Search

Article

x

Vol. 29, No. 3 (1980)

1980-02-05
CONTENT
A GRAPHIC DETERMINATION OF THE DRIFT CONSTANTS IN DEBYE SCHERRER PHOTOGRAPHS AND THE ACCURATE EVALUATION OF LATTICE CONSTANTS
LU XUE-SHAN
1980, 174 (3): 273-285. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.273
Abstract +
The present paper describes a graphic method of determining the drift constants in Debye-Scherrer photographs and discusses the various methods in the evaluation of lattice constants. By the method proposed by the author, the accuracy of lattice spacings determined reaches 1 part in 500,000.
MEASUREMENT OF MINUTE RADIOMETRIC QUANTITIES IN THE SPECTRAL RANGE FROM VISIBLE TO NEAR INFRA-RED
ZHENG JIAN-SHENG
1980, 174 (3): 286-295. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.286
Abstract +
This paper describes a method of calibrating the absolute spectral sensitivity of silicon photovoltaic cell. The cell was used for measuring minute radiant power, irradiance and radiant intensity of radiations, ranging from 0.4 μm to 1.1 μm. It was also used for measuring the external quantum efficiency of electroluminescent devices. The sensitivity of the system is higher than that of the conventional thermopile by three orders of magnitude. By incorporating with an integral sphere, it is very convenient to measure the radiant power, ranging from 6.3 nW to 310 mW, of any uniformly or non-uniformly distributed source.The maximum spectral efficiency Km was determined by using this system, and the accuracy of radiometrie system and photometric system was discussed. Finally, the measured optical parameters of some light-emitting diodes were examined.
ON THE UNIFORMITY OF THE ILLUMINATION-DISTRIBUTION ON THE WINDOW OF AN INTEGRATING SPHERE
LI YA-JUN
1980, 174 (3): 296-304. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.296
Abstract +
In this paper we analyzed the uniformity of the illumination-distribution on the window of an integrating sphere and obtained the distribution function determined by the geometrical parameters of the sphere. On the basis of this result, we discussed the condition of existence of the equi-illumination circle and also such problems as the calculation of the blind region.
GENERATION OF PHASE CONJUGATED BACKWARD WAVE BY DEGENERATE FOUR-WAVE MIXING IN CHLOROPHYLL SOLUTION
WU CUN-KAI, FAN JUN-YIN, WANG ZHI-YING
1980, 174 (3): 305-310. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.305
Abstract +
In this paper, the first experiment of generating the phase conjugated backward wave by degenerate four-wave mixing in chlorophyll solution is reported. It is demonstrated that the efficiency converting the incident object beam into the phase conjugated backward wave with interaction length 5mm long has approached 22%. This is a four-level system having a high conversion efficiency. The intensity of the complex conjugate reflected wave is proportional to that of the incident object wave as we kept the pumping beam intensity constant. The phase conjugate behaviours of the backward wave have been demonstrated. By using the phase conjugate nature of the reflected wave, good quality reconstructed images of a grid are obtained through a phase distorting media.
THE CRITICAL VELOCITY OF RUNAWAY ELECTRONS IN A MAGNETIZED PLASMA
KANG SHOU-WAN, CAI SHI-DONG
1980, 174 (3): 311-319. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.311
Abstract +
The critical velocity of runaway electrons in a magnetized plasma is investigated from a kinetic theoretical approach. The results of numerical calculation are obtained for the parameter regions of tokamaks. The frictional force along the magnetic field encountered by the higher velocity runaway electrons is greater than that in a field free plasma. This means a higher critical velocity in a magnetized plasma. For an electron with large longitudinal velocity, the transverse velocity enhances the dynamic friction. This gives rise to the results of a higher critical velocity for the electrons with larger transverse velocity.
THE SLOWING DOWN-DIFFUSION OF α PARTICLES IN FUSION PLASMA
HUO YU-KUN
1980, 174 (3): 320-329. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.320
Abstract +
This article discusses the distribution of α particles in fusion reactor. We divide these particles into two parts: i.e., a high energy part and a thermolized part, and introduce the concept of slowing down density. A set of slowing down-diffusion equations satisfied by distribution function of α particles are then obtained. For the parameters of typical tokamak fusion reactor, the set of equations are solved analytically with simplified conditions. Thus the distribution of a particles and the rate of self heating are obtained. Finally,, the results computed by using different diffusion coeffecients are compared.
