Search

Article

x

Vol. 37, No. 12 (1988)

1988-06-20
CONTENT
HOLE SUBBANDS AND OPTICAL TRANSITIONS OF SUPERLA- TTICES IN MAGNETIC FIELD
XIAN JIN-ZHEN, XIA JIAN-BAI
1988, 37 (12): 1915-1924. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1915
Abstract +
Hole subbands and optical transitions of superlattices in magnetic field are calculated on the basis of the Luttinger-Kohn effective mass theory. The method of calculation is described in detail, and the dependences of Landau energy levels on magnetic fields and well widths are presented. It is found that when magnetic field or well width increases the intermixing of heavy and light holes becomes obvious, only the three lowest states still keep their original characters of heavy holes. It is also found that the third light hole subband is necessary for the convergence of solutions. The magnetic-optical transition probabilities and the effective masses of cyclotron resonance are discussed.
PRESSURE BEHAVIOR OF BOUND EXCITONS IN GaAs1-xPx :N
ZHANG YONG, YU QI, ZHENG JIAN-SHENG, YAN BING-ZHANG, WU BO-XI, LI GUO-HUA, WANG ZHAO-PING, HAN HE-XIANG
1988, 37 (12): 1925-1931. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1925
Abstract +
The photoluminescence of GaAs0.15P0.85: N has been investigated under hydrostatic pressure at 77 K. The NN1 emission is clearly seen when P>10kbar. Meanwhile, luminescence quenching and band narrowing of Nx line have been observed under pressure. The results show that the pressure effectively enhances the Nx→NN1 thermally assisted exciton transfer processes. The pressure behaviors of Nx and NN1 levels have been analysed and fitted to a theoretical model. The pressure coefficients of the levels and some parameters related to their wavefunctions have been determined by fitting calculations.
A SIMPLE APPROACH FOR THE CALCULATION OF FORCE CONSTANTS OF SEMICONDUCTORS——APPLICATION TO THE STUDY OF PHONONS AT THE GaAs(111)-2×2 SURFACE
LIN ZI-JING, WANG KE-LIN
1988, 37 (12): 1932-1939. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1932
Abstract +
An analytical expression for the force constants of semiconductors with arbitrary hybridization is derived by using the bond orbital approximation to simplify the calculation of electronic band structure energy of the system. This method is shown to be simple and effective by the comparison between the theoretical calculation and experimental results of phonon dispersion curves of several materials. Applying this method to the study of phonon at GaAs (111)-2×2 sarface, the dispersion curves of phonons that are strongly localized at the surface are obtained.
THE APPLICATION OF THE SUPERSPACE GROUP ON THE VERNIER STRUCTURES
ZHAO ZHI-BO, MA RU-ZHANG
1988, 37 (12): 1940-1948. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1940
Abstract +
The nonstoichiometric compound Ba1+xFe2S4(0.062≤x≤0.143) and the rare earth-transition rnetal tetraborides R1+εFe4B4(ε≈ 0.1, R = Ce, Pr, Nd, Sm, Gd, Tb), both composed of two interpenetrating substructures, are examples of the vernier structures. In present paper, the symmetry of the crystal structure in these two systems is characterized by the superspace group approach developed by de Wolff et al. The superspace group for Ba1+xFe2S4 compound is P1IssI4/mmm and the one for all R1+εFe4B4 compounds is P1Iss(P42/ncm). The diffraction selection rules in the commensurate models for the vernier structures, those often occur and are not related to the systematic absences of the three-dimensional space groups, are explained according to the results of the systematic absences discussed in the superspace. Such diffraction selection rules are very useful to predict where the measurable intensities can be found in the case of crystal structure analysis for the vernier structures.
MAXIMUM ENTROPY EVALUATION OF OVERLAPPED M?SSBAUER SPECLRA
XU ZU-XIONG, MA RU-ZHANG
1988, 37 (12): 1949-1955. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1949
Abstract +
A calculation scheme for the maximum entropy evaluation of the distribution of hyper-fine parameters from overlapped M?ssbauer spectra is proposed, which is subjected to the weak contraint condition. Maximum entropy evaluation is consistent with all given informations and has little correlation with the indefinite informations. The fitted distribution is characteristic of its positivity and bulk smoothness. Its local smoothness can be improved with relaxation of the contraint. The maximum entropy evaluation proved a more reliable method for fitting overlapped M?ssbauer spectra.
