Search

Article

x

Vol. 28, No. 3 (1979)

1979-02-05
CONTENT
THE GROWTH OF FACETS AND VICINAL INTERFACES ON CZOCHRALSKI-GROWN YAG SINGLE CRYSTALS
MING NAI-BEN, YANG YONG-SHUN
1979, 166 (3): 285-296. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.285
Abstract +
In this paper, we studied the macro-morphology and micro-structure of crystal-molt interfaces, which was exposed by rapid separating the growing crystal from the melt. We have determined the indices of the facets revealed on the interface of Czochralski-pulled YAG single crystals with various orientations. The facets have been discovered on the concave interface as well as on convex interface of -oriented grown YAG single crystals. We have observed the micro-structure of vicinal interface, which is composed of sections of singular surface dispersed with steps. The experimental evidence for the step movement as well as the interaction of steps with inclusions on these interfaces is presented.The micro-structure of the interfaces and the correspondence between the facets and the core for concave interface growth are discussed, and it is implied that the macro-shapes of interface influence the micro-mechanism of growth. The growth mechanism for concave and convex interfaces based on these considerations is then developed.
ON REDUCTION OF THE HIGH ORDER TWINNING IN FCC STRUCTURE TO A SINGLE ROTATION RELATIONSHIP
ZOU BEN-SAN, YE HENG-QIANG, WU YU-KUN, GUO KE-XIN
1979, 166 (3): 297-304. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.297
Abstract +
By following the relationship of correspondanee between twinning geometry and the rotation matrices, and the combination theorems of rotation operation, it is always possible to reduce the multiple twinning operation of the high order twin to single rotation operations. In this article, we calculated the rotation axis [uvw] and rotation angle φ 's, by which the reduction of 1-5 order twinning in the fee structure to single rotation operations can be accomplished. In addition, we also give the computing procedure which is appropriate for the automatic analysis of electron diffraction pattern of high order twins by means of a computer.
RELAXATION BEHAVIORS OF THE LIGHT DIFFRACTION INTENSITY AND RELATED "FREEZING" EFFECT AT LOW TEMPERATURES OBSERVED IN α-LiIO3 SINGLE CRYSTALS UNDER THE ACTION OF AN ELECTROSTATIC FIELD
ZHAO SHI-FU, GU BEN-YUAN, ZHANG AN-DONG, XU ZHENG-YI
1979, 166 (3): 305-313. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.305
Abstract +
On the basis of our earlier work, the relaxation behaviors of the light diffraction intensity induced by the distribution of space charge in a-LiIO3 single crystals under the action of an electrostatic field have been investigated by using a space filter. The empirical expressions of the relaxation process were obtained. It was found that the parameters involved change with the temperature and from specimen to specimen, as well as depend both on the magnitude and the relative direction of the polarity of the crystal and the electrostatic field applied. When the temperature is lowered below a certain value (≈-25℃), the enhancement diffraction intensity due to the applied field becomes not quite evident. When the electrostatic field is applied at a temperature higher than the "freezing" point and then the specimen is cooled to a temperature below the latter, the magnitude of diffraction intensity enhanced by the applied voltage at higher temperatures remains unchanged, it is so even after removing the voltage. This "freezing" effect is parallel to that observed in the enhancement of neutron diffraction intensity.
A USEFUL METHOD FOR INDEXING ELECTRON DIFFRACTION PATTERNS
LI CHUN-ZHI
1979, 166 (3): 314-323. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.314
Abstract +
In this paper, general expressions for coordinate transformation in crystal direct space or reciprocal space are derived by using of matrix calculus. A matrix method for indexing complex electron diffraction patterns of two phase structures, twins and high order Laue zones is described.
