Search

Article

x

Vol. 23, No. 4 (1974)

1974-02-20
Topics
CONTENT
THE KINEMATIC EFFECT IN THE CLASSICAL DOMAINS AND THE RED SHIFT PHENOMENA OF EXTRAGALACTIC OBJECTS
Z. L. ZOU, K. H. LOOK, H. Y. GUO
1974, 138 (4): 1-14. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
Abstract +
Starting from the principle of relativity and the local constancy of the light velocity, in this paper we establish a space-time model with the classical domain Dλ(1, 4). We discuss the kinematic effect in it and calculate the frequency shift of the spectral line, and also under the assumption of uniform distribution we compare our result with the observational data of the quasar N-Z relation. Our result shows that the large red shift in the extragalactic objects perhaps is not caused mainly by the Doppler effect, but to a large extent is a distance effect in the λ λ (1, 4) [its group of motion being SO (3,2)] is possibly a better model for large-scale space-time.
MATHEMATICAL ANALYSIS FOR POINT-DOPING IN ZONE MELTING
YANG XIONG-FENG
1974, 138 (4): 15-24. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.15
Abstract +
The mathematical analysis for point-doping in zone melting has been given in detail. A series of general formulae of impurity concentration distribution along the ingot after point-doping zone melting has been derived. In this paper, within the range of our investigation, it is not at difficult, by means of these formulae, to obtain the impurity concentration distribution in an ingot after any number of passages of zone melting, without being restricted by the number of passages of zone melting and the number of doping points.As an example, the impurity concentration distribution after three passages of zone melting for the case of к = 0.35 and four doping points is specifically calculated. It is shown that, if the position and doping amount of each doping point are suitable, for an ingot of 21.5 melting zone lengths, the relative fluctuation of impurity concentration in 16 lengths may be less than ?3.0%.
THE YANG-MILLS FIELDS AND THE CONNECTIONS OF PRINCIPLE FIBRE BUNDLES
K. H. LOOK
1974, 138 (4): 25-39. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.25
Abstract +
The relation between the theory of Yang-Mills fields and that of connections of principle bundles is established. It is proved that the new definition of the Yang-Mills field suggested by Yang is equivalent to the parallelism along a curve. The field equations proposed by various authors are discussed. A solution without singularity is given to Yang's field equations.
ON THE COMPOSITE FIELD THEORY AND THE STRATON MODEL (I)
HE ZUO-XIU, HUANG TAO
1974, 138 (4): 40-67. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.40
Abstract +
We further generalize the composite field theory[1] to the case when basic field is spinor and derive the relevent formula in the straton model for the processes involving mesons. It is shown that the results obtained are valid for other models also.
EFFECT OF RARE EARTH ELEMENTS ON THE INTERNAL FRICTION OF IRON
YOU MIAO, YANG JI-XIAN, CHEN DE-YUAN
1974, 138 (4): 68-74. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.68
Abstract +
Internal friction measurements were made on commercial iron specimens containing various amounts of cerium and lanthanum (combined content: 0, 0.011, 0.026. 0.037, 0.075, 0.124%). For specimens thoroughly treated with wet-hydrogen to remove carbon and nitrogen impurities, the activation energy associated with the grain boundary internal friction peak was found to vary with the content of cerium and lanthanum. A maximum appears around the content of 0.03%. The maximum activation energy is 11.3×104 calories per mole and is about twice the value for iron free from cerium and lanthanum (6.4×104 calories per mole). For specimens loaded with carbon, the grain boundary internal friction peak was found to appear at a temperature 30℃ higher than that of the specimen free from cerium and lanthanum. The activation energy associated with the grain boundary peak was found to be 7.6×104 calories per mole (experimental error is within ±2000 calories per mole) and is approximately independent of the cerium and lanthanum content.Measurements on the Snoek peak associated with carbon in iron showed that the height of the peak decreases with an increase of the content of cerium and lanthanum, whereas the position of the peak remains unaltered as compared with that of iron specimen free from cerium and lanthanum.The cold-work internal friction peak of the original iron specimen containing carbon and nitrogen was found to appear around 230℃ (with the specimen cold-worked to 88% reduction in area), and this peak was considerably lowered with an increase of the cerium and lanthanum content. After the specimens were fully treated with wet-hydrogen and then loaded with nitrogen, the cold-work peak (with the specimen cold-worked to 88% reduction in area) was found to appear around 190℃. This peak was also considerably lowered with an increase of the cerium and lanthanum content.Preliminary discussions were made on the possible origins of the effect of the addition of rare earth elements on the three internal friction peaks (grain-boundary peak, Snoek peak, cold-work peak) of iron.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 23, No. 4 (1974)

