Search

Article

x

Vol. 29, No. 6 (1980)

1980-03-20
CONTENT
SUPERCONDUCTING Tc AND HETEROGENEOUS HYBRIDIZATION IN CLOSE-PACKED COMPOUNDS
YIN DAO-LE, ZHANG LI-YUAN
1980, 177 (6): 677-685. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.677
Abstract +
The hybridization of conduction band is studied for close-packed compounds by means of LMTO method. We emphasize that the heterogeneous coordination would be a necessary condition for intensifying hybridization. In view of the hitherto basic understanding on electron-phonon coupling, a scheme of relation can be outlined as follows: high Tc => high η => significant hybridization=> significant heterogeneous coordination Various experimental results on A15, Bl and other close-packed compouds are in fair agreement with this basic principle.
THE SURFACE STRUCTURE OF GaAs(110)
ZHANG KAI-MING, YE LING
1980, 177 (6): 686-692. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.686
Abstract +
The rotational relaxation of the GaAs (110) surface is considered. A cluster model is used for simulating the crystal surface, and some quasi atoms are added in order to saturate the dangling bonds in the cluster boundary. The stable relaxation geometry of the GaAs (110) surface is determined by minimizing the total energy of the cluster calculated by the Extended Huckel Method. According to the calculation a value of 18° for the tilted angle of the surface bond is suggested, it is in fairly good agreement with that given by the partial yield photoelectron spectroscopy. The density of states for the cluster is also calculated, it is shown that for this relaxation model there is no empty cation state existing within the band gap.
THE DETERMINATION OF THE GENERATION LIFETIME AND SURFACE GENERATION VELOCITY BY THE LINEAR-SWEEP MOS-CV METHOD
BAO ZONG-MING, SU JIU-LING
1980, 177 (6): 693-697. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.693
Abstract +
A simple method has been developed to determine the generation lifetime and surface generation velocity simultaneously. This method is based upon the high frequency C-V characteristics derived in response to a linear voltage sweep. The experimental results are given for the cases in which the present method is applicable.
MOTION OF ISOLATED DISLOCATIONS IN SILICON CRYSTALS
BA TU, HE YI-ZHEN
1980, 177 (6): 698-705. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.698
Abstract +
Chemical etching method was used to measure the velocity of isolated dislocations in silican crystals for temperatures in the range of 400-900℃ and under stresses in the range of 0.35-13kg·mm-2. Dislocation Velocity v(τ, T) as a function of temperature (T) and stress (τ) satisfies the following equation v(τ,T)=Aτme-Q/(KT) where m = 1.02-1.49, Q = 1.96-2.07eV. Finally, the experimental results obtained on the motion of dislocations in silican single crystals were compared with those derived from the kink model of extended dislocation.
THE GENERAL FORM OF MULTI-SOLUTION IN PATTERSON METHOD FOR LOW SYMMETRIC SYSTEM (Ⅱ)——PHASE RELATIONSHIPS OF MULTI-SOLUTION TYPE
ZHENG QI-TAI, FAN HAI-FU
1980, 177 (6): 706-710. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.706
Abstract +
In order to solve the problem of multi-solution in Patterson analysis using direct method , a model of pseudo structure having the symmetry of the heavy atoms is introduced and the corresponding phase relationships of the multi-solution type are derived.
X-RAY TOPOGRAPHICAL STUDY ON DEFECTS IN α-LiIO3 DECORATED BY SPACE CHARGE DUE TO THE APPLIED DC FIELDS
GU YUAN-XIN, GE PEI-WEN, ZHAO YA-QIN, HU BO-QING, WU LAN-SHENG, FU QUAN-GUI
1980, 177 (6): 711-717. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.711
Abstract +
The diffraction contrast in the X-ray topographs, taken for the crystal face parallel to the c-axis of the α-LiIO3 single crystals, appears to change remarkably under the action of an applied DC field along the c axis. The contrast in the topographs is restored after the removal of the applied field. After either turning on or turning off the DC voltage, relaxation processes are observed in both the change and the restoration of the diffraction contrast in the X-ray topographs. The change of the contrast depends on the polarity and magnitude of the applied voltage, but appears to be independent of the wave length of the X-ray.The X-ray topographs taken under the condition that a DC field is applied to the crystal displays the macroscopic crystal defects decorated by the space charges. In other words, we can observe the originally undetectable defects, while the space charges accumulate on the crystal defects, the local lattice distortion around the defects is enhanced.