THE BLOCKING EFFECT OF Si, GaAs AND LiNbO3 SINGLE CRYSTALS
CHEN CHANG, WEI CHENG-LIAN, DONG YU-LAIN, LIU SHI-JIE, XIA GUANG-CHANG, FAN JING-YUN, WANG QI-LIANG, GAO ZHI-WEI
1979, 166 (3): 324-333. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.324
Abstract +
By making use of the back scattering method Si, GaAs and LiNbO3 Single Crystal blocking patterns were obtained and GaAs single crystal {110}, {100} and {112} plane blocking halfangle ψ1/2 values were estimated. We have found that the depth of the {110} plane blocking dip of Si slice damaged due to ion implanting becomes shallow when implantation dose increases. In order to check the experimental apparatus and the method, we have also obtained Si single crystal blocking pattern and measured the values of Si single crystal {110}, {111} and {100} crystal plane blocking halfangles
THE POSSIBILITY OF THE CRYSTALLIZATION OF METASTABLE GRAPHITE FROM MOLTEN METAL SOLUTIONS UNDER THE STABLE CONDITIONS OF DIAMOND
LIU GUANG-ZHAO
1979, 166 (3): 334-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.334
Abstract +
The experimantal phenomena for the formation of graphite, -the metastable phase of carbon -from molten metal solutions under ultrahigh pressures and high temperatures are given. Taking this as an example, we have analyzed the thermodynamic possibility of the crystallization of the metastable phases from the solution. The concept of supersaturation that promotes the metastable phases to crystallize from solutions has been presented. It has been pointed out that the temperature difference in a solution system must be the driving force for crystallization of the metastable phase from, the solution. The emphasis is placed on the calculations of the critical temperature difference of the possible crystallization for the metastable graphite under a given crystallizing condition.
MEASUREMENT OF CARRIER LIFETIME OF GaAs DIODES WITH p-n AND M-S JUNCTIONS BY STEP RECOVERY METHOD
WANG WEI-YUAN
1979, 166 (3): 341-349. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.341
Abstract +
This paper presents some preliminary results on the measurement of carrier lifetime of GaAs diodes by the step recovery method. The lifetime of Si recovery diodes with Boron diffused p-n junction has been measured by the reverse recovery and step recovery methods.The results obtained are fairly consistent, indicating that it meets the requirement of the step recovery method sufficiently well. Therefore, it is suggested that the diode lifetime so obtained is equal to the minority carrier lifetime. In this way, the minority carrier lifetime of GaAs diodes with p-n junction has been determined. The lifetime of GaAs diodes with M-S schottry barrier has also been measured. In this case, however, it is suggested from a preliminary analysis that the measured value is not the minority carrier lifetime.
MEASUREMENT OF DEEP LEVEL TRAPS IN GaAs
ZHOU BING-LIN, WANG LE, SHAO YONG-FU, CHEN QI-YU
1979, 166 (3): 350-357. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.350
Abstract +
Measurements on transient capacitance and thermally stimulated capacitance of N-type GaAs epitaxial materials have been carried out. Electron traps could not be detected in LPE materials. However, two electron traps 0.82 and 0.43 eV below the conduction band have been discovered in VPE materials, the electron capture sections are found to be about 2.0×10-13 and 1.5×10-15cm2 respectively.
A DISCUSSION ON THE GENERALIZED LINEAR COHERENT OPTICAL-PROCESSING SYSTEM
ZHAN DA-SAN
1979, 166 (3): 358-363. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.358
Abstract +
In this article, we discuss the properties of the generalized linear coherent optical-processing system proposed in [1] and [2], and show that the equivalent system exists. We further show that the parameter Z1 is of little importance.
COMPUTER SIMULATION OF LASER IMPLOSIVE COMPRESSION OF A D T TARGET AND ANALYTIC SOLUTIONS ON THE SHOCK WAVES AND THERMAL WAVES
TAN WEI-HAN
1979, 166 (3): 364-376. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.364
Abstract +
On the basis of analysing the results of a computer simulation of one-dimensional double-temperature laser implosive compression of a DT target, the author has found the analytic solutions on the shock waves and thermal waves which are in good agreement with the computer results.
INFLUENCE OF THE TERMINAL LEVEL LIFETIME ON Nd-GLASS LASER AMPLIFIERS
DENG HE
1979, 166 (3): 377-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.377
Abstract +
In this paper, influence of the terminal level lifetime on Nd-glass laser amplifiers has been investigated by using a computer. Results show that, for a Nd-glass laser amplifier with dimension of φ20×480 mm, when the Nd-glass terminal level lifetime is decreased from 100 ns to 1 ns, the influences on an input pulse with a 20 ns width and 2.0 J/cm2 energy density are as follows: the gain increases by~20%; the distortion of the pulse peak decreases by~20%; and the amplifier's saturation length decreases by~30%.