1974年02月20日
目录
目录
领域
目录
典型时空中的运动效应和宇观红移现象
邹振隆, 陆启铿, 郭汉英
1974, 138 (4): 1-14. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.1
摘要 +
本文从相对性原理和局部光速不变性出发,建立了典型时空Dλ(1,4)的模型,讨论了其中的运动效应,计算了光谱线的频移,并在均匀分布的假定下与类星体N-Z关系的观测资料进行了比较。结果表明,河外天体的大红移可能主要不是由多普勒效应引起的,而在相当大程度上是典型时空中的距离效应。这样,运动群为SO(3,2)的模型Dλ(1,4)就可能是宇观时空较好的模写。
区域熔化点掺杂的数学分析
杨雄风
1974, 138 (4): 15-24. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.15
摘要 +
本文对区域熔化点掺杂过程进行了详细的数学分析。得到了点掺杂区熔后杂质沿锭长分布的一系列普遍公式。在本文研究的范围内,利用这些公式,不难写出任意次区熔后锭条上的杂质分布,而不受区熔次数和掺杂点数目之限制。作为一个特例,具体计算了k=0.35,四点掺杂,三次区熔后杂质沿锭长的分布情况,得到:当各掺杂点之位置与掺杂量选取适当时,在总锭长为21.5个熔区长度的料锭中,其16个熔区长度范围内的杂质浓度相对起伏可小于±3.0%。
规范场与主纤维丛上的联络
陆启铿
1974, 138 (4): 25-39. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.25
摘要 +
本文较详细地给出物理上的规范场与数学上的主纤维丛上的联络论之间的对应关系,从而以联络论的观点统一地处理杨振宁所说的规范场的“微分方法”与“积分”方法,并指出存在有更广泛的规范场的可能性。此外,讨论了引力场如何作为规范场及比较了一些已知的引力场方程。
复合场场论和层子模型(Ⅰ)
何祚庥, 黄涛
1974, 138 (4): 40-67. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.40
摘要 +
本文将文献中所探讨的复合场场论推广到基本场量是旋量场的情形,并由此给出了层子模型理论中有关介子体系所用到的各种公式。
稀土元素对铁的内耗的影响
由淼, 杨继先, 陈德源
1974, 138 (4): 68-74. doi: 10.7498/aps.23.68
摘要 +
本文对稀土元素含量(铈和镧含量的总和为:0,0.011,0.026,0.037,0.075,0.124%)不同的工业纯铁样品,在充分去碳、氮后进行了内耗测量。结果指出:铁的晶界激活能随稀土元素含量的变化出现极大值。这个极大值出现在稀土元素含量约0.03%左右,其值为11.3×104卡/克分子,比不含稀土元素的铁样品(6.4×104卡/克分子)约高一倍。对渗碳样品进行内耗测量得出:晶界内耗峰较充分去碳、氮样品的晶界内耗峰有近30℃的较大移动,各样品的晶界激活能趋近相等为7.6×104卡/克分子(实验误差在±2000卡/克分子以内)。对碳在铁中的斯诺克峰的测量得出:随铁中稀土元素含量的增加,峰的高度被降低,而峰的位置和铁的比较,并没有变化。对各样品的冷加工内耗测量得出:未去碳和氮的原始样品(断面缩减率为88%)的冷加工内耗峰出现在230℃附近,峰值随稀土元素含量的增加而显著降低。对样品充分去碳、氮以后再重新渗氮,并进行冷加工(断面缩减率为88%),则冷加工内耗峰出现在190℃,这个峰也随着稀土元素含量的增加而显著降低。本文对于铁的这三个内耗峰(晶粒间界峰,斯诺克峰,冷加工峰)随着稀土元素含量而发生变化的可能原因,进行了初步的讨论。