THE ION OPTICAL PROPERTIES AND SECOND ORDER ABERRATION OF THE CROSSED TOROIDAL ELECTRIC AND INHOMOGENEOUS MAGNETIC FIELDS AS A MASS SPECTROMETER
XIMEN JI-YE
1980, 174 (3): 330-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.330
Abstract +
The ion optical properties of the crossed toroidal electric and inhomogeneous magnetic fields as a mass spectrometer are discussed. By means of Fermat's principle, the equations of ion trajectory are derived. The second order aberration are calculated for the crossed fields mass spectrometer.
X-RAY TOPOGRAPHIC STUDY OF DISLOCATIONS AND STACKING FAULTS IN SILICON WEB DENDRITES
YANG CHUAN-ZHENG, JIANG XIAO-LONG, XU SHUN-SHENG
1980, 174 (3): 341-353. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.341
Abstract +
Dislocations and stacking faults in silicon webs were observed and analysed by means of X-ray projection topographic method. Large area stacking faults parallel to the web surface have been found in as-grown specimens. In addition to the edge-, screw-, and 60°-type total dislocations with Burgers vector 1/2, and edge-type Shockley partial dislocations with Burgers vector 1/6, 30°- and 60°-type Shockley partial dislocations with Burgers vector 1/6 have also been discovered in the webs. These total dislocations move during heat treating at high temperatures and interact with other ones to form nearly hexagonal dislocation networks. Several dislocation reactions in a single slip plane have been found. The configuration and contrast of stacking faults in as-grown webs were changed by high temperature annealing. That can be explained by the moving of extended dislocation pairs, and the overlapping of stacking faults with each other in different layers. The extinction rule of image of Shockley partial dislocations was invalidated by the presence of impurity segregations. Dislocations within the stacking fault image were also observed. The experimentally observed results were analysed and discussed briefly.
LOW FREQUENCY INTERNAL FRICTION OF IRON IN THE PROCESS OF PLASTIC DEFORMATION
ZHANG JIN-XIU, OU GUANG-LIAN, HU YIN-XUN
1980, 174 (3): 354-364. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.354
Abstract +
The internal friction of Armco-iron in the process of plastic deformation was measured by a middle torsion pendulum on a modified tensile testing machine. The effects of strain rate (in the range of 0.73×10-6/sec to 50×10-6/sec), frequency (0.30/sec to 3.6/sec), annealing and carbon content on the internal friction were studied. The results showed that on the yielding plateau, the internal friction did not change with the strain, but increased linearly with the increase of strain rate and varied inversely with frequency. In comparing the data with the theoretical expression derived from the dislocation dynamic model of internal friction in the process of plastic deformation, it is shown that the dynamic model is in good agreement with the experimental results. The dislocation dynamic exponent m of Armco-Fe derived from this model is 10.8-12.3, which is reasonable.The range within which the dislocation dynamic model holds is also discussed.
A COMMENT ON THE COMPOSITE QUANTIZED FIELD THEORY AND BOUND STATES
WANG RONG
1980, 174 (3): 365-373. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.365
Abstract +
The interrelation between traditional quantum field theory and composite quantized field theory is investigated. It is found that they are compatible and interrelated in the ladder approximation, whereas beyond this approximation the interrelation is not established.
BRIEF REPORT
X-RAY DIFFRACTION TOPOGRAPHIC STUDY OF CRYSTAL DEFECT IN LiNbO3
ZHOU HENG-NAN, JIANG SHU-SHENG
1980, 174 (3): 374-379. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.374
Abstract +
Various kinds of crystal defects, such as ferroelectric domain boundaries, growth bands, dislocations, subgrain boundaries and cellular structures, etc. in Czochraski-grown ferroelectric LiNbO3 single crystals were investigated by X-ray transmission topographic technique. The defects were identified by means of invisibility conditions using different diffractions, as well as X-ray anomalous scattering effect and optical microscopy. We have discussed the formation of domain boundaries in LiNbO3 and their relation to the growth bands.
A REVISION ON RENSCH'S FINITE DIFFERENCE METHOD FOR CALCULATING THE FIELD DISTRIBUTION IN RESONATORS
WU ZHONG-XIANG
1980, 174 (3): 380-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.380
Abstract +
The field distribution in Gerry's GDL device was calculated with a revised Een-sch's finite difference method. The results agreed quite well with Rensch's calculation. This revised method was applied in a wider range of coupling. Thus the question, why the power output from a unstable cavity is the half of that from a stable one, can be explained more exactly by the fact that the coupling used was too large as compared with the optimum value.