QUANTUM THEORY OF THE JAYNES-CUMMINGS MODEL WITH A BICHROMATIC FIELD
LUO GENG-XIAN, GUO GUANG-CAN
1988, 37 (12): 1956-1964. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1956
Abstract +
An exact solution for a two-level atom system interacting with a bichromatic field of a symmetrical detuning parameter has been derived using fully quantum theory. By numerical method, we analyse the dynamic behavior of the atom system in the case of the initial two mode fields with the same or different statistical properties. We have found some new kinds of collapserevival phenomena and investigated in detail the factors on which the phenomena depend.
EXPERIMENTAL STUDIES OF EXCITED STATES IN THE COLLISIONS OF ELECTRON WITH HELIUM AND ARGON
YU DE-HONG, YANG FENG, LEI ZI-MING, PAN GUANG-YAN, LIU JIA-RUI
1988, 37 (12): 1965-1971. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1965
Abstract +
We studied excitation processes of the targets in collisions of electron with helium and argon by optical method. Using the optical multichannel analysis system (OMA), we measured the emission spectrum of the collision systems. And the absolute emission cross sections are obtained in the electronic energy range of 200-500 eV.
LINE PROFILES OF HYDROGENIC IONS FROM HIGH-TEMPERATURE AND HIGH-DENSITY PLASMAS
LI JIA-MING, HOU QING
1988, 37 (12): 1972-1980. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1972
Abstract +
Applying the Hooper's first-order theory, we have calculated the static micro-electric field distributions and have examined the validity of the first-order theoretical calculations. The Lyman line profiles (n→1) from hydrogenic ions have been calculated. As the principle quantum number n is odd, there is no central peak and two splitted peaks exhibit for the Lyman line profile. Electron-impact broadening has negligible effects on such sepera-rions of the splitted peaks, which are suitable for plasma density diagnostics. The Lyman line proifles in the wing regions, which are formed dominantly by the static micro-electric field distributions, can also be applied for plasma density diagnostics.
DEGENERATE GROUND STATE STEEPEST DESCENT PERTURBATION THEORY
WEN GEN-WANG
1988, 37 (12): 1981-1986. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1981
Abstract +
In this paper, an entire new approach for quantum mechanics calculation, the non-degenerate ground state steepest descent perturbation theory (SDPT) suggested by Cioslowski is developed and extended for dealing with degenerate ground state problem. Using sysmme-try adapted trial wave ket, the SDPT iteration for different sublevel is independent from each other and improves its eigen energy and wave function step by step. Therefore, the steepest descent perturbation theory can be used to calculate the low symmetry splitting of degenerate ground state and the correlation energy to arbitrary precison. Unlike other perturbation theory, this does not require either infinite summation overlstates or the solution of a set of differential equations, it could be expected wide adaptability in the calculation of energy level perturbation splitting of atoms, molecules and orther many body quantum system.
THE SCALING EXPONENTS OF MASS DISTRIBUTION IN INHOMOGENEOUS COMPOSITES WITH SELF- SIMILAR STRUCTURES
ZHANG MIN, TAO RUI-BAO, ZHOU SHI-XUN
1988, 37 (12): 1987-1992. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1987
Abstract +
The scaling low of mass distribution in composite media which have the same topology as that of the corresponding fractals but have more inhomogeneity in mass distributions is studied, and the scaling exponents (dimensions) are calculated. We suggest that a set of dimensions may be introduced to describe the details of the inhomogeneous distribution of mass.
WARM ION EFFECTS ON KINETIC DRIFT CYCLOTRON LOSS CONE INSTABILITIES
GUO SHI-CHONG, CAI SHI-DONG, SHEN JIE-WU
1988, 37 (12): 1993-2003. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1993
Abstract +
The effects of adding warm plasmas on the kinetic DCLC mode in high βloss cone plasmas are investigated in detail. It is found that when the fluid DCLC mode is stabilized by a small amount of warm plasma, the kinetic excitation still remains due to two different mechanisms, namely, (1) magnetic drift resonance dissipation excites the negative energy wave; (2) a new type of positive energy wave can become unstable as the resonance condition is met. Comparing with fluid approximation theory, more warm plasmas are needed to suppress the kinetic DCLC instabilities.
