Search

Article

x

Vol. 23, No. 1 (1974)

1974-01-05
Topics
CONTENT
THE STUDY OF θ-PINCH PLASMA USING A MACH-ZEHNDER INTERFEROMETER ILLUMINATED BY A GIANT PULSED RUBY LASER
THE LASER INTEEFEBENCE KESEARCH GROUP
1974, 135 (1): 1-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
Abstract +
The plasma electron density, shape and instability of the 23 kJ θ-pinch have been studied through the use of a Mach-Zehnder interferometer with a giant pulsed ruby laser illumination. The axial interferograms in the range of 45-120 m Torr deuterium pressures gave two-dimensional electron density distributions for the dicharge and established peak plasma electron densities in the range of 6-1016-2.3·1017 cm-3 for the plasma at peak pinch. The time of the peak pinch was about 1/3 of the first half-cycle of the main compressive magnetic field. The plasma characteristic time of containment (time required for the number of particles to be reduced to 1/e) close to peak pinch was 1.8-4.3μs. The interferograms with reverse bias magnetic field showed that the bias magnetic field was trapped in the plasma, and revealed that radial hydromagnetic oscillation of the plasma occurred between the trapped magnetic field and the main compressive magnetic field. The interferograms also showed that the plasma is essentially stable during the first half-cycle of the main compressive magnetic field in the range 45-80 m Torr deuterium pressures.
THEORY OF MODULATED AIR STREAM SOUND SOURCES
MA DA-YOU
1974, 135 (1): 17-26. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
Abstract +
Modulation of air stream is an efficient method of sound production. Man's speech organs, sirens, electro-pneumatic loudspeakers as well as common whistles are all based on this principle. The features of air stream sound sources are their high efficiency and possibility of high power outputs, which afford them practical value. The sound production by modulating air streams were discussed by previous authors and theories-given, but some were oversimplified and others too involved to allow practical computations. In this paper, air flow vs pressure characteristics of air stream sources are derived from the basic theory of gasdynamics and graphical method is presented for the estimation of sound radiation under given conditions of plenum pressure and nozzle-to-horn throat area ratio. It is established that although the air flow characteristics as well as the radiation relations are nonlinear, the radiated sound power is determined mainly by the radiation of the fundamental, and approximations give rise to simple expressions for the radiated sound power, the air stream yield and efficiency, with an error less than 1 dB from exact results. Charts are given to facilitate design and question of optimum condition is discussed.
DESIGN PRINCIPLES OF ELECTROPNEUMATIC LOUDSPEAKER VIBRATING SYSTEMS
SHEN HAO
1974, 135 (1): 27-37. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.27
Abstract +
In this paper, the equivalent circuit method is used in analysing the performance of the vibrating system of an electropneumatic loudspeaker, and results are given for the input impedance and displacement amplitude as functions of frequency, and applied to typical designs of this kind of loudspeakers, illustrating the value of equivalent circuit analysis in guiding its practical design. The electrical driving power required for the vibrating system is proportional to the fourth power of the mechanical resonance frequency, which is the upper limit of the frequency range of the electro-pneumatic loudspeaker. Thus the high frequency performance is poor. The optimum condition is found for a flat frequency response below the mechanical resonance frequency. Experiments show that under the optimum condition the high frequency response improves slightly with increase of the magnetic induction in the gap of the magnetic structure. Experimental results agree well with theory, and sound pressure levels up to 181 or 184.8 dB re 2×10-5N/m2 under different conditions were obtained in the horn thoat of the loudspeaker.
PROBABILITY OF PROMPT NEUTRON EMISSION FROM SPONTANEOUS FISSION OF Pu240
WANG YU-SHENG, XU JING-CHENG
