Search

Article

x

Vol. 22, No. 5 (1966)

1966-03-05
CONTENT
ELECTRON SPIN RESONANCE IN PHOSPHORUS-DOPED SILICON
LIN HUNG-I, CHENG JUNG, SHUNG FA-HUA, CHEN CHANG-LAN
1966, 130 (5): 525-532. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.525
Abstract +
In this paper we studied the electron spin resonance in phosphorus-doped silicon, at room temperature and liquid nitrogen, liquid hydrogen temperatures as well as at their temperatures of lower vapour pressure. The concentration for phosphorus impurity is of ~1015—~1018 atom/cm3. A double modulating spectrometer of 3cm band was used.In the experiments, spectral lines for conducting electrons, for surface imperfection centers and for hyperfine structure were observed. The results of experiments also showed the spectral line of interaction between effective electrons and donor nucleus pairs. The g-tactor, the square of the electronic wave function at the donor nucleus,|Ψ(0)|2 , and the electron-nuclear hyperfine interaction constant aD etc., were obtained at 14°K. Our results were approximately in agreement with those obtained by G. Feher at 1.25°K, using electron-nuclear double resonance method.
THE THERMAL DIFFUSE X-RAY SCATTERING AND ELASTIC CONSTANTS OF ZINC
WU TE-CHAN, WANG JEN-HUI
1966, 130 (5): 533-540. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.533
Abstract +
A method of successive approximation to correct the horizontal and vertical divergences of the diffuse X-ray scattering was developed. The elastic constants of zinc calculated from the corrected thermal diffuse scattering intensity are (in dyne/cm2):c11=1.69,c12=0.394,c13=0.549,c33=0.682,c44=0.429,c66=(1/2c11-1/2c12=0.648. They are found to be in good agreement with those obtained from supersonic measurements.
THE FORMATION OF DISLOCATION LOOPS BY VACANCY CONDENSATION
HSIN HSIU-SAN
1966, 130 (5): 541-546. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.541
Abstract +
The nucleation and growth of dislocation loops and voids in quenched face-centred cubic metals have been studied. Stable nuclei of both may be present, but the growth velocity of dislocation loops is much higher than that of voids, and all the large quenched defects observed by electron microscopy are dislocation loops.
A SIMPLIFIED 180°FOCUSING β RAY SPECTROMETER
MEI J. Y., CHEN H. F., TAN B. L., CHEN J. F., FENG J.
1966, 130 (5): 547-553. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.547
Abstract +
A simplified 180° focusing β ray spectrometer was described. The average radius of the trajectories of the electrons in the spectrometer is 100 mm. The uniform magnetic field of the spectrometer is produced by an electromagnet of single york. With two pole faces as bases, the vaccum chamber has D shape side walls. They are sealed together with rubber gaskets. The radioactive source and the G-M counter can be set along the flat part of the side wall. The magnetic field of the spectrometer is measured by a "zero point magnetometer". Its measuring coil is fixed on a tungsten filament in tension. In order to keep the coil, which is mechanically unbalanced, in a given direction, we must pass a current through the coil, so that the mechanical moment can be counteracted by the moment produced by the interaction between the current in the coil and the magnetic field of the spectrometer. As the mechanical moment is fixed for different magnetic field the current passing through the coil must be varied in order to make the balance.The potentiometric readings of the current can be taken as the measures of the magnetic field. Including the magnetometric measurement, the readings of the spectrometer as a whole have their linearity and precision both at about 0.1%. After a series of rearrangement and improvement, the spectrometer attains its best resolving power for a Hg198 K conversion line with a source of 0.8 mm width. It is 0.7%. For Ba137K conversion line with a source of 2 mm width it attains a resolving power of 0.9%.The essential merit of the spectrometer is its simplicity both in construction and in operation.