LUMINESCENT PROPERTIES OF Tb3+ AND Eu3+ IN LnP5O14 CRYSTALS
ZHANG GUI-LAN, CHEN TING, CHEN WEN-JU, HONG GUANG-YAN
1988, 37 (12): 2004-2010. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2004
Abstract +
The absorption and fluorescence spectra of Tb3+ and Eu3+ in LnP5O14 crystals at room temperture were observed. Based on absorption spectra and Judd-Ofelt theory, experimental and theoretical oscillator strengths were calculated. Series phenomenolo-gical intensity parameters were determined according to a least-square fitting. Then a calculation of the radiative transition probabilities and lifetimes of 5D3→7F5, 5D4→7F4 and 5D4→7F6 in TbP5O14, as well as 5D0→7F2 and 5D0→7F4 in EuP5O14 was carried out. We also obtain corresponding fluorescence lifetime by using time-resolved spectroscopy at various temperatures. The experimental results are in agreement with theoretical results. Our results confirmed that the lifetime of Tb3+ 5D3 depends mainly on the electric dipole-dipole cross relaxation between 5D3→5D4 and 7F6 →7F0.
BRIEF REPORT
EXTENSION OF OLCAO METHOD FOR THE CALCULATION OF ELECTRONIC STRUCTURE OF RARE-EARTH Gd
LI YONG-PING
1988, 37 (12): 2011-2016. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2011
Abstract +
The OLCAO method is extended to treat f-electron system, band structure and density of states for metal gadonium are calculated and compared with APW method and experiments of photoemission spectroscopy.
A NEW METHOD OF MEASURING THE WORK FUNCTION OF MATERIALS
YANG DE-QING, CHEN ER-GANG
1988, 37 (12): 2017-2022. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2017
Abstract +
This paper reports a new method of measuring the work function of meterials. The method is based on accurate measuring of energy distribution of secondary electrons and contact potential difference of meterials. We call it the method of secondary electron emission-contact potential difference (SEE-CPD method). The work function of pure metals of Ni, Al, Au and Mo were measured by this method. The results are well consistent with that obtained by using photo-electron and Kelvin's method. The fundamentals and applications of the SEE-CPD method are proved to be correct and reliable.
THE GROWTH OF LARGE SINGLE CRYSTAL OF LnBa2Cu3O7-δ AND THEIR SUPERCONDUCTIVITY
ZHANG QI-RUI, NIU LI-WEN, CHENG TING-ZHU, ZHOU GUI-EN, XIA JIAN-SHENG, FANG MING-HU, SUN DUN-MING, CHEN ZU-YAO, QIAN YI-TAI, ZHANG HAN
1988, 37 (12): 2023-2027. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2023
Abstract +
The growth of large single crystal LnBa2Cu3O7-δ and their superconductivity is reported in this paper. Identification methods for single crystals e.g., Laue pattern, precession pattern and the OOL multiple-order diffraction with X-ray, are discussed.
SELF-CONSISTENT BAND STRUCTURE, ELECTRONIC PRESSURE AND SUPERCONDUCTIVITY IN HCP-WC AND MON
SHEN YAO-WEN, HUANG MEI-CHUN
1988, 37 (12): 2028-2033. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2028
Abstract +
The self-consistent band structure, total and partial density of states for the stable compounds hcp-WC and MoC are calculated by the LMTO-ASA method based on Kohn-Sham's LDF theory. On the basis of theoretical parameters obtained from our ab initio calculations, the total and partial electronic pressure, the electron-ion interaction constant η, electron- ph-onon coupling constant λ and superconducting transion temperature Tc are studied. The theoretical results have been verified by both the experimental photoemission spectra and ground-state properties, as well as the superconductivity data.