A STATISTICAL THEORY OF BRITTLE FRACTURE
XING XIU-SAN
1980, 177 (6): 718-731. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.718
Abstract +
A statistical approach is proposed in order to establish a connection between microscopic process and macroscopic process of brittle fracture, and an attempt is made to base the theory of brittle fracture on the statistical foundation of micro-crack kinetics.The brittle fracture is described as a non-equilibrium process in which micro-cracks nucleate and grow, and the single main crack propagates under very small plastic deformation.A differential-integral equation describing this non-equilibrium process is derived. The micro-crack kinetics is studied from the dislocation mechanism. The statistical distribution function of micro-cracks and the fracture probability of metal sample are obtained, and thus the elongation, brittle strength, ductile work, fracture toughness, critical crack length, ductile-brittle transition temperature and their statistical deviation are all deduced theoretically.
THE VISIBLE FLUORESCENCE DYNAMICS OF BCl3 INDUCED BY HIGH-POWER INFRARED LASER RADIATION
LIN GUANG-HAI, XU JI-REN, JIANG YI-FENG, HUANG NAN-TANG
1980, 177 (6): 732-742. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.732
Abstract +
A variety of visible fluorescent processes in pure BC13 gas irradiated with TEA CO2 laser radiation are observed. The space, time and spetrum distribution of visible fluorescence, as well as their dependence on the laser energy, the pressure of BC13 gas and other parameters are measured systematically. The visible fluorescent processes in BCl3 gas are discussed by using a simplified dynamical collision model. The analytical expressions for equivalent vibrational temperature and visible fluorescence intensity, and a simple relation Pτdelay= C/K(Tv) are obtained. The calculated values are in agreement with the experimental results.
THE DISSOCIATION MODEL OF POLYATOMIC MOLECULE INDUCED BY INFRARED LASER FIELD
GAN ZI-ZHAO, YANG GAO-ZHEN, HUANG XI-YI, FENG KE-AN
1980, 177 (6): 743-755. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.743
Abstract +
Based on our previous work, in this paper, we discuss further the mechanism of maltiphoton dissociation of polyatomic molecules in an intense infrared laser field, and obtain non-linear equations which describe the coupling between molecular vibrational modes. Taking SF6 molecule as an example, we calculate numerically the energy transfer time between modes, the Fermi resonance interaction, and the degree of mode excitation by laser field. Finally, the dissociation rate of polyatomic molecule is discussed based on the uni-molecular reaction model, the theortical results are essentially in agreement with experiments.
THE THERMO-OPTIC EFFECT OF AN OPTICAL ELEMENT IN LASER RESONATOR
YE BI-QING, MA ZHONG-LIN
1980, 177 (6): 756-763. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.756
Abstract +
The temperature profile and thermal-focusing effect induced by a high-order transverse mode laser beam in an internal element have been analyzed. We calculate the input-output power relationship for ordinary and extraordinary waves in a LiNbO3 crystal inside the resonator. Our calculations are in good agreement with the experimental results of P. G. Konvisar et, al., and, further, revise their calculated result for extraordinary waves. The internal thermo-optic hysteresis and focusing effect are also investigated experimentally.
CT-6 TOKAMAK RESEARCH (Ⅱ)——EXPERIMENTAL RESULTS
1980, 177 (6): 764-777. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.764
Abstract +
In this paper, the phenomena observed and characteristic relations deduced from large amount of experimental data accumulated during more than 40000 experimental discharges on CT-6 tokamak are described. They are related to the following aspects of tokamak plasma: conditions for stable tokamak discharge, stages of toroidal discharge formation, impurity behaviour and plasma-wall interactions, etc.
THE EFFECT OF FINITE ION LARMOR RADIUS ON THE EIGENMODES OF DRIFT WAVE
ZHANG CHENG-FU
1980, 177 (6): 778-787. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.778
Abstract +
>[2Timi/Teme]1/2), a consistent eigen-equation of drift wave is deduced, which is valid for Sy≥1 as well as for Syi2), it can be shown that there is no unstable mode (i.e. there is no solution with γ>0). But if the correction term is taken into account, no definite conclusion about its stability can be obtained as yet.">In this paper, it is shown that in the practical case of Ti≠ 0, for short wavelength modes (i.e. Sy≡ky2ρi2≥1), the usually adopted eigen-equation of drift wave is theoretically inconsistent, consequently, the inference that "The universal mode in fact, is stable" is also inappropriate. Under the condition of low magnetic field shear (Ls/rn >>[2Timi/Teme]1/2), a consistent eigen-equation of drift wave is deduced, which is valid for Sy≥1 as well as for Syi2), it can be shown that there is no unstable mode (i.e. there is no solution with γ>0). But if the correction term is taken into account, no definite conclusion about its stability can be obtained as yet.