1974, 135 (1): 38-45. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.38
Abstract +
The probability distribution of prompt neutron number from the spontaneous fission of Pu240 has been measured by use of a spherical liquid scintillation detector 60 em in diameter. The experimental distribution can be well represented by a Gaussian distribution with σ=1.08. This result was compared with the experimental results of B. C. Diven, A. Hicks and J. W. Boldeman, and is in agreement with the semi-emperical theoretical distribution given by J. Terrel. The absolute efficiency of the detector for the fission neutron of Pu240 has been found to be 0.759 ± 0.011, based on the average number of prompt neutrons per fission for spontaneous fission of Pu240 v=2.154±0.028[5].
MULTIPLICITY OF PROMPT NEUTRONS FROM SPONTANEOUS FISSION OF URANIUM-238
HUANG SHENG-NIAN, CHEN JIN-GUI, HAN HONG-YIN
1974, 135 (1): 46-51. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.46
Abstract +
The distribution of prompt neutron numbers (Pv) in the spontaneous fission of uranium-238 was measured using a cadmium-loaded liquid scintillation detector. The experimental results show, that σv, the width of Pv distribution, is equal to 0.90± 0.09, wbich is smaller them the corresponding values of other even-even heavy nuclei (Pu, Cm, Cf and Fm). It was found also, that the average neutron number v= 1.96 ± 0.05, which is in agreement with previous results.
A CHARGED PARTICLE SPECTROGRAPH OF SEMICONDUCTOR DETECTOR WITH A SMALL MAGNETIC ANALYZER
YANG JIN-GANG, LI WEI-JIANG, GUO QING-JIANG, ZHU GUANG-HUA, JIANG CHEN-LIE
1974, 135 (1): 52-62. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.52
Abstract +
A new-type charged particle spectrograph has been proposed and built up. It combines the property of the small magnet which can analyse the particle momentum with that of the semiconductor detector which has a higher energy resolution. As a result, the particle identification and the analysis of energy spectrum can be obtained simultaneously. In this paper, the design and structure of this spectrograph are described, some experimental results of using it in nuclear reaction studies are given, and its applications and characteristics are discussed. This kind of spectrograph is more simple and facile but possesses rather better performances.
THE MASS-RELATIONS OF HADRONS AND THE PROPERTIES OF STRATON INTERACTIONS
LU TAN, LUO LIAO-FU, YANG GUO-SHEN
1974, 135 (1): 63-68. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.63
Abstract +
The dynamical origin of the mass relations and the interaction between stra-tons inside the hadrons are discussed. Assuming that the wave functions describing the internal structures of the hadrons obey SU(6) symmetry. We rederive the GMO relations and other well-known mass relations. Furthermore, three new relations among the masses of the baryons and the mesons are obtained, namely: (ρ-π)/(K*-K)=(△-N)/(Σ*-Σ), 4(∧-N)=3(K*-ρ)+(K-π), (ρ-π)/(△-N)=((φ-ρ)-2(K-π))/(2(Ω-△)-3/2(K-π)-9/4(φ-ρ)). The connection between these relations and the symmetry properties of the straton interaction is discussed.
THE CREEP AND STRESS-RUPTURE PROPERTIES OF γ′ CRYSTALS
CHEN CHI, DENG ZHI-SHENG, WU BAI-QUN, DING SHU-SHENG
1974, 135 (1): 69-76. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.69
Abstract +
In this paper, the results of creep and stress-rupture tests on Ni3Al base γ′ monocrystals are presented. The results show that the steady state creep rate εs conforms to the relationship: εs=Cσmexp(-Qc′/RT). The exponent m depends only on temperature. m(850℃)=3.95, m(950℃) = 3.62. The apparent activation energy of creep Qc′ amounts to 88 k cal/g-at. for Ni3Al crystals. All of the alloying elements studied Ti, Nb and W raise Qc′, the effect of Nb being the greatest, while W proves to be most effective in improving the creep strength. The orientation of crystals has a marked influence on εs. oriented crystals have the lowest εs and the longest stress-rupture life tr. tr≥ 100 hr for T= 1050℃ and σ= 5 kg/mm2. The Monkman-Grant relation tr(εs)p=const. holds likewise for Ni3Al single crystals, with p = 0.82.The glide system of γ′ crystals in creep appears to be {111} .