LINE WIDTHS AND ENERGY SHIFTS OF SPONTANEOUS EMISSION
DENG CONG-HAO
1979, 166 (3): 383-392. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.383
Abstract +
In this paper, we carry out the theoretical calculation of line widths and energy shifts of spontaneous emission, the decaying oscillating field is taken instead of the free field as the action field. In the calculation the self consistent requirement is imposed.The method of calculation is rigorous but different from the previous workers. No divergence difficulties are encountered in the calculation.We think this method of avoiding divergence difficulties may be useful in the theoretical calculation of inelastic scattering cross sections in elementary particle physics.
THEORY OF THE SUPERCONDUCTING CRITICAL TEMPERATURE (Ⅲ)
CAI JIAN-HUA, GONG CHANG-DE, WU HANG-SHENG, CAI JUN-DAO, JI GUANG-DA
1979, 166 (3): 393-405. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.393
Abstract +
We have determined the first several coefficients of the series formula (1) for superconducting Tc. For the double-σ spectrum as α2F(ω)=λω/2[a1δ(ω-ω1)+(1-a1)δ(ω-ω2)] and that of several real materials, we have compared the Tc calculated from the series formula, the Allen-Dynes formula and the numerical solution of the Eliashberg Equation, respectively. The results suggest that when the series is convergent, the calculated results by using the series formula is a better approximation of the numerrieal solution than that from the A-D formula.We have also given an approximate Tc series formula, obtained a method to estimate the convergent radius of the Tc series and calculated the convergent radius for several materials. Therefore we may estimate the region in which the series formula (1) is valid.
THE EFFECT OF ALLOY ELEMENTS ON THE Nb3Sn GROWTH KINETICS
PEKING UNIVERSITY DIVISION No.7, METAL INTERFACE RESEARCH GROUP
1979, 166 (3): 406-415. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.406
Abstract +
The effect of alloy element Zr on the Nb3Sn growth kinetics at the Cu-Sn/Nb interface has been investigated. Experiments have revealed that the addition of Zr in single core composites increases the growth rate substantially and the variation of the Nb3Sn layer thickness with reaction time obviously exceeds the parabolic law. These results cannot be interpreted fully taking into account the fineness of Nb3Sn grains caused by the ZrO2 particles formed during heat treatment, and it is necessary to consider the increase of diffusion coefficient caused by supersaturation of vaeances around the ZrO2 particles. The depletion of Sn contents in the Cu-Sn matrix of multifilamentary composites during heat treatment greatly influenced the growth rate. The revised formula of growth kinetics gives a satisfactory explanation on the experimental results.
THE CURRENT STEPS IN SUPERCONDUCTING WEAKLINKS
YAO XI-XIAN
1979, 166 (3): 416-425. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.416
Abstract +
In the presence of a battery source and a radiation field, a superconducting weaklink can be represented by a simplified model consisting of a resistance shunted Josephson junction driven by a constant current source. Using such a model, we give a general criterion for the occuring of constant voltage current steps in the current-voltage characteristics of the weaklink. Following this criterion, we have also discussed the absence of sub-harmonic current steps. For the case while the radiation field is very weak, the current step heights are calculated by pertubation method. The current step heights are also obtained by numerical compution for the case of strong field.