BRIEF REPORT
INSTABILITIES DUE TO RUNAWAY ELECTRONS
XIA MENG-FEN, ZHOU RU-LING
1980, 177 (6): 788-793. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.788
Abstract +
In this paper, the effect of acceleration of runaway electrons on the microscopic instabilities is discussed. The result shows that the mechanism of instabilities is no longer a simple wave-particle resonant effect. When the resonant velocity is far away from the boundaries of the velocity region of runaway electrons, the growth rate is not considerably different from that in the no acceleration case. However, if it is close to the boundaries, the effect of acceleration on the growth rate will be important.
THE ELIMINATION OF BRIGHT CONTINUOUS SPECTRAL BACKGROUND IN SPECTROGRAM BY MEANS OF COHERENT OPTICAL PROCESSING
MU GUO-GUANG, KANG HUI, LI ZHENG-MING
1980, 177 (6): 794-798. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.794
Abstract +
From the point of view of the optical information processing, we consider the spectrogram in which the spectral lines are immersed in the bright continuous background as a low contrast optical picture. By means of the coherent optical processing system and a special high-pass filter, the Fourier spectrum of the continuous background can be reduced and then the final result may appear as a spactrogram without continuous background. This may be considered as a new method for enhancement of the ratio S/N of a spectrogram.
ELECTRIC DISCHARGE PUMPED XeBr LASER WITH HIGH POWER AND HIGH EFFICIENCY
CHEN JIAN-WEN, FU SHU-FEN, LIU MIAO-HONG
1980, 177 (6): 799-802. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.799
Abstract +
The results of studies on XeBr laser output behaviour are reported; in this laser, HBr, BBr3 and C2F4Br2 are used as bromine donor. The maximum energy obtaind is 6 mJ. Volume energy density and efficiency are 0.4J/L, 0.14% respectively. Filially, we propose a way for improving the lasing output level.
THE DIPOLAR COUPLING AND THE SYMMETRY OF PHONONS IN MOLECULAR CRYSTALS
WU GUO-ZHEN
1980, 177 (6): 803-806. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.803
Abstract +
In this article, the symmetry of phonons and the coupling between phonons along different coordinates directions are discussed for molecular crystals in which dipolar coupling exists. Also obtained are the relationships between the Raman tensor components of phonons with k=0 which are of the symmetry of the irreducible representations of the unit cell group and those of groups of atoms which possess some site group in a unit cell.
GENERALIZED SUZUKI FORMULA AND ITS APPLICATION IN LIQUID CRYSTALS
ZHANG ZHAO-QING, FENG KE-AN, LIN LEI
1980, 177 (6): 807-812. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.807
Abstract +
The rigorous formula of Suzuki for correlation function of classical systems and Ising model is generalized and applied to the rotationally invariant Maier-Saupe Hamil-tonian of liquid crystals.The results show that the microscopic treatment of the correlation function and magnetic Cotton-Mouton coefficient by one of the authors is indeed correct within the approximation stated. The random phase approximation results of Vertogen and van der Meer is improved. A scheme to describe the thermodynamics of liquid crystals beyond the mean field approximation is proposed.