THERMAL EXPANSION COEFFICIENT OF YBa2Cu3O7-x WITHORTHORHOMBIC AND TETRAGONAL PHASES
PENG DING-KUN, HU JUN-BAO, RUAN YAO-ZHONG, LI LI-PING, HU XUE-LONG, ZHANG YU-HENG
1988, 37 (12): 2034-2037. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2034
Abstract +
Thermal expansion coefficient of YBa2Cu3O7-x with the tetragonal and orthorhombic structural phases were measured by the method of differential parallel-plate capacitance. There exist anomalies near 205 K for orthorhombic phase and between 92 K-130 K for tetragonal phase respectively. We suggest that the former may be related to the lattice instability, indicating that there is a strong electronphonon interaction; the latter may result from the structure phase transition which destroys the high Tc superconductivity. A small jump of the thermal expansion coefficient at Tc was observed in the orthorhombic phase and from this the pressure effect was estimated.
CRYSTAL STRUCTURE AND SUPERCONDUCTIVITY OF Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8 COMPOUND
LIANG JING-KUI, XIE SI-SHEN, CHE GUANG-CAN, HUANG JIU-QI, ZHANG YU-LING, ZHAO ZHONG-XIAN
1988, 37 (12): 2038-2043. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2038
Abstract +
The crystal structure of the ideal composition compound Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8 with zero resistance temperature Tc(0) = 81.4K had been determined by X-ray powder diffraction method. The basic structure of this compound exhibits tetragonal symmetry with lattice constants a = 3.825 ?, c = 30.82 ?. The most probable space group is D4h17-14/mmm, Each unit cell contains two formula units. The arrangements of atoms in the unit cell are as follows:2Ca cations occupy 2(a) equivalent point position; 4Sr, 4Bi and 4Cu cations occupy the same equivalent point position 4(e) with respective parameters z= 0.110, 0.302, 0.445; 16O anions respectively occupy 8(g) (z = 0.445) and two 4(e) equivalent point positions (z= 0.210 and z = 0.380), The crystal structure of Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8 can be derived from Aurivillius type structure. The main feature of the structure is alternate arrangement of cations along (00z) and (1/2, 1/2, z) of tetragonal system. The other possible superconducting phases in the Bi-Sr-Ca-Cu-O system can be considered as the structure having different stacking layers along z axis.
A STUDY ON THE MAGNETIC PROPERTIES OF SURFACE OXIDE LAYERS OF ULTRAFINE IRON PARTICLES
WU JIAN, LU HUAl-XIAN, DU YOU-WEI, GAO XUE-KUI, WANG TING-XIANG
1988, 37 (12): 2044-2047. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2044
Abstract +
The dependence of σs of ultrafine iron particles on their average diameter d is measured. It is found that the smaller the particles, the smaller their σs. The variation of σ with temperature, σ(T), which is irreversible, is also measured both in temperature rising and dropping processes. The experimental results can be explained by spin pinning in the oxide layers.
STUDY OF DENSITY PROFILE STEEPENING AND HOLLOWING IN LASER-PRODUCED PLASMAS
XU ZHI-ZHAN, JIANG ZHI-MING, ZHANG WEI-QING, LIN LI-HUANG, CHEN SHI-SHENG
1988, 37 (12): 2048-2052. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2048
Abstract +
Using interferometric diagnostics by visible probing beam, we have studied the electron density profiles in coronal plasmas of solid targets irradiatied by Nd glass laser at an intensity of 1014 W/cm2. We have observed not only the phenomena such as density steepening and hollowing due to light pressure, but also different characters of density hollowing in various configuration targets.
STRUCTURE OF EXITED FRANCIUM ATOM
LI JIA-MING, LIU LEI
1988, 37 (12): 2053-2056. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2053
Abstract +
Based on atomic self-consistent-field theory (i.e., independent electron model), we have performed both nonrelativistic and relativistic calculations for the energy levels of exited Ry-dberg francium atoms. Our relativistic theoretical results agree well with recent experimental measurments. Relativistic effect of high Z atoms is also discussed. A relativistic calculation is necessary to calculate the energy levels for high Z atoms.
THE MAXIMUM DIFFRACTION EFFICIENCY FOR HOLOGRAPHIC STORAGE IN PHOTOREFRACTIVE CRYSTALS
YUE XUE-FENG, SHAO ZONG-SHU, CHEN HUAN-CHU, WANG YING-SU
1988, 37 (12): 2057-2061. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2057
Abstract +
In this work, the relations between the diffraction efficiency of recorded holograms in photorefractive crystals and the ratio of writing beam intensities are analyzed, the condition corresponds to the maximum diffraction efficiency is obtained and an experiment is carried out to prove the conclusions.