POLARIZATION OF PROTONS FROM THE C12(d,p)C13 AND Ca40(d,p)Ca41 GROUND STATE REACTIONS
CHIANG CHENG-LIEH, YU PAN-SHUI, HSIEH TZO, MAO CHEN-LIN, CHEN YEH-HAO, LIANG WEN-HSUEH, WANG CHEN-HSIA, CHENG WAN-HUI, CHAO CHUNG-YAO
1966, 130 (5): 554-568. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.554
Abstract +
The polarization of protons emitted at six angles from the C12(d,p)C13 and Ca40(d,p)Ca41 ground state reactions has been measured. For the C12 reaction, the data at small angles are very close to the results of previous works, and in agreement with thesemiclassical sign rule jn=ln±1/2,P=(±). The value at θ= 115° has not been mea-sured before, we obtained P = 0.529± 0.068 at this angle. For the Ca40 reaction, the sign of polarization which we found in the region of small angles is also in agreement with the semiclassical sign rule, and is the same as those found in the work of Nemetz and of Boschitz, but is opposite to those obtained by Takeda and Bercaw. This difference may be due to the difference in the deuteron energy used, since in these experiments, the three with higher deuteron energies all gave the same positive sign of polarization while the three with lower deuteron energies all gave the same negative sign. After a survey of the polarization data now available we found that the semiclassical sign rule is still true to a certain degree, and that it may be possible to find out a modified sign rule for the use in the nuclear spectroscopy. In some cases, we found that the pattern of the polarization angular distribution is shifted towards small angles as the deuteron energy is increased, and this may be a characteristic of direct reactions. For the correspondence between the cross-section angular distribution and polarization angular distribution, we found that the position of a minimum in the cross-section curve may correspond to the position of a change in sign or of a maximum absolute value in the polarization curve, and that the position of a maximum in the cross-section curve may also correspond to the position of a change in sign in the polarization curve. We discuss these phenomena by using the distored wave theory.
THE STUDY OF TWO-NUCLEON POTENTIAL IN NUCLEI BY MEANS OF INELASTIC SCATTERING
LIU BING-TUNG, HO KUO-CHU
1966, 130 (5): 569-579. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.569
Abstract +
It is proposed that the effective two-nucleon potential in nuclei may be investigated through the direct reaction process in high energy nucleon inelastic scattering. Both DWBA and Glauber's manybody high energy approximation are used in treating the inelastic scattering problem. The effective potential between nucleons within the nucleus has been assumed to have various exchange properties and the spin-orbit term, in the derivation.The differential cross sections and polarization angular distribution for the inelastic scattering of 185 MeV nucleons by C12 with excitation energies 9.6 and 22.3 MeV are calculated. Particle hole model wave functions are used for the nuclear states. All these experimental curves of differential cross section and polarization can be fitted very well with a reasonable set of potential parameters.
THE CONVERGENCE OF A MANY-BODY PERTURBATION SERIES FOR AN ATTRACTIVE FERMI-SYSTEM
TOUR YUNG
1966, 130 (5): 580-588. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.580
Abstract +
The problem of the convergence for Wigner and Schr?dinger perturbation series is discussed by means of the functional analysis method. It is found that the convergent radii of two typic perturbation series are equivalent, but the rates of the convergence or divergence are not equivalent. An useful test is given.
ASSIGNMENTS OF THE BARYON RESONANCES IN S?(12) AND THEIR STRONG-DECAYS
MA CHUNG-CHI, LIU LIAN-SOU, CHEN JI
1966, 130 (5): 589-600. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.589
Abstract +
The assignments of resonances (3/2)-,(1/2)- and (7/2)+ within the multiplets of S?(12) andtheir strong-decays are discussed. It is found that the ((1/2)++0-) decay modes of the (3/2)- particles belonging to the multiplets 16016 and 35100 are forbidden. By redefining the parity of the representations by changing the sign of the massterms in the wave-equations, it is possible to assign the particles ((3/2)-,8) and ((1/2)-,1) in the representation 572. However,the decays of ((3/2)-,1) and (7/2)+ particles through an effective vertex with S?(12) symmetryare still forbidden. The success and failure of S?(l2) in the problem of classification and strong-decays of elementary particles are analysed and discussed in detail.
WEAK INTERACTIONS IN THE SU(6) SYMMETRY THEORY
SONG XING-CHANG
1966, 130 (5): 601-606. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.601
Abstract +
An intermediate boson scheme of weak interactions is proposed within the framework of the SU (6) symmetry theory. Under the assumptions that: (1) the intermediate bosons belong to the IR (irreducible representation) 21; (2) the weak currents belong to the adjoint representation I R 35; and (3) the s- and p-wave semiweak interactions are assigned to the (3*, 1) part of the IR 21 and the (3*, 3) part of the IR 15 respectively, we obtain an effective nonleptonic interaction which gives three sum rules for the s-wave (parity-violating) and one for the p-wave (parity-conserving) decay amplitudes of the hyperons. These relations seem to be well-satisfied by the experimental data.