BRIEF REPORT
A CRITERION ON THE STABILITY OF A15 PHASES
WANG WEN-KUI
1979, 166 (3): 435-442. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.435
Abstract +

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 28, No. 3 (1979)

1979年02月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
直拉法YAG的小面生长和邻位面生长
闵乃本, 杨永顺
1979, 166 (3): 285-296. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.285
摘要 +
对于在YAG晶体生长过程中用“倾倒法”获得的固液界面进行了宏观观测和显微研究。确定了沿不同取向生长的固液界面上出现的小面的面指数。在〈001〉生长的凹形固液界面上观测到{112}小面;并对其邻位面进行了显微观测,发现邻位面是由奇异面上一定组态的台阶构成的,并且观测到台阶运动以及台阶和包裹物交互作用的迹象。进一步对比了凹形界面和凸形界面的生长,发现在界面的显微结构以及小面和内核的对应关系上存有差异,认为这差异是来源于不同宏观形状的界面对奇异面生长机制的影响,据此分析了凸形界面和凹形界面上奇异面生长的微观机制。
面心立方晶体高次孪晶化为一次旋转对称关系
邹本三, 叶恒强, 吴玉琨, 郭可信
1979, 166 (3): 297-304. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.297
摘要 +
根据孪生几何与旋转矩阵对应关系以及旋转操作归并定理,总可以将高次孪晶的多次孪生操作化为一次旋转操作。本文计算了面心立方晶体一至五次孪晶化为一次旋转操作的旋转轴[uvw]和旋转角φ,并给出适用于计算机自动分析高次孪晶电子衍射图的计算步骤。
静电场作用下α-LiIO3单晶的光衍射增强现象的弛豫行为和“低温冻结”
赵世富, 顾本源, 张安东, 许政一
1979, 166 (3): 305-313. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.305
摘要 +
在以前工作的基础上,利用在频率平面上进行空间滤波的方法,研究了α-LiIO3单晶在静电场作用下,空间电荷分布引起的衍射光强变化的弛豫行为。得出了弛豫过程的唯象表达式,发现其中的弛豫参数依赖于温度和电压的大小以及所加电压为同号或异号电压,且随样品的不同而变化。在低温下,衍射会被“冻结”:即在“冻结”温度(~-25℃)以下加电压,衍射增强不显著;在“冻结”温度以上加电压,然后降至“冻结”温度以下,衍射光强度仍保持高温时增强后的数值;撤去电压,因加电压所增加的衍射并不消失。
电子衍射谱分析中的一种有效方法
李春志
1979, 166 (3): 314-323. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.314
摘要 +
本文用矩阵运算简明地推导了晶体正空间和倒易空间中的坐标变换关系式;对于两相、孪晶及高级劳厄带等复杂电子衍射谱的分析,提出了一套矩阵方法。
Si,GaAs和LiNbO3单晶的堵塞效应
陈昌, 魏成连, 董玉兰, 刘世杰, 夏广昌, 范景云, 王启良, 高之纬
1979, 166 (3): 324-333. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.324
摘要 +
我们利用背散射方法得到Si,GaAs和LiNbO3单晶堵塞图,以及GaAs单晶{110},{100}和{112}面堵塞半角ψ1/2值.并得到因离子注入受损伤Si片{110}面堵塞坑深度随注入剂量增加而变浅的结果。作为对实验装置和方法的检验,我们也得到了Si单晶堵塞图和测量了Si单晶{110},{111}和{100}晶面堵塞半角ψ1/2值。
在熔融金属溶液中石墨在金刚石稳定区结晶的可能性
刘光照
1979, 166 (3): 334-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.334
摘要 +
本文给出了在超高压高温条件下,碳的亚稳相石墨从熔融金属溶液中结晶的实验现象,并以此为例分析了亚稳相从溶液结晶的热力学可能性。提出了促使亚稳相结晶的过饱和的概念,指出:溶液体系中的温度差是亚稳相结晶的推动力。重点给出在一个结晶条件下亚稳相石墨可能结晶的临界温度差的计算。
用阶跃恢复法测定砷化镓结型(p-n和M-S结)两极管的载流子寿命
王渭源
1979, 166 (3): 341-349. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.341
摘要 +
本文报告了我们用阶跃恢复法测定砷化镓两极管载流子寿命的初步结果。首先,对硅阶跃两极管用反向恢复法和阶跃恢复法两种方法测寿命,经比较结果,数据相当符合。在此基础上提出了阶跃恢复法的测试条件,并认为这一方法测得的p-n结两极管寿命即少数载流子寿命。然后,用阶跃恢复法测定了砷化镓p-n结两极管的少数载流子寿命。我们也测定了砷化镓M-S结两极管的寿命,经过分析,认为它不是少数载流子寿命。