THE OH ABSORPTION SPECTRUM As A PROBE FOR DEFECT STRUCTURE OF LiNbO3 CRYSTAL
FENG XI-QI, YING JI-EENG, WANG JIN-CHANG, LIU JIAN-CHENG
1988, 37 (12): 2062-2067. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2062
Abstract +
The OH- infrared absorption band in the LiNbO3 crystal with various Li/Nb ratios and MgO contents have been measured at room temperature. The structure of the absorption band of nearly stoichiometric crystals consists of three sub-bands with slightly different peak position, their relative heights change with Li/Nb ratios. The OH- absorption band in heavily Mg-doped crystal has a structure consisting of two peaks, the shift of peak position to shorter wavelength is about 54 cm-1. Basing on the crystal structure and the model of the defect structure of the LiNbO3 crystal suggested by Abrahams and Smyth (1-2), these observations are discussed for three different structures, i.e., stroichiometric, congruent and Mg-doped crystals, respectively. The shift of the peak position of the OH- absorption band in heavily Mg-doped crystal to shorter wavelength is suggested to be caused by the Mg2+ ions getting into Nb5+ sites when the Mg-doping level was higher than the threshold level in Mg-doped LiNbO3 crystals.
THE Cs/C(0001)-(2×2) SURFACE STRUCTURE ANALYSIS BY LEED DYNAMICAL CALCULATION
HU ZI-PU, LI JIA, WU NAI-JUAN
1988, 37 (12): 2068-2072. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2068
Abstract +
The I-V curves of a series of possible models of Cs/C(0001)—(2×2) surface are calculated by dynamical LEED theory with RSP and RFS methods. The dalculated curves are selected with experimental results and the best structure is chosen by R-factor calculation. The model of Cs intercalating graphite layers forming intercalate structure and the model of Cs atoms adsorbed on top position of graphite surface are ruled out by R-factor examination. The most probable structure is that Cs atoms adsorbed on hollow position of graphite layer with a interlayer distance of 2.80 ? between Cs laver and graphite, and substrate has the same, structure as that of graphite bulk structure.

搜索

文章查询

x

Vol. 37, No. 12 (1988)

1988年06月20日
目录
目录
研究简报
研究简报
领域
目录
磁场下超晶格的子带结构及光跃迁
项金真, 夏建白
1988, 37 (12): 1915-1924. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1915