BRIEF REPORT
1966, 130 (5): 607-610. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.607
Abstract +
1966, 130 (5): 611-614. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.611
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 22, No. 5 (1966)

1966年03月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
Bi2Te3的杂质微分凝对温差电性质的影响
罗赞继, 殷士端, 唐代维, 阮圣央
1966, 130 (5): 515-524. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.515
摘要 +
在Bridgman法生长的P型和N型Bi2Te3等取向晶体中发现杂质微分凝次结构,对不同微分凝程度的Bi2Te3晶体的电导率、温差电动势率、热导率和霍尔系数在80—330°K温度范围内进行了测量,并分析了在有外场和温度梯度存在时载流子的输运性质,着重研究了杂质微分凝对温差电参数的影响,证实了增加晶体表观热导率的一种机构。
掺磷的硅中电子自旋共振
林鸿溢, 郑东, 宋法华, 谌长兰
1966, 130 (5): 525-532. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.525
摘要 +
本文叙述了在室温、液N2和液H2及其降压温度下,利用3厘米波段双重调制波谱仪对掺磷原子浓度为~1015—~1018/厘米3的硅样品进行的电子自旋共振研究,文中还简述了低温控制系统。实验观察到传导电子、表面缺陷中心和电子-核超精细结构谱线,以及有效电子-施子核对的互作用谱线,并获得相应的g因子。在14°K下,得到施主核上电子波函数幅度的平方|Ψ(0)|2和电子-核超精细互作用常数αD,与G.Feher在1.25°K下利用电子-核双共振方法得到的结果相近。
锌的X射线热漫散衍射及弹性系数
吴德昌, 王仁卉
1966, 130 (5): 533-540. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.533
摘要 +
提出使用逐步逼近方法进行X射线热漫散衍射强度的水平与垂直发散修正。从测量的热漫散衍射强度经过各种修正之后,得到锌的弹性系数与超声方法得到的结果相符,分别为(以1012达因/厘米2为单位):c11=1.69,c12=0.394,c13=0.549,c33=0.682,c44=0.429,c66=(1/2c11-1/2c12=0.648。
空位位错环的形成
邢修三
1966, 130 (5): 541-546. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.541
摘要 +
本文研究了淬火面心立方金属内位错环和空洞的形核和长大问题。两种核都能形成,但是位错环的长大速度比空洞的长大速度大很多倍,故电子显微镜能看清的大缺陷都是位错环,而不是空洞。
简易180°聚焦β谱仪
梅镇岳, 陈宏芳, 谭伯廉, 陈景峰, 冯杰
1966, 130 (5): 547-553. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.547
摘要 +
本文描述一台简易的180°聚焦β谱仪。谱仪的电子运动轨道平均半径是100mm,谱仪的均匀磁场是由单轭磁铁所产生的。D形真空室高70mm,利用磁极面作为底盖,用橡皮垫圈密封,谱仪的磁场测量采用“零点测磁仪”,测磁仪的心脏部分是一个偏心地安装在张紧的钨丝上的小的测量线圈,要使线圈在磁场中保持某一特定方向,就得使通过线圈的电流随着磁场的变化而作相应的改变,使得电磁作用所产生的力短和作用于线圈的机械力矩相平衡。因为重力矩固定不变,通过线圈电流的大小将和磁场强度成反比,测量所得电流读数可以作为磁场强度的度量,包括磁场测量在内谱仪测量总的线性和重复性都在0.1%左右。经过调整和改进以后,谱仪目前的最好的分辨率是0.7%,那是利用源宽0.8mm的Hg198K内转换谱线测得的。对于源宽2mm的Ba137K内转换谱线我们测得的谱仪分辨率是0.9%。谱仪的主要优点在于它的简易。
C12(d,p)C13和Ca40(d,p)Ca41基态反应质子极化的研究
姜承烈, 余泮水, 谢滋, 毛振麟, 程业浩, 梁文学, 王震遐, 郑万辉, 赵忠尧
