及有关科学技术领域
杂质对担载式催化剂化学吸附的影响
张涛, 康敏成, 路文昌
1990, 39 (12): 2025-2028. doi: 10.7498/aps.39.2025
摘要 +
本文采用化学吸附的格林函数理论和复能量积分方法研究H在担载式催化剂ZnO/Ni上的化学吸附,使用由s轨道和p轨道交迭排列的有限原子链和由d轨道组成的半无限原子链,以描述半导体ZnO和金属Ni构成的复合衬底,用Koster-Slater模型来表示杂质原子,分别研究了化学吸附能随ZnO层厚度的变化和化学吸附能与掺杂的关系,结果表明:1)H的化学吸附能随ZnO层数的增加而单调地减小;2)在Ni中掺入杂质Cu和Pt会削弱H的化学吸附,而掺入Co和W将加强H的吸附;3)Ni中的杂质位于界面附近时对化学吸附能的影响最