摘要 +
用有效质量方法计算了磁场下超晶格的子带结构和光跃迁。详细地介绍了计算方法,计算了磁能级的能量随磁场和阱宽的变化。发现随磁场和阱宽的增加,轻空穴态的混入就越显著,只有最低的三个重空穴态还基本保持原来的特性。计算中还发现第三轻空穴带对得到收敛的解是必不可少的。最后讨论了磁光跃迁几率和迴旋共振的有效质量。
GaAs1-xPx:N束缚激子的压力行为
张勇, 余畸, 郑健生, 颜炳章, 吴伯僖, 李国华, 汪兆平, 韩和相
1988, 37 (12): 1925-1931. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1925
摘要 +
本文研究了77K温度下GaAs0.15P0.85:N样品的静压光致发光。在P>10kbar时,可清楚地观察到NN1的发光。同时,观察到压力下Nx带发光猝灭及谱带窄化现象。结果表明,压力效应明显地加强了Nx→NN1的热助能量转移过程。对Nx能级和NN1能级的压力行为进行了分析和拟合计算,得到相应能级的压力系数及波函数中各能谷的有关参数。
一种计算半导体力常数的简单途径——对GaAs(111)-2×2表面声子研究的应用
林子敬, 汪克林
1988, 37 (12): 1932-1939. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1932
摘要 +
本文利用成键轨道近似简化电子能带结构能量的计算,导出了任意杂化下半导体力常数的解析表达式。通过对一些材料声子色散曲线的计算和实验结果的比较,表明该方法是简单有效的。作者将其应用于GaAs(111)-2×2表面声子的研究,得到了该表面的强局域声子模的色散曲线。
超空间群理论对“游标卡尺结构”的应用
赵志波, 马如璋
1988, 37 (12): 1940-1948. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1940
摘要 +
本文用dewolff等人发展的超空间群理论,对具有“游标卡尺结构”的Ba1+xFe2S4和R1+εFe4B4化合物的对称性进行了描述,两者的超对称性分别由P1IssI4/mmm与P1Iss(P42/ncm)表示。通过在超空间中系统消光规律的讨论,解释了“游标卡尺结构”在公度的长周期超结构模型下那些和三维空间间群无关的消光规律,并和已知的衍射数据进行了比较,在进行“游标卡尺结构”的结构测定时,这些衍射选择定则有助于判断哪些位置可能存在可测的衍射强度。
由重迭的穆斯堡尔谱求解超精细参数分布的最大熵方法
徐祖雄, 马如璋
1988, 37 (12): 1949-1955. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1949
摘要 +
对于晶态或非晶态材料的严重重迭的穆斯堡尔谱,本文导出了一种弱约束条件的最大熵拟谱方法。求解的超精细参数分布具有正值性和整体光滑性。通过放松约束可以改善局域光滑性。最大熵方法使拟合结果最大限度地与已知信息符合,而与未知信息无关,从而保证了拟合结果的客观性和可靠性。
双色场Jaynes-Cummings模型的量子理论
罗耕贤, 郭光灿
1988, 37 (12): 1956-1964. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1956
摘要 +
本文采用全量子理论精确地导出失谐对称的双色Jaynes-Cummings模型的解,并通过数值方法讨论了两个初始光场具有相同与不同统计特性时,原子系统的动力学行为,结果发现了新的衰变-复苏(couapse-revival)现象,详细地研究了影响这个现象的各种因素。
电子与原子He,Ar碰撞过程中激发态的实验研究
于德洪, 杨锋, 雷子明, 潘广炎, 刘家瑞
1988, 37 (12): 1965-1971. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1965
摘要 +
我们通过光学方法研究了电子与原子He,Ar碰撞过程中靶的激发过程。利用光学多道分析系统(OMA)对发射光谱进行了测量,给出了绝对发射截面数据。入射电子的实验室能量范围为200—500eV。
高温高密类氢离子光谱线形的研究
李家明, 侯氢
1988, 37 (12): 1972-1980. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1972
摘要 +
我们应用Hooper的一阶理论计算了微观静电场几率分布,分析了该一阶理论适用的范围。计算了类氢离子的(n→1)赖曼线形。当主量子数n为奇数,赖曼线形不存在中央峰,而形成分裂的双峰。电子碰撞加宽对该双峰间距的影响是可忽略的,可应用于等离子体密度的诊断。对于翼侧线形,主要是由于微观静电场斯塔克加宽,而可忽略电子碰撞加宽,也可应用于等离子体密度的诊断。
简并基态最陡下降微扰理论
文根旺
1988, 37 (12): 1981-1986. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1981
摘要 +