搜索

x

Vol. 29, No. 6 (1980)

1980年03月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
紧密堆积结构化合物的超导临界温度和导带的异质杂化
尹道乐, 章立源
1980, 29 (6): 677-685. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.677
摘要 +
用LMTO能带论方法分析了密堆结构复式格子的导带中角动量杂化情况变化的规律。指出异质配位(在最近邻位置上出现电子结构差异大的原子)是显著强化导带的角动量杂化程度的必要条件。结合前人对电子-声子耦合超导原理的研究结果,可以对密堆结构化合物得出如下关系:高Tc高η强的角动量杂化强异质配位。这个原理与A15结构,B1结构及其它多种密堆结构化合物的多方面的实验结果普遍符合。
GaAs(110)面的电子结构
张开明, 叶令
1980, 29 (6): 686-692. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.686
摘要 +
本文研究GaAs(110)面旋转弛豫的电子结构,采用一个原子集团来模拟GaAs(110)面,在其内边界上用一些“类Ga”和“类As”原子来钝化伸向体内的悬挂键,以消除由于有限模型而引起的多余边界效应。用EHT方法计算集团的总能量,由能量极小定出GaAs(110)面最稳定的弛豫位置为表面旋转角ω=18°,表面Ga原子向体内下降0.33?,As原子上升0.13?,这与Pandey等人从光电子部分产额谱所得的结果基本一致。本文还计算了理想和弛豫的GaAs(110)面的态密度,发现对于理想的(110)面禁带中确实存在一个空的表面峰。弛豫后,该峰向上移动进入导带,禁带中不再出现表面峰,与实验结果相符。
MOS电容法测硅的产生寿命和表面产生速度
包宗明, 苏九令
1980, 29 (6): 693-697. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.693
摘要 +
本文指出在表面产生速度可以看作常数的情况下,用线性电压扫描MOS电容测硅的产生寿命和表面产生速度。测线性扫描饱和电容随扫描速度的变化,可以较方便地求出产生寿命和表面产生速度。对一些MOS电容样品进行了测试。结果表明,测试方法在一定条件下是可行的。
硅晶体中单个位错的运动
巴图, 何怡贞
1980, 29 (6): 698-705. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.698
摘要 +
本文利用化学浸蚀方法,在400—900℃的温度范围内,在0.35—13kg·mm-2的应力条件下,测量了硅晶体中单个位错的运动速度。实验结果表明,位错运动速度V(τ,T)作为温度(T)和分解切应力(τ)的函数,满足如下方程:V(τ,T)=Aτme-Q/(KT)。式中m=1.02—1.49,Q=1.96—2.07eV。最后,把实验结果与扩展位错的弯结模型作了比较。
低级晶系Patterson法多解的一般形式(Ⅱ)——多解型相角关系式
郑启泰, 范海福
1980, 29 (6): 706-710. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.706
摘要 +
为了使用直接法处理Patterson法的多解问题,引入了一个与重原子赝对称性相关的“赝结构”模型,并由此导出了多解型相角关系式。文中指出多解型相角关系式与超结构型相角关系式、结构振幅分量关系式的关系,并以单斜晶系所属的七个非中心对称空间群为例,在轻原子具有双解时,给出了多解型相角关系式的简化形式。
X射线形貌法观察空间电荷缀饰的α—LiIO3单晶的缺陷
古元新, 葛培文, 赵雅琴, 胡伯清, 吴兰生, 傅全贵
1980, 29 (6): 711-717. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.711
摘要 +
实验观察到:α-LiIO3单晶在c向静电场作用下,与c轴平行的观察面上X射线衍射形貌图有明显的变化。去掉电场,形貌图又复原。此种变化和复原都有个弛豫过程。形貌图形的变化与外电压的极性和大小有关,而基本上与辐射波长无关。静电场下,形貌图上显现的是空间电荷缀饰的晶体的宏观缺陷。即加静电场后,空间电荷在缺陷周围富集,增大了缺陷处的晶格畸变,使原来观察不到的缺陷显示了出来。
脆性断裂统计理论
邢修三
1980, 29 (6): 718-731. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.718
摘要 +
本文试图用统计方法,将金属脆性断裂的微观过程与宏观过程结合起来,把断裂理论建立于微裂纹发展动力学的统计基础上。脆性断裂实质上是在小的范性变形过程中微裂纹成核长大的非平衡统计过程和单个主裂纹的传播过程。本文导出了描述这种非平衡统计过程的微分积分方程,并从位错机理出发研究了微裂纹动力学,从而解出了微裂纹的分布函数,求出了金属试样的断裂几率,进而导出了延伸率、断裂强度、范性功、裂纹扩展力、断裂韧性、临界裂纹长度、范性-脆性转变温度以及它们的统计偏差与其它有关物理量之间的函数关系。
强红外激光引起BCl3可见荧光的动力学研究
林光海, 徐积仁, 蒋义枫, 黄南堂
1980, 29 (6): 732-742. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.732
摘要 +