ANOMALOUS BEHAVIER OF STRIPED GaAs DH LASERS AT LOW TEMPERATURE
DAI SHOU-YU, QI SHANG-XUE, LI ZHAO-LIN, ZHOU PEI-ZHEN, TAO HONG-JIE, WANG CHANG-HENG
1980, 174 (3): 383-388. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.383
Abstract +
It is shown in our experiments that the threshold current of the lasers decreases with the lowering of temperature, and finally enters saturation region. This is essentially consistent with Hwang's result in the range of 300-10 K. But further lowering in temperature will increase the threshold current of the lasers. We suppose that this iucreasement is caused by the leakage of carriers. When the temperature is in the range of 2.8-6 K, the threshold current, the voltage at the junction and the dynamic electric resistance all exhibit regular structures. If the electron-hole liquid has been generated in this process, it may be explained qualitatively by Landau's phase diagram. However, we also can not exclude the possibility that this structure is due to the impurity energy band, which could play an important role in the above mentioned process.
DIELECTRIC AND PYROELETRIC PROPERTIES OF SINGLE CRYSTAL TGS GROWN BY THE METHOD OF CHANGING SOLVENT
DENG ZHAO-DE, SHAO SHI-PING, LIANG HONG-LIN
1980, 174 (3): 389-391. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.389
Abstract +
TGS single crystals can be grown by the method of changing solvent, i.e., adding ethyl alcohol to the aqueous solution of TGS. Ferroelectric hysteresis loop, as well as dielectric and pyroelectric properties have been measured. It is found that the properties of TGS grown by this method are similar to that grown by slowly lowering the temperature at constant supersaturation.
RADIATION DENSITY IN LASER CAVITY CALCULATED BY FIELD STRENGTH SUPERPOSITION
WU ZHONG-XIANG
1980, 174 (3): 392-394. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.392
Abstract +
On principle, the coherent light intensity in a laser cavity should be calculated according to field strength superposition of the light waves propagating back and forth in the cavity. This paper compares the calculations using the field strength superposition and that using the usual light intensity superposition. Our work indicates that the results on local saturated gain and light intensity calculations really give considerable discrepancies, but the field distribution and power output calculations agree quite well.
PLANCK LENGTH AND THE FIVE-DIMENSIONAL PRINCIPAL U1-BUNDLE THEORY UNIFYING GRAVITATION AND ELECTROMAGNETISM
WU YONG-SHI
1980, 174 (3): 395-399. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.395
Abstract +
In the 5-dimensional principal U1-bundle theory unifying gravitation and electro-magnetism, which is a new version of the old Kaluza theory, the radius of the closed, space-like fifth dimension is determined to be Planck length times 2α-1/2 (α-the fine-structure constant). This explains why the fifth dimension has not been apparently observed yet.