本文证明,Cioslowski所引入的一个全新的量子力学计算方案,非简并基态最陡下降微扰理论,通过按对称性选择合适的零级试探波函数后,可以处理简并基态的微扰分裂问题由于最陡下降微扰理论既避免了通常的其他微扰理论需要对各个基矢量无限求和的或求解一组微分方程的缺陷,又具有逐步迭代改善计算结果的优点,本文引进的计算方案可望在原子分子及其他多粒子体系能级的微扰分裂计算中得到广泛应用。
具有自相似结构的非均匀复合媒质质量分布的标度指数
张珉, 陶瑞宝, 周世勋
1988, 37 (12): 1987-1992. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1987
摘要 +
本文研究了一类与Sierpinski carpet具有相同拓扑的非均匀复合媒质质量分布的标度规律,计算了它们的标度指数,研究表明必须引进一维数集合来描写质量的非均匀分布的细节。
温离子对动力迥旋损失锥不稳定性的作用
郭世宠, 蔡诗东, 沈解伍
1988, 37 (12): 1993-2003. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.1993
摘要 +
本文详细研究了温离子对动力论迴旋损失锥(DCLC)不稳定性的作用,并与温离子抑制流体近似下DCLC模的理论进行了比较,发现由于(1)磁漂移共振耗散可以激发负能的DCLC波;(2)另一种新的正能波可以因共振获得能量而增长;因此当流体近似DCLC模被少量温离子所抑制的同时,动力论DCLC模仍然是不稳定的。所以要抑制动力论DCLC不稳定性需要注入更多的温离子,本文给出了定量的结果。
LnP5O14晶体中Tb3+和Eu3+的发光光谱特性
张桂兰, 陈亭, 陈文驹, 洪广言
1988, 37 (12): 2004-2010. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2004
摘要 +
本工作测量了室温下TbP3O14和EuP5O14晶体的吸收和发射光谱。根据吸收光谱和Judd-Ofelt理论计算了Tb3+和Eu3+的实验和理论的振子强度。用最小二乘法拟合实验与理论的振子强度得到唯象强度参量Ωλ。然后计算了Tb3+的5D3→7F5,5D4→7F4和5D4→7F6以及Eu3+的5D0→7F2,5D0→7F4的跃迁几率和寿命。同时用时间分辨光谱测量了不同温度下相应的荧光辐射寿命。计算与实验结果基本相符。理论和实验的结果表明Tb3+的5D3态的寿命主要取决于5D3→5D4和7F6→7F0两能级对之间的电偶极-电偶极交叉弛豫。
研究简报
用扩展OLCAO方法计算稀土Gd的电子结构
李永平
1988, 37 (12): 2011-2016. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2011
摘要 +
将原子轨道线性组合法扩展至f电子,计算了Gd金属的能带结构和态密度,并和平面波方法及光谱实验作了对比。
测定材料逸出功的一种新方法
杨德清, 陈尔纲
1988, 37 (12): 2017-2022. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2017
摘要 +
本文报道了一种测定材料逸出功的新方法,二次电子发射-接触电位差法(简称SEE-CPD法)。用该法对Ni,Al,Au和Mo四种纯金属的逸出功进行了测量,并与Fowler等温法和Kelvin的接触电位差法比较,结果是一致的。表明SEE-CPD法在理论上是正确的,在实际应用中也是成功的。
大尺寸LnBa2Cu3O7-δ单晶的生长及其超导电性
张其瑞, 牛立文, 程庭柱, 周贵恩, 夏健生, 方明虎, 孙敦明, 陈祖耀, 钱逸泰, 张酣
1988, 37 (12): 2023-2027. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2023
摘要 +
本文报道大尺寸LnBa2Cu3O7-δ(Ln=Y,Eu,Gd,Dy,Ho,Er,Tm,Yb,Lu)单晶生长及其超导电性,并讨论了(001)自然晶面的X射线多级衍射、劳厄相、旋进相等单晶鉴定法。
六角结构WC和MoC的自洽能带、电子压力和超导电性
沈耀文, 黄美纯
1988, 37 (12): 2028-2033. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2028
摘要 +
本文基于局域密度泛函理论(LDF)和LMTO-ASA方法,计算了稳定的六角结构碳化钨和碳化钼的自洽能带结构,总态密度和分波态密度。在从头计算所得的理论参数基础上,研究了电子的总压力和分波压力,电子-离子相互作用常数η,电声子耦合常数λ和超导转变温度Tc。理论结果用实验的光发射谱和基态性质以及超导数据进行了验证。
正交和四方YBa2Cu3O7-x的热膨胀系数
彭定坤, 胡俊宝, 阮耀钟, 李立平, 胡学龙, 张裕恒
1988, 37 (12): 2034-2037. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2034
摘要 +
用电容法测量了正交和四方YBa2Cu3O7-x的热膨胀系数与温度的关系。结果表明,正交样品在205K附近,四方样品在92—130K之间热膨胀系数有异常。估计前者可能与晶格的不稳定性有关,说明具有较强的电-声子相互作用,后者可能与结构转变有关,因此破坏了高温超导电性。同时也发现正交样品在92K热膨胀系数有微小跳跃。由此估计了压力效应
Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8的晶体结构与超导性能
梁敬魁, 解思深, 车广灿, 黄久齐, 张玉苓, 赵忠贤
1988, 37 (12): 2038-2043. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2038
摘要 +
本文研究了Bi-Sr-Ca-Cu-O体系中理想成份为Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8化合物的超导性能和晶体结构。名义成份为BiSrCaCu2O5.5零电阻超导转变温度Tc(0)=81.5K。用X射线粉末衍射方法测定了Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8的晶体结构,其基本结构属体心四方晶系,空间群为D4h17-l4/mmm,点阵常数a=3.825?,c=30.82?。每单胞化合式单位为2.2Ca占据2(a)等效点系,4Sr,4Bi和4Cu占据三组4(e)位置,其原子参数z分别为0.110,0.302和0.445,16O分别占据8(g),z=0.445和二组4(e),z=0.210和0.380。Bi2Sr2CaCu2O8晶体结构可认为是阳离子沿z轴的(00z)和((1/2)(1/2)z)交错排列,由Aurivillius相导生出来的。讨论了在Bi-Sr-Ca-Cu-O体系中可能存在的其它沿z轴不同堆垛层数的超导相。
超细Fe微粒表面氧化层的磁性研究
吴坚, 陆怀先, 都有为, 高学奎, 王挺祥
1988, 37 (12): 2044-2047. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2044
摘要 +
测量了超细Fe微粒比饱和磁化强度σs与平均粒径d的关系,发现σs随d的减小而减小;还测量了升温和降温过程中的σ(T),发现σ(T)随T的变化是不可逆的,且始终存在着σr(T)d(T)。上述现象是由于超细Fe微粒的表面覆盖着氧化层,氧化层内存在着自旋钉扎现象所致。
激光产生等离子体中密度轮廓的变陡和凹陷现象的研究
徐至展, 江志明, 张伟清, 林礼煌, 陈时胜
1988, 37 (12): 2048-2052. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2048
摘要 +
用可见光探针的干涉诊断方法,研究了功率密度为1014W/cm2数量级的钕玻璃激光辐照固体靶产生的等离子体冕区的电子密度分布轮廓。得到了密度轮廓变陡、密度凹陷等激光与等离子体相互作用的信息。研究了激光辐照不同结构的靶形成密度凹陷的不同特点。
Fr原子的激发态结构
李家明, 刘磊
1988, 37 (12): 2053-2056. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2053
摘要 +
应用自洽场理论方法,计算了Fr的里德堡态能级结构。与精确的实验比较,符合良好。还阐明了高Z元素的相对性效应,高Z元素的能级结构计算需采用相对论性理论方法。
光致折变晶体全息存贮中的最大衍射效率
岳学锋, 邵宗书, 陈焕矗, 王应素
1988, 37 (12): 2057-2061. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2057
摘要 +
本文从理论上分析了光致折变晶体全息存贮中的衍射效率与记录光光强比的关系,求得了获得最大衍射效率的条件,并用实验进行了验证。
OH-吸收带作为铌酸锂晶体缺陷结构的探针
冯锡淇, 应继锋, 王锦昌, 刘建成
1988, 37 (12): 2062-2067. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2062
摘要 +
本文报道了一组不同Li/Nb比和另一组不同掺Mg浓度的LiNbO3晶体室温OH-吸收带的实验结果,观察到OH-吸收带的三峰结构及其随Li/Nb比的变化,以及重掺Mg晶体中(6mol%MgO)OH-吸收带转变为双峰结构,并向高能端移动54cm-1。根据LiNbO3的晶体结构以及Abrahams和Smyth的缺陷结构模型,对化学计量晶体、一致熔化晶体和掺Mg晶体分别进行讨论。并提出重掺Mg晶体中OH-吸收带向高能端的移动可能是由于当掺Mg浓度超过阈值后Mg2+离子开始进入Nb位而引起的。
Cs/C(0001)-(2×2)表面结构分析低能电子衍射动力学计算
胡兹莆, 李嘉, 伍乃娟
1988, 37 (12): 2068-2072. doi: 10.7498/aps.37.2068
摘要 +
采用背散射微扰(RSP)、重整化前向散射(RFS)等低能电子衍射(LEED)动力学计算法,计算了Cs/C(0001)-2×2表面的各种可能模型的I-V曲线。将这些曲线与实验曲线拟合,用可靠性因子在这一百多条I-V曲线中搜寻最佳结构。结果排除了Cs原子插入石墨层中和吸附在碳原子顶位的可能。该表面的最可能结构为Cs原子吸附在石墨面上芯位,Cs原子层与C原子层的层间距为2.80?,衬底石墨的结构与其体结构相同。