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 23, No. 1 (1974)

1974年01月05日
目录
目录
领域
目录
以巨脉冲红宝石激光为光源的Mach-Zehnder干涉仪应用于θ收缩等离子体的研究
激光干涉研究小组
1974, 135 (1): 1-16. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
摘要 +
本文应用巨脉冲红宝石激光为光源的Mach-Zehnder干涉仪,研究了23kJ(千焦耳)“θ收缩”(θ-pinch)等离子体的电子密度、形状和不稳定性。从轴向干涉图的照片获得45至120mTorr(毫乇)氘气压范围的二维电子密度分布和电子密度的峰值在6×1016—2.3×1017cm-3范围。等离子体最大收缩出现在主压缩磁场的第一个半周期的1/3附近,在等离子体的最大收缩附近的特征约束时间(粒子数衰减1/e的时间)为1.8—4.3μs,具有负偏磁场的干涉图显示在等离子体中捕获了偏磁场。从这些干涉图的照片上还看到等离子体在主压缩磁场和等离子体捕获场之间作径向磁流体振荡。干涉图照片还表明,在45至80mTorr氘气压范围内,等离子体在主压缩磁场的第一个半周期内基本上都是稳定的。
调制气流声源的原理
马大猷
1974, 135 (1): 17-26. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.17
摘要 +
利用气流调制以产生声音是一个比较有效的方法。人的发声器官、旋笛、电动气流扬声器以及一般哨子等都是根据这个原理。气流声源的特点是效率高,功率可以很大,有实用价值。关于气流声源的发声原理,过去已有一些讨论,但有的是过分简化,有的比较细致,但又过于繁复,不便计算。本文从气体动力学的基本原理出发,求得气流声源的气流-压力特性,并用图解法求得在给定气室压力和气流喷口面积比的条件下声辐射特性的方法,考虑到气流声源的气流特性和辐射关系都是非线性的,但是辐射声功率主要由基频决定,从而用近似理论求得了声功率、气流产额和气流效率的简单表达式,和严格理论的结果相比,误差不到1分贝。文中把结果画成图表以便计算,并讨论了最佳设计的问题。
气流扬声器振动系统的设计原理
沈崤
1974, 135 (1): 27-37. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.27
摘要 +
本文用等效电路方法分析了电动气流扬声器振动系统的特性,求得了气流扬声器的输入阻抗和位移振幅的频率特性,并把结果用于典型扬声器,说明用等效电路分析指导气流扬声器设计的作用。气流扬声器振动系统所需的电功率与其机械共振频率的四次方成正比,其声辐射主要限于共振频率以下,因而高频特性较差。求得了在共振频率以下,频率响应平直的最佳条件,实验表明,在最佳条件下,气流扬声器的高频特性随着磁隙中的磁感应强度的增加仍稍有提高。实验结果符合理论分析,测得气流扬声器喇叭喉部的声压级在不同情况下达181分贝或184.8分贝(零分贝等于2×10-5牛顿/米2)。
Pu240自发裂变放出瞬时中子数目的几率分布
王豫生, 许谨诚
1974, 135 (1): 38-45. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.38
摘要 +
利用直径为60厘米的球形液体闪烁探测器测量了Pu240自发裂变放出瞬时中子数目v的几率分布Pv,其结果可用一宽度为σ=1.08的高斯分布表示。我们将测量结果与B.C.Diven,A.Hicks和J.W.Boldeman的结果进行了比较,我们的结果与J.Terrell半经验理论计算的高斯分布很好符合。根据文献[5]中给出Pu240自发裂变瞬时中子平均数v=2.154±0.028,得到球形液体闪烁探测器记录Pu240自发裂变中子的效率为0.759±0.011。
U238自发裂变瞬时中子数目几率分布
黄胜年, 陈进贵, 韩洪银
1974, 135 (1): 46-51. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.46
摘要 +
用载镉(Cd)液体闪烁探测器测量了U238自发裂变瞬时中子数目几率分布Pv。实验得出Pv分布的宽度为σv=0.90±0.09,比其他重偶-偶核(Pu,Cm,Cf和Fm)相应的宽度来得窄,同时测得v=1.96±0.05,与以前的结果在误差范围内一致。
带有磁分析器的半导体探测器带电粒子谱仪
杨金刚, 李卫江, 郭清江, 朱光华, 姜承烈
1974, 135 (1): 52-62. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.52
摘要 +
本文报导了一个新型的带电粒子谱仪。它将小型磁分析器分析粒子动量和半导体探测器有较高能量分辨率的特点结合起来,达到了分辨粒子和分析能谱的目的。本文叙述了谱仪的设计、结构和用于核反应研究的一些实验结果,讨论了该谱仪的应用范围和特点。这种谱仪简单灵活,且有较好的性能。
基本粒子的质量关系和层子相互作用
陆埮, 罗辽复, 杨国琛
1974, 135 (1): 63-68. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.63
摘要 +
本文利用重子和介子的SU(6)波函数,讨论强子内部的层子作用,分析各个质量关系的动力学根源,建立重子和介子质量的联系,并求得了几个联系二者的新关系:(ρ-π)/(K*-K)=(△-N)/(Σ*-Σ), 4(∧-N)=3(K*-ρ)+(K-π), (ρ-π)/(△-N)=((φ-ρ)-2(K-π))/(2(Ω-△)-3/2(K-π)-9/4(φ-ρ)).研究了它们的成立与层子-层子力和层子-反层子力的对称性的联系。
γ′晶体的蠕变及持久性能
陈篪, 邓枝生, 吴伯群, 丁树深
1974, 135 (1): 69-76. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.69
摘要 +
本文报导了对以Ni3Al为基的r′单晶体所做的蠕变及持久试验的结果。结果表明,r′晶体的稳态蠕变速εs遵从 εs=Cσmexp(-Qc′/RT) 的关系。指数m仅和温度有关。m(850℃)=3.95,m(950℃)=3.62。对Ni3Al,Qc′=88kcal/g-at。合金元素Ti,Nb,W都使Qc′升高,其中Nb的作用最大,然而W在提高蠕变强度上最有效。晶体取向对εs有显著影响。取向的Ni3Al晶体εs最低,持久寿命tr最长。在1050℃,σ=5kg/mm2时,tr可≥100小时,Ni3Al单晶体也同样符合Monkman-Grant关系tr(εs)p=常数,其中p=0.82。r′晶体蠕变中的滑移系统是{111}。