THE INTERNAL BIAS FIELD OF TGS SINGLE CRYSTAL
ZHU ZHONG-QUAN, LU HUI-XIU
1980, 174 (3): 400-405. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.400
Abstract +
The correctness of the thermodynamic treatment of the internal bias field of the TGS crystal is demonstrated experimentally. The causes of the difference between the Eb-T relations of irradiated pure TGS and LATGS crystals are analyzed. The annealing effects on the improved properties of irradiated TGS crystals are also discussed.
PULSE WIDTH MEASUREMENT OF THE PASSIVELY MODE-LOCKED Nd:YAG LASER BY NONCOLLINEAR SHG METHOD
LIN JIN-GU, LIU CHENG-HUI, ZHU ZHEN-HE, LAI RUI-SHENG, HUO CHONG-RU
1980, 174 (3): 406-408. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.406
Abstract +
The noncollinear SHG method has been used to measure the pulse width of passively mode-locked Nd: YAG laser. The nonlinear ADP crystal is oriented in such a way that phase matched SHG is produced only when both incident beams are present as ordinary rays. The angle between the two beams is 25°50′. Phase-matched SHG as an extra-ordinary occurs at an angle bisecting the two beams. The correlation width obtained with passively mode-locked Nd: YAG corresponds to a pulse width of 24 ps.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 29, No. 3 (1980)

1980年02月05日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
德拜-谢乐照相中测定流移常数的图解法与点阵间隔的准确测定
陆学善
1980, 174 (3): 273-285. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.273
摘要 +
本文叙述了一种在德拜-谢乐照相中测定流移常数的图解法,并讨论了测定点阵间隔的各种方法。用作者所建议的方法,点阵间隔测定的准确度可达五十万分之一。
可见光到近红外光谱范围内微小辐射物理量的测量
郑健生
1980, 174 (3): 286-295. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.286
摘要 +
本文描述硅光电池绝对单色灵敏度的校准方法,并用于测量0.4μm到1.1μm光谱范围内微小辐射功率、辐照度、辐射强度及发光器件外量子效率等辐射物理量。其灵敏度比热电堆高三个数量级。配合使用积分球装置,对光源的空间不均匀分布辐射功率的测定相当简便,测量范围从6.3nW到310mW。实验测定了最大光谱光效能Km值,并讨论辐射度学及光度学两种测量系统的准确性问题。最后对发光器件光学参数的测量结果进行校验。
积分球出光窗上照度分布均匀性的研究
李亚君
1980, 174 (3): 296-304. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.296
摘要 +
本文分析了积分球出光窗上照度分布的均匀性,得到了由积分球几何参数所决定的分布函数,在此基础之上进而讨论了等照度圆的存在条件和盲区的计算等问题。
叶绿素中用简并的四波混频产生位相复共轭后向反射波
吴存恺, 范俊颖, 王志英
1980, 174 (3): 305-310. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.305
摘要 +
本文报道在叶绿素溶液中用简并的四波混频得到位相复共轭后向反射波的首次实验。实验表明,转换效率在作用长度为5毫米时达22%,这是一种高效率的四能级系统。在泵浦波强度恒定的情况下,入射物波强度与复共轭反射波强度成线性关系。研究了后向反射波的位相复共轭特性。在有畸变(相位和振幅的)介质存在时,由于这种位相复共轭特性仍能获得金属丝网格高质量的再现象。
磁化等离子体中逃逸电子的临界速度
康寿万, 蔡诗东
1980, 174 (3): 311-319. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.311
摘要 +
根据等离子体动力论,分析了在磁化等离子体中逃逸电子的临界速度,并在托卡马克参数下作了数值计算。计算表明,有磁场时,逃逸电子所受到的摩擦力,在纵向速度较大时比无磁场时的为大,这相应于逃逸电子临界速度的提高,因而高能的逃逸电子也较难产生。当磁场增大时,摩擦力略有减小。在纵向速度较高时,逃逸电子的横向速度分量对临界速度的影响较明显,横向速度越大,临界速度也越大。
聚变等离子体中α粒子的慢化-扩散
霍裕昆
1980, 174 (3): 320-329. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.320
摘要 +
本文讨论α粒子在聚变堆中的分布。将α粒子分为高能的和热化的两部分,并引用慢化密度概念,得到了α粒子分布函数所满足的慢化-扩散方程组。对于典型的托卡马克聚变堆参数,在简化的条件下解析地求解了方程组,得到了α粒子的分布和自加热率。最后,比较了用不同扩散系数的计算结果。
重叠的环形电场和非均匀磁场质谱分析器的离子光学性质及其二级象差
西门纪业
1980, 174 (3): 330-340. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.330