砷化镓中深能级陷阱的测量
周炳林, 汪乐, 邵永富, 陈启屿
1979, 166 (3): 350-357. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.350
摘要 +
对N型砷化镓外延材料进行了瞬态电容和热激电容测量。在液相外延材料中一般检测不到电子陷阱的存在,但是在气相外延材料中,通常都能找到导带下0.82和0.43eV两个电子陷阱,它们的电子俘获截面分别为2.0×10-13和1.5×10-15cm2。
关于广义线性相干光处理系统的讨论
詹达三
1979, 166 (3): 358-363. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.358
摘要 +
本文讨论了文献[1]和[2]所提出的广义线性系统的性质,并指出对于这一系统,存在与它等效的系统。此外,进而证明了模片(mask)之间的间距z1不是一个实质性的参量。
激光向心压缩DT靶计算及激波与热波的解析解
谭维翰
1979, 166 (3): 364-376. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.364
摘要 +
本文在分析激光一维双温度向心压缩DT靶计算的基础上,求得了与计算结果基本相符的激波与热波的解析解。
终态寿命对钕玻璃激光放大器的影响
邓和
1979, 166 (3): 377-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.377
摘要 +
本文用电子计算机模拟研究了终态寿命对钕玻璃激光放大器的影响。结果表明,对于一个φ20×480mm的钕玻璃激光放大器,当钕玻璃的终态寿命从100ns减小至1ns时,它对脉宽为20ns、能量密度为2.0J/cm2的输入脉冲的影响表现在:增益增加~20%;脉冲峰位畸变减小~20%;以及放大器的饱和长度减小~30%。
自发辐射的线宽与原子能级移位
邓从豪
1979, 166 (3): 383-392. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.383
摘要 +
在本文中,我们对二能级原子的自发辐射问题进行了讨论。我们用原子自发辐射的实际场代替自由场同原子相互作用,并由自洽的条件计算谱线的线宽与原子能级的移位。计算方法也不同于前人的方法。计算的能级移位不出现发散的困难。
超导临界温度理论(Ⅲ)
蔡建华, 龚昌德, 吴杭生, 蔡俊道, 吉光达
1979, 166 (3): 393-405. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.393
摘要 +
本文定出超导临界温度Tc级数公式(1)的前几项系数。对于形式为α2F(ω)=(λω)/2[a1δ(ω-ω1)+(1-a1)δ(ω-ω2)]的双δ型有效声子谱及若干具体材料的谱,将级数公式计算的Tc与Allen-Dynes公式(以下简称A-D公式)及Eliashberg方程的数值解作了比较。计算表明,当级数(1)收敛时,级数公式计算的结果较A-D公式更接近于数值解。此外,本文还给出了一个近似的Tc级数公式,得到了估计该Tc级数收敛半径的方法,并计算了若干材料的收敛半径值。因此,可估计级数公式(1)的适用范围。
合金元素对Nb3Sn生长动力学的影响
七室, 金属界面组
1979, 166 (3): 406-415. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.406
摘要 +
研究了合金元素Zr对Cu-Sn/Nb界面上Nb3Sn生长动力学的影响。实验表明:在单芯复合材料中加入Zr显著提高了Nb3Sn层的生长速率,层厚与时间的关系显著超过抛物线规律。这些结果不能仅用内氧化生成的ZrO2颗粒使晶粒细化来解释,还必须考虑ZrO2颗粒周围过饱和空位使扩散系数增大等因素。在多芯复合材料中热处理时Cu-Sn基体中Sn量的消耗,显著影响Nb3Sn的生长。考虑了这一因素的Nb3Sn生长动力学修正公式能对实验结果进行解释。
关于超导弱连接的电流阶跃
姚希贤
1979, 166 (3): 416-425. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.416
摘要 +
在电池电源和辐射场作用下,对超导弱连接可采取电流源驱动的电阻分路约瑟夫逊结模型。在上述模型下,本文对弱连接发生的常电压电流阶跃提供一个一般的判据,据此还讨论了分谐波电流阶跃的存在问题;在小辐射场情形下给出了电流阶跃高度的表示式,在中等辐射场的情形下还给出了电流阶跃高度依赖于辐射场强度的数值计算结果。
研究简报
激光器输出功率的粗估公式
吴中祥
1979, 166 (3): 426-429. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.426
摘要 +
多元件谐振腔的正则描述
方洪烈
1979, 166 (3): 430-434. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.430
摘要 +
A15相稳定性的判据
王文魁
1979, 166 (3): 435-442. doi: 10.7498/aps.28.435
摘要 +