1966, 130 (5): 554-568. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.554
摘要 +
本实验测量了C12(d,p)C13和Ca40(d,p)Ca41两个基态反应质子群在六个角度上的极化值。在C12的反应中,小角区的结果和前人的工作相近,和半经典符号规则jn=ln±1/2,P=(±)一致。θL=115°的数据是前人没有测量过的,我们得到P=0.529±0.068,在Ca40的反应中,小角区数据的符号也和半经典符号规则一致,和Немeц及Boschitz的实验结果相同,而和Hird,Takeda及Bercaw的实验结果相反,看来这是由于入射能量不一样所致。因为在这些实验中,三个较高入射能量和三个较低入射能量的结果,都分别有一致的符号,把已发表的极化实验数据进行比较,可以看出,半经典符号规则还是有一定的参考价值,或者,可能找出一个修改后的符号规律,以供核能谱学应用。在有些情况下,我们看到,随着氘核能量的增加,极化角分布的图形似乎有向小角区移动的趋势,这可能是直接反应的一个特性。关于截面和极化角分布间的位置对应关系,我们认为,截面角分布的极小,除了可对应于极化的变号以外,还可能对应于极化绝对值的极大,截面角分布的极大也可能对应于极化的变号,对于这些现象,我们用粗糙的扭曲波理论进行了讨论。
用高能核子非弹性散射研究核力有效势
刘炳东, 何国柱
1966, 130 (5): 569-579. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.569
摘要 +
本文用扭曲波玻恩近似法及多体高能近似法,处理了原子核对高能核子的非弹性散射现象。在具有可靠的靶核激发态波函数的情况下,可利用这些理论处理方法研究核内两核子间的有效势,本文具体就碳核对185MeV入射核子的非弹性散射进行了计算。在计算中利用了粒子-空穴模型核波函数。在采用了具有各种交换性质并包含自旋轨道耦合项的有效势后,用一组合理的位阱参数,由多体高能近似法计算的理论值可与几个微分截面及极化实验曲线同时符合。
吸引费米体系多体微扰级数的收敛性
陶云
1966, 130 (5): 580-588. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.580
摘要 +
本文用泛函分析的方法,研究了吸引多费子体系中Wigner和Schr?dinger两种微扰级数的收敛性问题。发现这两种微扰级数的“收敛半径”是相同的,但是收敛与发散的速度是不相等的,我们提供了一个较有用的判据。
S?(12)群表示的填充与强衰变
马中骐, 刘连寿, 陈激
1966, 130 (5): 589-600. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.589
摘要 +
本文讨论了(3/2)-,(1/2)-,(7/2)+等共振态在S?(12)群表示中的填充及其强衰变,发现16016,35100两个表示中的(3/2)-粒子不能衰变到(1/2)+和0-.通过改变运动方程质量项的符号使表示的宇称改变,就能将((3/2)-,8)和((1/2)-,1)填在572表示中,从而使它们能衰变到(1/2)+和0-。但是,((3/2)-,1)和(7/2)+仍然不能通过S?(12)对称的有效顶点衰变,本文还详细分析了S?(12)在基本粒子分类和强衰变中的成功之处与局限性,并讨论了这种局限性产生的原因。
SU(6)对称性理论中的弱相互作用
宋行长
1966, 130 (5): 601-606. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.601
摘要 +
本文提出了SU(6)对称性理论中的一个弱相互作用中间玻色子方案。基本假定是:(1)中间玻色子归为SU(6)群的不可约表示21;(2)弱流归为正规表示35;从而(3)s波及p波半弱相互作用分别归为表示21中的(3*,1)部分及表示15中的(3*,3)部分。则除了△I=1/2规则以外,由此得出的有效超子非轻子作用在s波(宇称破坏)振幅都分给出三个求和规则,在p波(宇称守恒)振幅部分给出一个求和规则,这些关系看来和实验符合得较好。
研究简报
关于中微子的电磁形状因子的测定
庆承瑞
1966, 130 (5): 607-610. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.607
摘要 +
C12(d,α0)B10反应的分析
王凡, 钱汉文, 曹惠玉
1966, 130 (5): 611-614. doi: 10.7498/aps.22.611
摘要 +