摘要 +
本文讨论了由环形电场和非均匀磁场形成的重叠场的离子光学问题。运用变分原理(费马原理)给出离子轨迹方程,分析了这种普遍的重叠场作为质谱分析器的离子光学性质及其二级象差。本文的结果和公式对于文献上关于二级象差的理论作了进一步的概括与推广,因而具有普遍性。这对于设计与研究重叠场质谱分析器具有一定的意义。
硅蹼中位错和层错的X射线貌相研究
杨传铮, 姜小龙, 许顺生
1980, 174 (3): 341-353. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.341
摘要 +
利用X射线投影貌相术观察和分析了硅蹼中的位错和层错。在生长态硅蹼中,除观察到柏氏矢量为1/2的刃型、螺型与60°全位错以及柏氏矢量为1/6的Shockley刃型半位错外,还观察到平行于硅蹼表面的大面积层错和蹼中的60°,30°Shockley半位错。位错在热处理过程中运动并发生位错反应形成近六角形的位错网络。热处理改变生长态硅蹼中层错的组态和衬度,并由于杂质聚集破坏了Shockley半位错的消象法则。还观察到层错象中的位错。对所观察的结果都分别作了分析和简要的讨论。
铁在范性形变过程中的低频内耗
张进修, 区广连, 胡胤珣
1980, 174 (3): 354-364. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.354
摘要 +
在改装了的拉力试验机上测量了纯铁在范性形变过程中的内耗。研究了拉伸速率(在0.73×10-6-50×10-6/秒范围内)、测量频率(在0.3—3.6/秒范围内)、应变退火及含碳量等对纯铁范性形变过程中内耗的影响。所得结果表明,在屈服平台上,范性形变过程中内耗基本不变,且其值随范性形变速率的增加和测量频率倒数的增加而线性增加。将实验结果与范性形变过程内耗的位错动力学模型所得出的定量关系式进行了对比,得到了满意的符合。求得了退火纯铁在屈服平台上的位错动力学指数为10
关于复合场论和束缚态的一个讨论
汪容
1980, 174 (3): 365-373. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.365
摘要 +
本文探讨了现有量子场论和量子化复合场论之间的内在联系。发现在梯形近似下,它们是自洽并有内在联系的;但在更一般的非梯形近似的情况下,这种内在联系并未找到。
研究简报
LiNbO3晶体中缺陷的X射线形貌研究
周衡南, 蒋树声
1980, 174 (3): 374-379. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.374
摘要 +
用X射线透射扫描形貌方法观察了直拉法生长LiNbO3晶体中各种类型点阵缺陷,诸如铁电畴壁、生长层、位错、亚晶界和胞状组织等;用不同衍射矢量对[001]和[210]方向生长的晶体的形貌消象规律,结合X射线铁电异常散射效应和光学显微观察,讨论了晶体中180°铁电畴和生长层的衬度及其分布,并研究了LiNbO3晶体中180°畴壁形成及其相互关系。
对Rensch计算谐振腔中场分布差分法的校正
吴中祥
1980, 174 (3): 380-382. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.380
摘要 +
用校正的Rensch差分法计算了Gerry的GDL器件中的场分布,结果与Rensch的计算很好地相符,并已将它用于较广的耦合度范围。因而,为什么不稳定腔输出功率只有稳定腔的一半的问题能更确切地解释为所用耦合度远大于最佳值。
条形GaAs双异质结激光器的低温反常特性
戴守愚, 齐上雪, 李兆林, 周佩珍, 陶宏杰, 王昌衡
1980, 174 (3): 383-388. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.383
摘要 +
实验证明,温度下降,受激发射阈值电流下降,进入一个饱和区。这与Hwang在300—10K间的观察结果一致。但尔后又继续上升。我们认为这起因于载流子的泄漏。当温度在6—2.8K间阈值电流、结电压、动态电阻呈现规律性的结构。如果假设发生了电子-空穴凝聚,可用朗道相图作定性说明,但也可能起因于杂质能带。
溶剂变更法生长的TGS单晶的介电和热电性能
邓朝德, 邵式平, 梁宏林
1980, 174 (3): 389-391. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.389
摘要 +
用新的溶剂变更法生长TGS单晶,即在TGS水溶液中缓慢加入无水乙醇而使TGS结晶析出。测量了这种方法生长的单晶的电滞迴线、介电常数和热电系数。测量结果表明,与降温法生长的单晶的性能是相同的。
激光器谐振腔中辐射能量密度须按场强叠加计算
吴中祥
1980, 174 (3): 392-394. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.392
摘要 +
原则上,激光腔中相干光的强度应由往返光束按场强叠加计算。本文比较按场强叠加和通常按光强叠加的计算,指出:腔中各处的饱和增益和光强确有可观的偏差,但场分布和输出功率很好地相符。
Planck长度和统一引力—电磁的五维U1主丛理论
吴詠时
1980, 174 (3): 395-399. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.395
摘要 +
在统一引力和电磁的五维U1主丛理论(它可视为Kaluza-Klein理论的一种新表述)中,闭合的且类空的第五维的半径被定出为Plank长度的2α-1/2倍(α为精细结构常数)。这解释了第五维为什么难以直接观测到。
TGS单晶的内偏置电场
朱中权, 陆惠秀
1980, 174 (3): 400-405. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.400
摘要 +
本文从实验上验证了用热力学方法处理TGS晶体内偏置电场的正确性。分析了纯TGS晶体辐照改性与LATGS晶体的Eb-T关系有所区别的原因。文中还讨论了辐照改性的退化问题。
用非共线二次谐波法实现对锁模激光器超短脉冲宽度的测定
林金谷, 刘承惠, 朱振和, 赖瑞生, 霍崇儒
1980, 174 (3): 406-408. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.406
摘要 +
用非共线自相关SHG方法测量了Nd:YAG被动锁模激光器的脉冲宽度。非线性晶体ADP的取向是使仅在两束光都存在时才有位相匹配的SHG。两束寻常光之间的夹角在晶体中是20°50′。SHG出现在它们的角分线方向上;倍频输出是非寻常光。所测得的自相关函数的宽度对应着Nd:YAG被动锁模激光器的脉冲宽度为24ps。