用TEA CO2激光辐照纯BCl3气体,观察到可见荧光具有多种过程。系统地测量了可见荧光的空间、时间、光谱结构,以及它们随激光能量、BCl3气压等参数的依赖关系。用简化碰撞动力学模型讨论了BCl3可见荧光过程,得到有效振动温度、可见荧光强度的分析表达式和ρτ延≌C/K(Tν)的简单关系。理论与实验结果一致。
红外激光场诱发下的多原子分子离解反应模型
甘子钊, 杨国桢, 黄锡毅, 冯克安
1980, 29 (6): 743-755. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.743
摘要 +
本文在以前工作的基础上,继续讨论了多原子分子在红外激光场作用下产生多光子离解的机制,得到了分子各个振动模之间的非线性耦合方程组,以SF6分子为例,数值计算了模-模间的能量转移时间、费密共振作用、各个模被激光场激发的程度,最后联系到单分子反应的模型,讨论了多原子分子的离解速率,基本上得到了与实验现象一致的结果。
激光谐振腔内光学元件的热光效应
叶碧青, 马忠林
1980, 29 (6): 756-763. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.756
摘要 +
本文分析了多模激光束加热内腔元件所引起的温度场分布及热聚焦效应。计算得到的LiNbO3寻常光和非常光的输入功率-输出功率曲线与Konvisar等人的实验结果符合,修正了他们计算的非常光曲线。在实验上,也观测了LiNbO3的内腔热光滞后现象,并测量了内腔热光聚焦效应。
CT-6托卡马克研究(Ⅱ)——物理实验结果
一○四组
1980, 29 (6): 764-777. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.764
摘要 +
本文报道了CT-6托卡马克装置在四万多次放电实验过程中观察到的现象和从大量数据中得到的一些规律性。这些实验结果分属于:平衡稳定等离子体的获得,等离子体形成阶段的特性,杂质和等离子体壁相互作用等几个主要方面。
离子有限拉摩半径效应对低频漂移波本征模的影响
张承福
1980, 29 (6): 778-787. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.778
摘要 +
本文指出,对于Sy≡ky2ρi2≥1的短波模,通常所用的漂移波本征方程是不自洽的,由此而得出“普适模是稳定的”结论也是不恰当的。我们在弱剪切条件(Ls/rn>>[2Timi/Tme]1/2)下导出了适合Sy≥1的方程,并讨论了其近似表式。在最低级近似下(主要是忽略k′ρi2项),证明了不存在γ≥0的不稳定模式。考虑一级修正项后,尚不能得出确定的结论。
研究简报
逃逸电子不稳定性
夏蒙棼, 周如玲
1980, 29 (6): 788-793. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.788
摘要 +
本文分析了逃逸电子的加速运动对微观不稳定性的影响,并指出,加速效应改变了波与粒子之间的动力学耦合关系,不稳定机制不能再归结为简单的共振粒子与波的耦合效应。本文在动力学方程和特征线方程中同时引入零级电场,以这种自洽的方式讨论不稳定性问题,并与不考虑加速效应的情形作了比较。结果表明,当共振速度远离逃逸区的边界时,加速效应不导致增长率的显著改变,但当共振速度落在逃逸区的边界附近时,加速效应可能对增长率发生重要影响。
消除光谱图中强连续背景的相干光学处理方法
母国光, 康辉, 李正明
1980, 29 (6): 794-798. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.794
摘要 +
从光学信息处理的观点出发,把有连续光谱背景的光谱图当作低对比度的光学图象,利用相干光学处理系统和适当的空间高通滤波器来消除连续背景。文中给出了实验结果,并作了理论计算。可以认为这是对光谱图提高信杂比的一种新方法。
高功率、高效率放电激励XeBr激光器
陈建文, 傅淑芬, 刘妙宏
1980, 29 (6): 799-802. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.799
摘要 +
本文报道了XeBr激光器输出特性的研究结果。其中含溴化合物为HBr,BBr3和C2F4Br2,获得最大能量6mJ,体能密度约0.4J/L效率0.14%。比较了HBr,BBr3对放电的影响。指出进一步提高输出水平的途径。
分子晶体中偶极矩作用和声子的对称性
吴国祯
1980, 29 (6): 803-806. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.803
摘要 +
本文讨论了存在偶极矩作用下,分子晶体声子的对称性及声子各向偶极矩耦合情形。并求得具有单胞群不可约表示的声子(k=0)的喇曼张量与处在位群对称性下单胞中原子基团的喇曼张量的关系。
广义Suzuki公式及其在液晶中的应用
张昭庆, 冯克安, 林磊
1980, 29 (6): 807-812. doi: 10.7498/aps.29.807
摘要 +
本文推广了Suzuki处理经典系统和Ising模型的关联函数的严格公式,并应用在描述液晶相变具有转动不变性的Maier-Saupe哈密顿量上。结果表明,作者之一最近有关关联函数和磁双折射系数的微观处理,在所述近似范围内是正确的。文中并改进了Vertogen和Van der Meer有关液晶向列相的无规相近似的结果,提出了超越平均场近似描述液晶热力学性质的一个方案。